WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Featured Trailers
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Jupiter Ascending
Edge of Tomorrow
Hercules
X-Men: Days of Future Past
The Amazing Spider-Man 2
Peanuts
Godzilla
Maleficent
Transformers: Age of Extinction
More Trailers
News/Headlines
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Posted: September 22nd, 2014 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters," which hit theaters last year and starred Jeremy Renner and Gemma Arterton, grossed only $55 million domestically on a budget of $50 million. But thanks to international box office, it ended up with a worldwide total of $226 million.

That's not considered a fantastic performance, but good enough for an R-rated film. As a result, Paramount Pictures brought back writer/director Tommy Wirkola to begin work on a sequel.

Now that Wirkola is promoting "Dead Snow 2: Red vs Dead," he revealed that the script for "Hansel and Gretel 2" is finished. "I've written the script for it," he confirmed. "I've given it to Paramount and it's up to them now. I don't know what's going to happen. Jeremy [Renner] is so busy these days."

Wirkola continued: "They really liked the script I gave them. The first film was a learning curve for me working in the studio system and the script I wrote for the original was so different. We ended up taking a lot out and altering stuff that first time. I'm smarter now. I tried taking what I learned and still delivered a sequel script that's an R-rated action film."

Source: STYD

Bookmark and Share Read Comments (53) | Add Comment
More Previews

World War Z

Rated: Medium
Highest Score:
Keyser Soze
10 correct in 40.9s

Man of Steel

Rated: Medium
Highest Score:
rquinn1
10 correct in 39.1s

Premium Rush, Fantastic Mr. Fox
More Forum Posts

Ant-Man

Jurassic World (Jurass...

Frank Miller's Sin Cit...

Frank Miller's Sin Cit...

Frank Miller's Sin Cit...

12 Years a Slave

The Hobbit: The Desola...

I, Frankenstein

Ant-Man

Ant-Man

Jurassic World (Jurass...

Jurassic World (Jurass...

Jurassic World (Jurass...

Jurassic World (Jurass...

Justice League of Amer...

Jurassic World (Jurass...

I, Frankenst...

The Hobbit: ...

The Hunger G...

About Time

Thor: The Da...

Ender's Game

Free Birds

Jackass Pres...

The Counselo...

12 Years a S...

Carrie
More Reviews

12 Years a S...
($2.17m)

I, Frankenst...
($3.52m)

I, Frankenst...
($8.27m)

The Hobbit: ...
($8.01m)

The Hobbit: ...
($16.25m)
More Box Office

Cars
Cars is awesome...

Dredd
Wow.

Elysium
Mixed Bag

The Hobbit: ...
Middle Earth Fa...

The Hobbit: ...
This is a title

Delivery Man
Not bad

The Hunger G...
Coould have bee...

12 Years a S...
Excellent

Thor: The Da...
Good Sequel

Last Vegas
Enjoyable

Supplement29
User Has No Posts

WHitchcoc
User Has No Posts

LMeade
User Has No Posts

WTPL
User Has No Posts

Screenplay01
User Has No Posts
More Coming Soon
Clive Barker Presents: Hellraiser
  4.5/10
trailers | posters | images
Tintin 2
  3.7/10
trailers | posters | images
Jurassic World (Jurassic Park 4)
  4.1/10
trailers | posters | images
Ant-Man
  4/10
trailers | posters | images
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
2014 Robe de bal en Topwedding.fr
plus size wedding dresses
plus size wedding dresses
A reliable China OBD2 tools supplier providing professional Car Truck Diagnostic Tool!
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved