WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie Wants to be Catwoman

Posted: July 30th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina Jolie Wants to be CatwomanSubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie (Wanted) has apparently made inquiries with movie executives about stepping into the role of Catwoman in the sequel to "The Dark Knight." Although nothing has been confirmed, Jolie already has the thumbs up from former Catwoman actress Julie Newmar, who told the New York Daily News: "Angelina would own the part."

Julie, 74, who played the feline villain in the 1960s Batman TV series, added: "My industry friends tell me [she] has made inquiries about the role. I can understand how it would pique her interest. Catwoman is Batman's one true love. She's tremendously popular with women because she's both a heroine and a villainess. When you look at the staggering box office of this current film, which actress wouldn't want to jump in?"

Big names in Hollywood have recently been eager to star in a comic book movie, but as with all rumors, we will have to wait and see. There is still no word that Catwoman would even appear in the third Christopher Nolan-directed Batman film. There is even no word on whether the film will be made at all. Stay tuned.

Source: New York Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 4 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on July 30th, 2008 at 6:06:28 PM

No, No, No. No catwoman. Not at all I don't care if its a talented actress no Catwoman. I'm more open to Joker recasting than this and I really don't want a joker recasting
i3u7n5 writes:
on July 30th, 2008 at 6:58:39 PM

I can see the necessity of a lighter storyline although I prefer the tone left in Dark Knight. That said, while I would be fine, complete even, having the franchise stop with DK, I trust Christopher Nolan implicitly. And let's be honest, with the money that's been made it is pretty much a done deal that we will see a third batman picture. And who wouldn't want to see Jolie in the role? if she's not going to be Ava Lord in Sin City II (which she was born to play) may as well giver her something edgy not mention tight fitting to slink into.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 31st, 2008 at 9:58:49 AM

I'm not a Jolie fan at all, but I can see the appeal in her doing it & she would look cool. I know I'd be curious about it. In the end though, the Nolans know what a good film looks and reads like, so we shall see I guess. P.s. Although in the beginning, Heath taking up the Joker had me worried about his look more than his acting... Seeing as I felt Jude Law could play it and look the comic part. Regardless Nolan knocked it out the park in allowing Heath to take it on. In recasting the role, it wouldn't be that hard as the makeup hid Heath well. I only fear that the Joker seemed to be planned for a come back in the next sequel and now it'll have to be a replacement which sucks. Can anyone say jump ahead to "The Dark Knight Returns", Starring Bale in early scenes with Powers Booth as the older future Bruce Wayne?
bacci40 writes:
on July 31st, 2008 at 7:18:04 PM

if selina kyle is a whore, and gives bats a bj...then give her the job

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved