WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Deadpool and The Blob in "Wolverine"

Posted: February 19th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Deadpool and The Blob in "Wolverine"Submit Comment
Marvel is not very good at keeping secrets and another one has just been spilled about the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." We heard back in December that Deadpool will be appearing in the movie, and now AICN has confirmed that the character will be played by Ryan Reynolds (Definitely, Maybe).

Nicknamed the "Merc with a Mouth," Deadpool is a high-tech mercenary known for his wisecracks, black humor, and satirical pop-culture references. Like the X-Men's Wolverine, Deadpool is the product of the Canadian government's paramilitary Weapon X program, although his place of birth is unknown. After Weapon X cured his terminal cancer by implementing a regenerative "healing factor" extracted from Wolverine, Deadpool is left disfigured and mentally unstable. [via Wikipedia]

Also, FilmSchoolRejects reports that in addition to Deadpool, we will also see The Blob in the film. Here is what the site had to say: "Today, I received an email from a very reliable source inside the production that confirmed that not only will The Blob appear in the movie, but that test footage has already been shot with an actor in a rubber suit. As our source explains, the suit makes him look like he is 800 lbs., but the producers of the film wanted to make him even bigger, something like 1200 lbs. The key thing to note here is not only that The Blob will appear in the movie, but that it will be an actor in a suit rather than CGI. Of course the fact that this is test footage being shot means it isn't final, but this confirms that some Blob-ness will be in the movie in some form or another."

Here is how Marvel describes the character: The Blob could create a mono-directional gravity field extending five feet from his center of balance, rendering himself virtually immovable as long as he was in contact with the ground. His body formerly had superhuman strength and durability; the fat tissues could absorb the impact of bullets, cannonballs, and even missiles. Unable to feel pain, the Blobís skin could not be punctured, lacerated, frostbitten, or ravaged by disease due to its great elasticity and highly accelerated cell replacement rate. His eyes, ears, nose and mouth were not as resistant to injury, nor was he as resistant to fire or heat. The Blobís size and strength have been temporarily increased to various levels over the years.

Click here to read more about "X-Men Origins: Wolverine."

Source: AICN, FilmSchoolRejects


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Metafact writes:
on February 19th, 2008 at 2:46:14 AM

Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool is a great idea. The Blob? Not so sure about that...
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 17th, 2017 at 2:39:12 AM

Marvelous article! I need individuals to know exactly how great this data is in your article. It's intriguing, convincing substance. Your perspectives are much like my own particular concerning this subject. logo design service
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 21st, 2017 at 5:19:24 AM

I am happy to find this post very useful for me, as it contains lot of information. I always prefer to read the quality content and this thing I found in you post. Thanks for sharing. Hero Instinct
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 26th, 2017 at 10:39:11 AM

I am glad to locate your recognized method for composing the post. Presently you make it simple for me to comprehend and actualize the idea. Much obliged to you for the post. His Secret Obsession
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 27th, 2017 at 10:58:36 AM

I respect this article for the all around scrutinized substance and phenomenal wording. I got so included in this material that I couldn't quit perusing. I am inspired with your work and ability. Much obliged to you to such an extent. hcg shots
Robinjack writes:
on January 27th, 2017 at 12:29:38 PM

Very nice article, I enjoyed reading your post, very nice share, I want to twit this to my followers. Thanks!. How to Make Yourself Pee
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 28th, 2017 at 6:18:16 AM

Extremely decent article, I delighted in perusing your post, exceptionally pleasant offer, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much obliged!.
Obsession Phrases
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 30th, 2017 at 3:57:18 AM

I have read a few of the articles on your website now, and I really like your style of blogging. I added it to my favorites blog site list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my site as well and let me know what you think. free credit reports from all 3 bureaus
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 1st, 2017 at 3:59:57 AM

I was surfing net and fortunately came across this site and found very interesting stuff here. Its really fun to read. I enjoyed a lot. Thanks for sharing this wonderful information. Vegas Deals in April
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 1st, 2017 at 4:00:12 AM

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. This is very nice one and gives indepth information. Thanks for this nice article. Vegas Deals in April
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 6th, 2017 at 8:06:23 AM

I am continually amazed by the amount of information available on this subject. What you presented was well researched and well worded in order to get your stand on this across to all your readers. Inz Residence EC Choa Chu Kang
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 7th, 2017 at 3:10:33 AM

Simply respecting your work and thinking about how you dealt with this web journal so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't bear to not experience this important data at whatever point I surf the web! clearing and forwarding agent
Much obliged to you such a great amount for sharing this incredible blog.Very moving and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. clearing and forwarding agent
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 8th, 2017 at 7:43:40 AM

This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. This is very nice one and gives indepth information. Thanks for this nice article. san jose best seo results
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 6:32:12 AM

I truly adored perusing your online journal. It was exceptionally very much created and straightforward. Not at all like different web journals I have perused which are truly not that good.Thanks alot! forskolin reviews
Robinjack writes:
on February 16th, 2017 at 11:38:06 AM

I felt exceptionally cheerful while perusing this site. This was truly extremely instructive site for me. I truly loved it. This was truly a welcoming post. Much appreciated!. Questions to Ask a Guy
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 17th, 2017 at 3:45:21 AM

An entrancing dialog is worth remark. I believe that it is best to compose additional on this matter, it won't be an unthinkable point however by and large individuals are insufficient to chat on such themes. To the following. Here's to you Geometry Dash Lite
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 18th, 2017 at 4:08:28 AM

Pleasant online journal and totally exceptional. You can improve however despite everything I say this perfect.Keep striving generally advantageous. cayman island villa rental
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 18th, 2017 at 8:39:54 AM

This online journal is truly awesome. The data here will definitely be of some help to me. Much obliged!. download adaway apk
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 18th, 2017 at 10:38:02 AM

Much appreciated such a great amount for this data. I need to tell you I agree on a few of the focuses you make here and others may require some further audit, yet I can see your perspective. Spotify premium apk
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 22nd, 2017 at 2:21:33 AM

Much obliged to you for peopling get the data they require. Extraordinary stuff of course. Keep up the colossal work!!! affordable small business seo
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 23rd, 2017 at 4:26:07 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for this incredible post, i discover it exceptionally intriguing and extremely well thoroughly considered and set up together. I anticipate perusing your work later on. odin for pc
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 24th, 2017 at 3:08:52 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting? I'm pleased I discovered it though, ill be checking back soon to find out what additional posts you include. Windows 8.1 Product Key
Robinjack writes:
on February 24th, 2017 at 1:30:32 PM

I read your website as often as possible and I just thought I'd say keep up the astonishing work! Make Women Want You
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 25th, 2017 at 2:14:51 AM

hello there was simply checking whether you minded a remark. i like your site and the thme you picked is super. I will be back. voyance
Robinjack writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 12:58:49 PM

Yes i am completely concurred with this article and i simply need say this article is exceptionally pleasant and extremely instructive article.I will make a point to be perusing your blog more. You made a decent point however I can't resist the urge to ponder, shouldn't something be said about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! Language of Desire
Robinjack writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 12:14:44 PM

This is very informatics, fresh and clear. I feel that everything has been portrayed in orderly way with the goal that peruser could get most extreme data and realize numerous things. lebanon escort girls
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 2:32:45 AM

I high welcome this post. It's elusive the great from the terrible in some cases, yet I think you've nailed it! would you mind overhauling your web journal with more data? Romantic Messages
japan.comp234 writes:
on April 9th, 2017 at 4:25:40 AM

More often than not I don't make remarks on sites, however I'd like to say this article truly constrained me to do as such. Truly pleasant post! Love Text Messages

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved