WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Trailer Leaked Online!

Posted: July 29th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Thor Trailer Leaked Online!Submit Comment


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 91 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:10:10 AM

works well, looks pretty dam cool!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:11:24 AM

COOOL! and my assumption of the trauiler being better than the yogi trailer was right
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:11:33 AM

Looks Good and the pic's that came out didn't do it justice.
lebowski writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:15:06 AM

not bad not bad at all.thor looks good natalie looks better and the suits dont look funny at all.i am curious to see how branagh is going to handle the action scenes.
sc_kg writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:16:42 AM

It reminds me of Power Rangers.
I know it will probably rock, but for know, that's how I see it.

It 5 minuts trailer fault. They should make 1.50 max/
WV-Films writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:17:11 AM

Loki looks kick ass,
Doc Ock writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:50:45 AM

MAN. SO GOOD. I JUST j*zzED MYSELF. Ahhhhhhhh that's gonna need to be cleaned up...

Lindsay Lohan can do it.
dbreuning writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:53:09 AM

Whoa! That looks really good.
KallousTom writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:55:48 AM

Not that struck.
Tozic writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:04:58 AM

Looks pretty good, Branagh did this? are you sure? I mean, CGI places, action scenes...xD

That's a THOR MOVIE!
Rambo writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:17:49 AM

hmmm...looks avarage...not so sure about the lead actor...too young and pretty...
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:18:28 AM

Doc Ock-

She could well be out by the end of the weekend , You will have to hanging out there until then !!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:32:02 AM

Looks great. They should've ended it with 45 seconds of Kat Dennings shaking her ginormous juggs around. Come to think of it, the whole thing should've just been her fantastic fun-bags bouncing around for 6 minutes.
Farradin writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:37:29 AM

Trailer was pretty poor, footage looked pretty good though. What happened to his invalid alter ego though, and I think the destroyer cg needs touching up.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:48:27 AM

I hope this was just a teaser.

They gave away a lot about the story.
j-man writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:53:22 AM

looks good, cept for the car we seen blowing up bout 3 times before the end , looks to be the exact same scene, i predict bout 3 action scenes throughout.....i know alot of people want story........but i think theres gona be too much in this
achoo writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:57:01 AM

LOOKS COOOL

NOW GIVE US POTTER DAMNIT
Sonic writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:11:22 AM

It's on my youtube

youtube.com/DCMarvelComics
RuGhi writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:23:01 AM

@trailer- You're right. pictures looked way to plastic.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:31:55 AM

Looks pretty good. I'm definitely more excited for this than I was before.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:51:51 AM

Not too shabby. Guess I'll give it the benefit of the doubt.
darthraige writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:00:54 AM

Better than I thought it was going to be. Damn.
CCBlev writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:11:23 AM

Wow I can't wait. I always had faith in Branagh.
VDODSON writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:22:42 AM

achoo writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:57:01 AM

LOOKS COOOL

NOW GIVE US POTTER DAMNIT

You crack me up you little bastard. You are the biggest Potter maniac I have encountered on this website. I hope they have your footage soon buddy.

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:30:53 AM

Meh. Still think that the costumes look too plastic and when he wielded the hammer it looked kind of rubbery. Anthony Hopkins phones it in and Hemsworth seems to be the least interesting person in the movie. Idris Elba and Ray Stevenson had about one second of screen time in the trailer (together) and they outshined Hemsworth by miles. But Agent Coulson is the star.

And I can buy the fact that they speak English in Asgard, to come around the hardship with subtitles, but please, can they at least not pretend there's some sort of language barrier when he first come to earth?
coldplayesence writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:35:06 AM

@vdodson: I've decided not to whine here about it, but I'm f*cking mad that nothing about hp has leaked.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:39:28 AM

@freudian_nightmare: funny thing about the subtitles, when most of the movies we watch over here has them and just a few whine about it. There was even a serious problem a few days ago because nobody wanted to see Inception dubbed, they DEMANDED subtitles.
Inception writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:46:54 AM

Now I don't have to wait till 2011.
Sir Aids AidsAIDSaids writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:11:58 AM

I agree with Rambo. I'm worried it will end up just like that Wolverine movie; they'll try too hard to make it look cool and it will fall apart.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:25:46 AM

God dam it !!

When will the mila kunis have a sex tape leak on Line !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:30:02 AM

@Coldplay: Where you from then? Because in Sweden the only films that get dubbed is childrens movies. But as soon as you are able to read you won't see dubbed movies. I have never understood the problem with subtitles. I think it's just of pure laziness.
rjd040487 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:30:07 AM

if there is any plausible excuse to use graphics on credits its this ... but y didnt they use the hammer design for the letter "T" in "Thor"
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:38:36 AM

@ Trailer Trash That is the question of the decade! Her, that emma watson biatch from harry pooper, and I would mind seeing selena gomez being served a salami or even a fish taco.
rabid writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:46:59 AM

looks perfect.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:47:05 AM

I don't know much about THOR hell I don't even know much about the production of this movie (Natalie Portman in the house!) but I'll give it the BotD.
Matiax writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:00:38 AM

It's gonna be awesome.
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:06:52 AM

I'm unsure. but then again thor isnt really one of my favourite superheros.
Inception writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:13:27 AM

The trailer (aka the short summary of this entire film) looks meh and the film will be even lower. It's a traditional thing in film.
koul writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:13:28 AM

people were worry that it would not look good. but it is amazing and they did a great job with the movie
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:27:34 AM

jeff-

You are not wrong there !!

i would like to see all 3 of them served my Expendables Erection on 13th August.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:32:02 AM

Chris Hemsworth looks like a great casting choice and you can never go wrong with Natalie Portman. The trailers pretty cool and I like how its connecting with the Avengers (the Stark thing was pretty funny at the end). Its gonna be hard for Branagh to balance the story with the action. Hopefully its a long, solid flick.
makingcircles writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:43:54 AM

Looks alright I guess. I'm not sure though. I just hope they figured out what makes little kids want to be Thor and they show that. Watching this trailer it seems like they fell short. To me it just seemed like Jason Bourne with a hammer. Hope I'm wrong.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:53:51 AM

@murphyslaw93: Alexander Skarsgaard(sp?) was the perfect guy for the job.
@freudian: Well let's just say I'm from somewhere where english isn't the primary languaje. I've read a lot of racism over here so let's just leave it there.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:55:55 AM

About the trailer (finally), it reminds me another Marvel movie, looked awesome, action packed, great cast... and end up being Iron Man 2, so I'll wait until I see it. But Cap America will blow, that's for sure.
Aingx writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:57:01 AM

Leaked my ass. That was intentionally put out just to see how many fans boys would watch in and estimate how much money the film will make opening weekend.

Good job, you've earned my $8.50 Marvel.
rocketman writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 12:02:40 PM

Yup.i like that,and i want that Hammer
Austin VBA writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 12:45:19 PM

i'm officially sold on this. Bring the the thunda!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 12:54:46 PM

@lebowski
You are definitely right on the action scenes. Kenneth Branagh has always been about story with his Shakespearean adaptations, but I really think he can balance the story with action, if not make the action significant to the story. He's a very dedicated director from what I have heard.
billofill writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 12:55:46 PM

It's so long cause it's a Comic Con Preview which generally run about 3-5 minutes but Thanks for Trying Worst Preview.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 12:58:49 PM

Btw the trailer looks like ass.

Chris Hemsworth looks like a wifebeater, the costumes look like action figures, and Thor's world looks cheesier than The Lovely Bones
Bonzaitri writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 1:13:00 PM

I still feel like they should have gone with alexander skarsgard as thor. The trailer looks good though.
DOLAN writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 2:22:52 PM

@Sleuth - I think Branagh will give us an epic "Henry V" Battle of Agincourt-style fight in Asgard, when Thor returns to depose Loki. I guess the casting of Loki is OK, but I always liked the long blond ponytails. Made me hate him more for looking like a ponce.

I do agree Skarsgard would have been the best choice. Ever since "Generation Kill" I've been happy with how he owns a scene, his Norse heritage aside.

Slightly leathery/CGI heavy. Hopefully Branagh doesn't let the studio kill it in post with unnecessary effects and what not.

jaz_mayor writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 2:24:19 PM

Looks like a bit of a mess. Let me think destroyer is right at the end for 2 minutes.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 2:32:46 PM

well i have mix opnions on this one looks crap some times and good some other times, we have to wait until comes out, and i still don't get the parch on odin
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 2:54:26 PM

Is it wrong of me that I thought the part with Agent Coulson was the best part of the trailer toward the end?
jdl107 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 3:54:39 PM

@Max_Rockatansky_Junior:


That's because it was a Comic-Con trailer my friend. The people who go there know the whole story, so this is what they were treated with.

I hope...... I dunno. I'm skeptical about Hemsworth
BigUnit writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 3:57:11 PM

is antone else just getting the 4 second clip? its showing me nothing
jdl107 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:00:17 PM

Like the dude said above me seeing Elba gave more tension than the whole time it showed Thor.
BigUnit writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:03:20 PM

daaaang i wanted to see this trailer sooo bad....
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:06:33 PM

btw here's the download link: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TT2JS0RK

No need to, like, THANK me, or anything...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:13:30 PM

Probably both, but oh well who cares

Now I have the upper hand, huzzah
BigUnit writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 4:31:40 PM

thnx spooky


the trailer looks okay.., but whats with the guy who plays loki? who the hell is that, they shoulda went with josh hartnett, wheres he been
filmaddict24 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 5:19:02 PM

I came on this site early enough to see the trailer. It doesn't look too bad, but I'm not exactly a fan of Thor. Also, people need to stop doing the word of mouth when these trailers appear online so that more people can see it. I'm not trying to say I posted the trailer...
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 5:41:36 PM

f*ck it ....

Just checked and Warner's haven't pulled the Yogi Bear trailer , Come on WB Remove at the request of WP users..
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 5:50:35 PM

@lee-

I would have lasted longer in a 3 way with selena gomez and mila kunis !!
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 5:52:19 PM

@TT
hahahahahaha
how f*cked is that I posted it looked at one other post and it was gone, what happened to free speech
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 5:56:53 PM

ALEX - you are being unreasonable, which I should expect since you have that c*ck sucker DP writing reviews for you.
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:02:22 PM

This just in DP like it up the ass! He loves the c*ck.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:07:33 PM

So if i was to say your being really pathetic will you leave that up or take it down just as fast and if your going to keep deleting my comments why not just kick me out of the site???
I mean the fact that there's six other people on this site that post regularly that had never heard of you're site before I recommended it means nothing. The fact I broke A STORY and you deleted it then posted it as your own USING MY SOURCE HAHA again means nothing really but deleting my comments is sad....really just sad
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:15:51 PM

Alex -

Your better off coming on and saying something instead of keep deleting posts.

Some of the stuff that is posted on here you let us get away with (which we thank you for)but today it's been mainly film talk so whats with all the deleting ?
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:17:01 PM

Alex and DP are in the same house and told to evacuate who gets out faster?





















DP he already has his sh*t packed!
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:22:26 PM

well said TrailerTrash, love WP and recommend it all the time so why not respond to us rather than delete us. You're just going to lose followers and people that come on here to post about movies instead of coming on here and trying to piss off others
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:31:20 PM

Oh I totally agree LeeMaca. I think I am up too three deleted comments today alone. Oh and to continue my trend DP wants a hot sausage fill.
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:47:06 PM

lee-

Spot on , this is a good site and we all like to talk movies (and other topics) and have a crack (god i can't mila out of my head today) with one another.

There's no need for all the deleting alex just come on here and say what you want to say, then people can reply and then move on, it's that simple ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 6:47:48 PM

jeff- LOL
coldplayesence writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:14:05 PM

WTF? They're deleting comments again? What a mature way to deal with problems WP (or Alex or whatever).

BTW: DP should stop writing, then proceed to smile and blow me.

Thanks for reading and deleting WP. I'll just keep it coming like everybody else. (except the faggots that "ignore" DP, of course).
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:26:52 PM

I dont know why you all give DP a such a hard time the guys just............nope couldn't do it lol he's so bad it's not funny however he is an inspiration to us all, If that guy can get paid to watch movies all day then there's hope for us all
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 7:53:12 PM

I don't understand though...

...Why remake Suburban Commando?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:21:51 PM

i thought it was fantastic. but i agree with Max, revealed a bit to much, but it i can tell it's keeping a lot under wraps still.
filmaddict24 writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:29:44 PM

This is like the Entourage episode when Billy was freaking out when the trailer was posted online.
forever_moviefan writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 8:50:52 PM

@filmaddict lol its so true.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 9:29:49 PM

Damn. It's a good thing I got here early enough to see the trailer. Sucks that Paramount asked WP to take it down.
LeeMaca writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 10:39:17 PM

They didn't it's still on if you go to thor at the trailers section it's just not in this post
vwkombi writes:
on July 29th, 2010 at 11:46:33 PM

Holy crap, that was actually pretty awesome. Didn't look like the trainwreck i intially thought it to be.

I am looking forward to this movie now.
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:14:04 AM

Cool.... but I guess it will end up like Iron Man 2..they gave aya too much of good stuff.
boogiel writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:14:13 AM

Cool.... but I guess it will end up like Iron Man 2..they gave away too much of good stuff.
jdl107 writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 2:41:37 AM

Spooks if this is true, then let me be sincere by saying thanks bro :) but I saw this on my own terms so lets leave it at that.
Man in Black writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 3:30:13 AM

sh*t sh*t sh*t anyone got a diff link ? im late to the party ! sh*t !
trailertrash writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 4:25:21 AM

MiB - Try Spooky's , which is about half way down in this tread dude...
Dre-EL writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 7:38:21 PM

Looks like they didn't screw it up. Cant wait to seeit.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 2:16:17 AM

check here is you want to still see it:

http://www.comicbookmovie.com/thor/videos/?v=199

i think it looks gayer than a 3 dollar bill. branagh is a self-indulgent assclown of a director

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved