WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brendan Fraser Talks "GI Joe" Cameo

Posted: July 22nd, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brendan Fraser Talks "GI Joe" CameoSubmit Comment
Brendan Fraser knew that he wanted to be in the upcoming "GI Joe" movie and he had a simple way of getting himself in, which was to simply ask "The Mummy" producer Bob Ducsay for a role.

"No, I didn't ask, I begged," Fraser told RottenTomatoes. "I'm a cameo. We were in Shanghai, shooting nights and doing the chase sequence. Bob Ducsay gets off the phone. Bob produced the other two pictures, he's got this big old smile on his face. 'What have you got to be so happy about?' He said, 'We just got the green light to do Joe from Paramount.' 'Hey, congratulations, that's great, good for you. Can I be in it? Please? I'll wash your dog. I had a GI Joe. He dangled from his parachute strings in a tree one winter.' They called me."

Fraser continued to point out that he is not one of the major players in the action flick. "Now, let's just get the record straight. I am not Gung Ho. I am not a refugee from the Village People. All due respect, I'm not that character. I made a personal choice when I arrived and kind of ripped it off and decided I'd be some sort of hybrid of a great-great-grandson of Rick O'Connell, so that's all I'm telling you -- which is about everything, because it was a cameo."

Click here to read more about "GI Joe."

Source: RottenTomatoes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Robinjack writes:
on May 21st, 2017 at 7:00:03 AM

Extraordinary article with astounding idea!Thank you for such a significant article. I truly acknowledge for this awesome data.. article source
Robinjack writes:
on July 10th, 2017 at 2:56:58 AM

I read your website as often as possible and I just thought I"d say keep up the astonishing work! majestic theatre san antonio
Robinjack writes:
on July 23rd, 2017 at 4:02:55 PM

This is only the data I am discovering all over the place. A debt of gratitude is in order for your website, I simply subscribe your online journal. This is a decent blog.. http://bestmalesex.weebly.com/
Robinjack writes:
on July 26th, 2017 at 7:13:14 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this extraordinary post, i discover it exceptionally fascinating and extremely well thoroughly considered and set up together. I anticipate perusing your work later on. live youtube counter
Robinjack writes:
on July 30th, 2017 at 8:06:46 AM

Decent to peruse your article! I am anticipating sharing your undertakings and encounters. His secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on July 31st, 2017 at 6:28:39 PM

Much obliged to you again for all the information you distribute,Good post. I was exceptionally keen on the article, it's entirely rousing I ought to concede. I like going to you site since I generally run over fascinating articles like this one.Great Job, I incredibly acknowledge that.Do Keep sharing! Respects, casino-kartenspiele.co
Robinjack writes:
on August 4th, 2017 at 9:11:44 AM

I am trusting the same best exertion from you later on too. Truth be told your experimental writing abilities has roused me. ukrainian brides dating
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 1:11:51 PM

A fascinating dialog is value remark. I feel that it is best to compose more on this matter, it may not be a forbidden theme however generally people are insufficient to chat on such subjects. To the following. Here's to you. Rezi 35 Freehold Condo
Robinjack writes:
on August 17th, 2017 at 6:50:40 PM

Simply respecting your work and thinking about how you dealt with this website so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't stand to not experience this important data at whatever point I surf the web! Tessensohn Residence
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 11:14:18 AM

Thanks for taking the time to discuss that, I feel strongly about this and so really like getting to know more on this kind of field. Do you mind updating your blog post with additional insight? It should be really useful for all of us. Tom
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 2:32:13 PM

Exceptionally fascinating web journal. Alot of websites I see nowadays don't generally give anything that I'm occupied with, however I'm most definately keen on this one. Recently believed that I would post and let you know. Robert
Robinjack writes:
on August 24th, 2017 at 3:51:55 PM

I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. I am trusting the same best work from you later on also. Much obliged... Sengkang Sports and Recreation Centre Anchorvale Lane
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 12:44:36 PM

This is exceedingly informatics, fresh and clear. I believe that everything has been portrayed in methodical way with the goal that peruser could get most extreme data and realize numerous things. Name a star
Robinjack writes:
on September 23rd, 2017 at 2:19:02 AM

I truly welcome this superb post that you have accommodated us. I guarantee this would be valuable for the vast majority of the general population. legacyarmour
Robinjack writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 1:25:47 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the decent blog. It was extremely helpful for me. I"m glad I discovered this site. Much thanks to you for offering to us,I too dependably discover some new information from your post. http://www.wastedfett.com
Robinjack writes:
on October 7th, 2017 at 12:33:11 PM

Only a grinning visitant here to share the adoration (:, btw remarkable style. balloon payment calculator
Robinjack writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 2:06:45 PM

On the off chance that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing incredible substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their works. Much obliged to you for thinking about your substance. importation business
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 3:39:59 AM

Respecting the time and exertion you put into your site and nitty gritty data you offer!.. Discover More
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 2:48:03 PM

Extraordinary overview, I'm certain you're getting an awesome reaction. Buy subwoofer
Robinjack writes:
on October 17th, 2017 at 11:26:52 AM

Awesome Information sharing .. I am exceptionally upbeat to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic pleasant. I value this post. will writer
Robinjack writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 4:05:36 PM

On the off chance that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing incredible substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their works. Much obliged to you for thinking about your substance. Tobacco
Robinjack writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 9:55:37 AM

Incredible post I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this fascinating and learned article. what is peer to peer lending
Robinjack writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 4:05:32 AM

Awesome post, you have pointed out some incredible focuses, I also trust this is an exceptionally eminent site. Thomas Frank Paquin
Robinjack writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 6:18:11 AM

Incredible post I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this fascinating and learned article. family picture portraits
Robinjack writes:
on November 28th, 2017 at 11:48:17 AM

"Organize an amazing and fun-filled event through Eventdex. All event management processes are simplified into a single app - EventApp. This highly functional event management software will help you to organize, all your event data in real time. It is integrated with all social media platforms to promote your event and attract more attendees.
You can schedule your event instantly and send it to your event team as well as to attendees, exhibitors and sponsors. The event technology helps in managing the attendee check-in, which is very helpful for event planners to make different event strategies at various event cycles. Its on-site event registration software is integrated with badge design and printing tools to speed-up the attendee's check-in time at the entry gate of the event.
Eventdex offers a perfect business matchmaking app – MatchLeads, which helps in matching the same business profiles of different attendees at an event and can schedule their appointments on request. Its Lead retrieval app is one such app which is beneficial for event managers and organizers, especially in getting a real-time data of all leads generating through various online channels for an event.
Eventdex is providing multiple event management technologies and applications to suit various business needs of an event. The technology, service and cost-effective prices presented by us, is unmatched as compared to other companies of the present event industry" event management software

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved