WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Angry Birds" Movie is Here!
Sep 24th, 2015
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell
Sep 24th, 2015
Ridley Scott Planning Three "Prometheus" Sequels
Sep 23rd, 2015
"John Wick 2" to Shoot this Fall, Keanu Reeves Will Return
Sep 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "The Peanuts Movie"
Sep 23rd, 2015
Liam Neeson's "Taken" Franchise to Become a Prequel TV Series
Sep 21st, 2015
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama
Sep 21st, 2015
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War
Sep 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Joseph Gordon-Levitt Injured on "Premium Rush" Set

Posted: August 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Joseph Gordon-Levitt Injured on Premium Rush SetSubmit Comment
About two weeks ago, we showed you the first photos from the New York set of Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "Premium Rush" action-thriller. In the movie, the actor plays a bike messenger who picks up a package at Columbia University and catches the attention of a dirty cop.

But during one of the many bike scenes, Gordon-Levitt apparently had trouble stopping and ended up going through the back window of a taxi cab. He was taken to a hospital where he got 31 stitches. Before he was taken away, Gordon-Levitt asked director David Koepp (Stir of Echoes, Secret Window) to record a few seconds of his bloody arm in order to put the video on his website for his fans.

Check out the video below, which came with the following statement by Gordon-Levitt: "My first real wreck today. Busted through the rear window of a cab. Luckily got my elbows up. Coulda been way worse. No, but it was my fault, I was going too fast. The director, Dave Koepp, was extremely concerned for my well-being, but I made him RECord the wound."


Source: HitRecordJoe

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TeemSelami writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 7:11:57 PM

I'm liking this guy more and more
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 8:29:02 PM

JGL seems like the coolest guy in hollywood today. Love how he just laughs it off.
Sir Aids AidsAIDSaids writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:05:42 PM

How the hell did the kid from angels in the outfield and third rock from the sun end up the coolest person on the planet?
Detrimental writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:20:30 PM

Riddle us Joe. You must.
nicholas56 writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:36:20 PM

he's f*cking awesome actor
encoreyourface writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 9:40:09 PM

i guess they RUSHED him to the hospital! get it? rushed? the movie title is called rush?
CCBlev writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:00:30 PM

Encore- Lol good one.
He actually is pretty cool. love to see him in the next batman flick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:17:00 PM


So much for clutching the brake.
Gates writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:35:42 PM

I thought JGL stole the show in Inception.
Man in Black writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 11:57:24 PM

AND he is diggin it .... not freaking out like efron , channing , bloom , ( insert faggoty actor here ) would had ... i was waiting for a steam of blood towards the camera
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 12:47:38 AM

yea seriously...it would be an insult to compare robert pattinson's butt cheek injury from the first twilight movie to this
encoreyourface writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 2:55:54 AM

thanks CC, but i don't you telling me how hilariously genius i am .... but keep doing it,lol.
Rambo writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 3:51:38 AM

give him the kick!
CCBlev writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 9:33:00 AM

Encore no problem my friend lol
i3u7n5 writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 1:06:59 PM

More video ads on free content. Stay classy WP
Valerie writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 1:30:24 PM

Very talented actor, and actually rather well spoken and intelligent in his interviews.
fraazjo writes:
on August 2nd, 2010 at 2:15:44 PM

Joseph Gordon-Levitt don't got time to bleed.
OneTime writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 1:35:02 AM

^^ lol
observer writes:
on August 5th, 2010 at 12:35:34 AM

This movie is a complete rip-off of "The Ultimate Rush" by Joe Quirk. Someone is going to get sued.

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved