WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight ...
Trailer for "Central I...
Trailer for Melissa Mc...
Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen
User Reviews
OVERVIEWCASTPREVIEWREVIEWDVDTRAILERSPOSTERSIMAGES
NEWSBOX OFFICEBUZZ CHARTUSER REVIEWSQUIZZES
Write Your Own Review
User Name:
Members Only (Register)

Have You Seen This Film?

Rating:

Title:


Review:


Transformers 2 review
August 2nd, 2008 [6:04:05]
 10/10

spiderguitar7: Ok everyone knows that Transformers was a summer block buster like this years The Dark Knight .So if Transformers was a block buster then there is no Doubt about it that Transformers 2 will be a Summer Hollywood Blockbuster.But What will happen with the script with Shia LaBeouf's Injury Guess were Going to have to wait and see till 2009 !!!! Spiderguitar7 Out.

We are here. We are waiting.
September 5th, 2008 [2:45:31]
 8/10

revenge!: We must destroy the new enemys now!

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen in Review
March 23rd, 2009 [12:02:33]
 10/10

SpydrMonkeyakaSPF: In anticipation to what seems like the sure winner for the biggest blockbuster of 2009, Transformers looks to go bigger and badder. But with a 2nd movie, critics seem to have things all wrong. Yes Shia was great in the first as was his parents in the film, but the movie was and always has been about the ROBOTS (not the humans). "Their War, Our Planet," remember that slogan? It's great that the actors in the film put forth a great performance, but how son people forget, they're merely co-stars to the CGI robots. To critics who may not know anything about them, you can even look them up on wikipedia to find out their story before saying the movie has too many robots.

TF:ROTF looks to be bigger and badder than before. With more of the robots, an even bigger task, and bigger trouble awaiting, The Autobots face a menace that even they can't face alone, The Fallen.

THE ROBOTS FIGHT SUCKS
April 29th, 2009 [9:59:17]
 3/10

TRUEMAN: its time to make a real movie its time for robotech no more gay transform movie we want the real deal we want our Space Opera!

Transformers
May 21st, 2009 [4:47:42]
 8/10

JackElles: A transformers movie that might actually star the transformers and not the adventure story of HOW a kid from Nick&Disney became a STAR who got a chick way tooo hot for him. That kid's career still confuses me.

robots in disguise
June 4th, 2009 [12:36:42]
 10/10

the joker: this is going to be probably the best movie of summer 09 for me. This movie looks like it has way more action in it and a probably good story, can't wait.

GReatest movie ever
June 24th, 2009 [3:42:50]
 10/10

Wonkaman3000: WP reveiw sux dont listen 2 it this is by far the greatest movie out now and possibly ever

DO NOT LISTEN TO WORSTPREVIEWS STAFF REGARDING THIS FILM!!!!!
June 24th, 2009 [2:34:24]
 9/10

wborenius: so far in the year 2009, only one film truly kept me at the end of my seat and that was Star Trek. Terminator Salavtion was a close second (which you people aka worstpreviews staff ripped apart for some ridiculous reason) but now here comes the film I personally thought would be THE blockbuster of 2009 and thought you guys would love. I read your review and thought what a great to say absolutely nothing about it. You rip Michael Bay apart for making a film to smash robots nto one another. Listen you guys used to be a healthy alternative to the horrible critics who only like artsy films such as Slumdog Millionaire and rip apart good movies such as Transformers. So worstpreviews, way to drop the ball on a great movie.

Onto my review: Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, hits all the right notes. To the amazing CG and perfect fight scenes, to the just right amount of dialogue and comedic relief, Bay creates a masterpiece that rivals the original. The highlight was definately the fight scene in the woods with Optimus owning the Decepticons. Only low point was Sam's roommate who was a little annoying. So users of Worstpreviews, listen to me when I say that Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, is nothing shy of EPIC. And again a big FAIL to the staff, how about you take a movie for what it is and not try to make every movie be like what YOU want.

Exactly what it should be!
June 24th, 2009 [4:58:16]
 10/10

ironhide-autobot: Plain and simple, its the biggest and best movie of the summer,and of the summer. This movie is a transformer movie, all it should be is a movie that is fun,hilarious,awsome,intense,action packed,loud,and huge. Who doesn't wanna see that. N

Transformers 2: Revenge of the Fallen
June 25th, 2009 [12:30:00]
 5/10

patriotsxxx6: SPOILER ALERT: Everyone who “Massively” loved this movie has got to be young (Teens-early twenties) for the majority anyway. My cousin (14 years old) says "Coolest movie ever, dude!" I am a HUGE fan of the first film and was ready to rock it for this one at IMAX. Got into an argument with my boss for the day off and actually walked out of my job to see this. I have to say there were a lot of KICK-ASS scenes…..Opening scene, forest scene, Robotic Panther scenes, Air Craft Carrier destruction scene, Devastator scene etc. The scenes that really ruined it for me was ANY SCENE with those two DUMB-ASS robots MUDFLAP and SKIDS (Very childish scenes that took the seriousness of the entire story to entertained the kiddies.) It was like having two Jar-Jar Binks with TWICE the annoying, stereotyped dialogue. More bad stuff was the hot-blond girl in Princeton being a robot was absolutely an awful idea (Can anyone say Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines) Robots that can imitate human form???? This stories time frame is only a few years apart, if this is the case then why couldn’t they have done that in the first one to find the All-Spark as a military agent? BECAUSE...it was just something else to THROW in the mix of this flick without thinking about it. THEN, about half way through the film, we get ZAPPED to Egypt (Which was not entirely explained by the way and was ridiculously random as they were thrown out of thin air and tumbled down on the mountain desert sands of Egypt) At that moment on, the story started dragging BIG-TIME with absolutely NO ACTION for at least 25 minutes!!!!!!!! Waaaaay tooooo much explaining things—---WE GET IT.....Energon source, pissed off robots, BLAH BLAH BLAH...wait wait!!!–---- Then comes the plot from hell - ”Let’s destroy the SUN” (The most random idea in movie history!) And when the hell did Magatron become a Mega-pussy-whipped bitch? Apologizing and calling The Fallen "Master". C'Mon now!!! It makes you watch the first one now and think that he is not such a bad-ass after all. I really tried to love this movie but when the small robot in Mikaela’s chop-shop started “Humping her leg”, that pissed me off to high-heaven (It was STUPID….Period!) There were way too many pointless explosions after explosions at the end which became almost to a point where I was saying to myself “I have no idea who is who and all I see is explosions with a lot of sand flying through the air while watching Megan Fox and her “Perfect” makeup throughout, bounce in slow-motion” I know this is going to be hard for me to say but, there were soooooooo many explosions that it almost got boring. The first film made you feel like every time something blew up—–--it was crazy awesome (It is true when they say "Too much of a good thing...) This one was like……throw this here, throw that there, lite that on fire, blow that up, stick some hot chicks here, put a really old robot that will explain it all (Jetfire) with a “Metal Beard” by the way (Stupid!!)—-throw in John Turturro making jokes about being underneath Devastator’s testicles and we are ready to shoot. That was one scene that was ridiculous also, when Turturro made a random phone call to a United States Air Craft Carrier and persuaded them to fire a high-tech deadly weapon onto a designated spot into a foreign countries air space without confirming anything----"Hello, I am with Sector 7, fire your "Pulse-gun" on the pyramids of Egypt because I say so"-----Commander replies, "Sure, why not" (Not exact quotes, but it was that ludicrous) By the way, Where the hell was Jon Voight (One of the coolest and key characters in part one) Also Josh Duhamel and Tyrese Gibson that played military soldiers were really “Cool Cats” in the first one but were really boring with absolutely NO personalities to add to the second story. The human characters did not make you WANT to follow them through there adventures…..it was just mindless sit in your seat and get bombarded with special-effects. I personally LOVE special effects and massive explosions but leave the stupid kiddie stuff to "Pixar" and bring us something AWESOME. It was like Jurassic Park: The Lost World compared to the first one. They threw the dinosaurs into the city with a whole bunch of random *beep* If you can honestly say that when you left the theater that you felt the same way you felt after seeing the first one, then all the power to ya. As for me, I wanted to be “WOWED” again and all I got was entertained with some good action sequences and some eye candy.

GREAT
June 26th, 2009 [10:45:07]
 10/10

hbomb28: This is a great summer movie you need to see it in theaters. The movie is just good fun. Saw it at midnight and the whole theater loved it.

this movie suck real bad!!!!
June 26th, 2009 [2:44:04]
 1/10

madlabinc: too long, too much s.e. and again story line all over the place!!! this movie is the reason people bootleg movies in the first place!!!!!

very fun summer action movie
June 26th, 2009 [11:26:46]
 9/10

the joker: I do not see why people are complaining I thought it was better then the first movie. It had more action more maegan fox and it showed more of the transformers

Revenge of the Fallen Review
June 28th, 2009 [1:57:24]
 9/10

disneyjedi87: I loved this movie. I thought it beat out the first one definitely. The action was intense, the fights were amazing. If you have the opportunity I would strongly suggest seeing the IMAX version. The shots filmed for it are nothing less than outstanding. There were a couple of parts that kinda seemed pointless, but for the most part, an awesome job. I think anyone over analyzing this needs to reflect on the source material. A toy from the 80's. You can't expect a mind blowing story out of that. Everyone knows what they did with the toys. Beat the other guys up with them. In that sense this movie delivered big.

a utter waste
June 30th, 2009 [12:48:15]
 0/10

dandythelion: the only saving grace was Sam's mother as comic relief, but even that got tiresome ten minutes into it. I want my money back, and I rarely ever feel that way.

Michael Bay
July 4th, 2009 [5:45:40]
 7/10

BaileyLock: Blood Fued!!!!

Transformer 2
July 12th, 2009 [12:02:27]
 7/10

paulina_0228: I just watched this movie last night and I don't understand why there are so many people trashing it, I thought it was good just as the first one. My only problem with this movie is Megan's Fox acting, she is a horrendous actress and the movie could have done a thousand times better without her.

Transformers Review
July 13th, 2009 [12:43:40]
 8/10

georgecostanza: The movie gave me exactly what I wanted going in. Giant transforming robots duking it out. I honestly don't understand where all the negative hype is coming from, it's a fun film if you give it the chance. They generally did a pretty good job making two full movies out of a chid's toy.

good movie
July 13th, 2009 [1:08:13]
 9/10

weezy208: the movie was good, it was just as good as the first one maybe even better. the action was better and there was a lot more of it. there was some ridiculous things like hiding the fact that autobots exist, they should have fixed that up. i don't get why people are saying the movie was confusing, you have to be really dumb not to get it and everyone needs to stop hating on Shia Labeouf he is a good actor and is going to be a really big star so just deal with it. same with megan fox a lot of people are saying she is a bad actress, we haven't seen her really act plus she gave a pretty good performance so stop hating. Transformer 2: revenge of the fallen is good and you should definitely see it

i dont et why are ppl complaining
July 20th, 2009 [9:33:08]
 10/10

scarface85: this was a really good movie, lots of action, funny, ect... michael bay did a good job, i really love it dont know why critics are putting this movie down. specially the one of worst preview, ive seen u gave more points to a shitty movie and this is a entertainment ppl pay 2 watch this movie, if it where that bad it wouldnt grossed that much money dont u think?

Everything I expected and more...
July 22nd, 2009 [11:45:51]
 10/10

Horsemoney5: Critics aside,who have seen almost every movie on the planet and dont know what they want any more, this movie was great.. visually and sound effects epic. The forest fight scene was so good. Unfortunately, at certain scenes and shots of the film you can see it was a rushed film that had room for more potential. Must take more time to develop thirrd.

Not Perfect But Still Good
January 18th, 2010 [1:35:16]
 8/10

Spedattack: This was a good movie but i do hav to agree with some of the critics there is way too much comic relief in this movie and the Twins were a mistake to put in this movie. They may be a little offensive but the only thing u can say thats offensive about them is that they couldnt read, but hey Wheelie couldnt read either or bumblebee so thats not really offensive either and at least they didnt say the n-word or stuff like that. The only reason i dont like them is because they ruined the movie by being a bunch of idiots and Tom Kenny should be ashamed for even taking the role for one of them. And this crap about the story it wasnt that complicated im a teenager and i understood it. The action scenes were amazing the forest scene made me drop my jaw. Even though the movie isnt perfect its still worth a rental.

Transformers 2... Michael Bay in a nutshell
February 19th, 2010 [8:26:06]
 0/10

nope.com: One of the worst films I've ever seen in mainstream cinema. Unless you're brain dead and/or blind you should save your money for things that you won't regret on.

One of the worst sequels of all time
September 7th, 2010 [4:09:25]
 0/10

Rambo: 'Transformers'(2007) was such a pleasant surprise,sure,it had some cheesy moments but overall it was action packed and fun as hell.after it's box office success a sequel was already on the works...and what do we get?A messy,horrible and rushed production.Micheal Bay has made so far in his career only one terrible movie and that was 'pearl harbor',I thought he will never be able to go lower then that but he managed to do it.'Revenge of the fallen' is the worst movie of the year.not funny,the action sucks,horrible camera work,uninspiring soundtrack and terrible casting(who the fuck was that Mexican kid?).Just to compare I give transformers(2007) 8 out 10.

stay away!


Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton

Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart

Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy

Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"

First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart

Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online

Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel

Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"

Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller

First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters

First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"

New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"

Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint

Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film

Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth

New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved