WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Joseph Gordon-Levitt Injured on "Premium Rush" Set

Posted: August 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Joseph Gordon-Levitt Injured on Premium Rush SetSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, we showed you the first photos from the New York set of Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "Premium Rush" action-thriller. In the movie, the actor plays a bike messenger who picks up a package at Columbia University and catches the attention of a dirty cop.

But during one of the many bike scenes, Gordon-Levitt apparently had trouble stopping and ended up going through the back window of a taxi cab. He was taken to a hospital where he got 31 stitches. Before he was taken away, Gordon-Levitt asked director David Koepp (Stir of Echoes, Secret Window) to record a few seconds of his bloody arm in order to put the video on his website for his fans.

Check out the video below, which came with the following statement by Gordon-Levitt: "My first real wreck today. Busted through the rear window of a cab. Luckily got my elbows up. Coulda been way worse. No, but it was my fault, I was going too fast. The director, Dave Koepp, was extremely concerned for my well-being, but I made him RECord the wound."

Video:


Source: HitRecordJoe


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TeemSelami writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 7:11:57 PM

I'm liking this guy more and more
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 8:29:02 PM

JGL seems like the coolest guy in hollywood today. Love how he just laughs it off.
Sir Aids AidsAIDSaids writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:05:42 PM

How the hell did the kid from angels in the outfield and third rock from the sun end up the coolest person on the planet?
Detrimental writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:20:30 PM

Riddle us Joe. You must.
nicholas56 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:36:20 PM

he's f*cking awesome actor
encoreyourface writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:40:09 PM

i guess they RUSHED him to the hospital! get it? rushed? the movie title is called rush?
CCBlev writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:00:30 PM

Encore- Lol good one.
He actually is pretty cool. love to see him in the next batman flick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:17:00 PM

Ouch!

So much for clutching the brake.
Gates writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:35:42 PM

I thought JGL stole the show in Inception.
Man in Black writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:57:24 PM

AND he is diggin it .... not freaking out like efron , channing , bloom , ( insert faggoty actor here ) would had ... i was waiting for a steam of blood towards the camera
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 12:47:38 AM

yea seriously...it would be an insult to compare robert pattinson's butt cheek injury from the first twilight movie to this
encoreyourface writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 2:55:54 AM

thanks CC, but i don't you telling me how hilariously genius i am .... but keep doing it,lol.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 3:51:38 AM

give him the kick!
CCBlev writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 9:33:00 AM

Encore no problem my friend lol
i3u7n5 writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 1:06:59 PM

More video ads on free content. Stay classy WP
Valerie writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 1:30:24 PM

Very talented actor, and actually rather well spoken and intelligent in his interviews.
fraazjo writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 2:15:44 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt don't got time to bleed.
OneTime writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 1:35:02 AM

^^ lol
observer writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:35:34 AM

This movie is a complete rip-off of "The Ultimate Rush" by Joe Quirk. Someone is going to get sued.
http://www.amazon.com/Ultimate-Rush-Joe-Quirk/dp/0312969023

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved