WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uwe Boll on Boxing Matches with Critics

Posted: January 10th, 2008 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uwe Boll on Boxing Matches with CriticsSubmit Comment
Back in June 2006, Uwe Boll's production company issued a press release stating that Boll would challenge five of his harshest critics to a boxing match. This event was sponsored by GoldenPalace and was named "Raging Boll." In the end, the director dominated in the ring and drew lots of attention to himself.

It has always seemed that the boxing matches were a possible gimmick and a clever way to promote Boll's movies, while at the same time he could become buddies with the critics. Apparently, all that is false.

WorstPreviews got the chance to speak to Boll, who talked briefly of his motives behind the matches. "At the beginning I did this because I was really really upset," he stated. "I saw a lot of people writing about my movies, exactly always the same version, without even seeing them. I have nothing against a solid written thing. If you read the 'Bloodrayne' reviews, they are exactly the same as the 'Alone in the Dark' reviews. You don't have any clue what the movie is about after reading the reviews. This angers me, because people are on a rampage against my person and they try to damage me. They try to damage my reputation. I thought if you want to physically destroy me, then do it, do it in the ring, come to Vancouver and we do it. This turned into a big press event on the internet and the newspapers. But the whole reason I did it, was because I was really really pissed at these guys. People ask me if I would ever do it again. I would not do it again, it was a one time thing, but I don't regret that I did it."

It was rumored that the fights would be shown along with screenings of his upcoming "Postal" movie, which is currently trying to get a summer release date. "No. This was wrong in the press," said Boll. "We shot 'Postal' when we did the boxing matches. A few guys who I boxed are extras in the movie. We will have the boxing matches on the bonus material section of the 'Postal' DVD."

For now, you can catch Boll's latest project, "In the Name of the King," which hits theaters tomorrow (January 11th). And stay tuned for the full interview with Uwe Boll.

Click here to read more about "Postal."

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 1 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rick1641 writes:
on January 10th, 2008 at 5:26:25 PM

boll said that the reviews are a personal attack on him and that all of the reviews dont have a clue what the movie is about well neither does the public at large,his movies suck and I can understand if thehis thinking that its nothing but personal if he had huge box office numbers but he doesnt cuz his movies suck and everone knows it.what amazes me even more is the fact that he is still to this very day given money to helm movies with his horrable record

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved