WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Walken’s Song and Dance

Posted: August 21st, 2006 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Walken’s Song and DanceSubmit Comment
Actor Christopher Walken has just signed on to join the cast of the musical “Hairspray.” He has always happy to oblige the audience with song and dance routines on “Saturday Night Live” and late night talk shows and now he finally gets a chance to do it on the big screen.

The new version of the film will be based on New Line’s hit 2002 Broadway musical, which went on to win eight Tony Awards including Best Musical, Best Score, Best Book and Best Director. The play show was actually based on John Waters’ 1988 comedy about star-struck teenagers on a local Baltimore dance show, so the newest version will be sort of like a remake of a remake.

Walken joins an already intriguing cast that features John Travolta, Michelle Pfeiffer, Queen Latifah, and Amanda Bynes. True to his lovably oddball nature, Walken will perform in drag as Travolta’s character’s wife Edna.

The New Line Cinema film will be directed by Adam Shankman and had originally been slated for release on December 21st, 2007, but now it seems that the date has been moved up to sometime next summer.

Click here to read more about “Hairspray".

Source: variety.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 4th, 2017 at 2:07:47 AM

Positive webpage, where did u think of the data on this posting?I have perused a couple of the articles on your site now, and I truly like your style. You rock and please keep up the successful work. logo design services
Robinjack writes:
on January 7th, 2017 at 10:50:07 AM

Interesting post. I Have Been wondering about this issue, so thanks for posting. Pretty cool post.It 's really very nice and Useful post.Thanks Make a Man Obsessed with You
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 9th, 2017 at 1:43:56 PM

Your music is astonishing. You have some extremely gifted craftsmen. I wish you the best of progress.
Make Him Miss You
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 12th, 2017 at 10:03:39 AM

Precisely, you're extremely sort of us about remark!. Gotham font
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 14th, 2017 at 1:45:48 AM

Most of the time I don’t make comments on websites, but I'd like to say that this article really forced me to do so. Really nice post!
His Secret Obsession
Robinjack writes:
on January 14th, 2017 at 11:09:09 AM

The data you have posted is exceptionally helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. His Secret Obsession
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 15th, 2017 at 10:18:50 AM

Awesome Information sharing .. I am extremely cheerful to peruse this article .. much obliged for giving us experience info.Fantastic decent. I value this post. His Secret Obsession
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 16th, 2017 at 2:14:55 AM

I am very much pleased with the contents you have mentioned. I wanted to thank you for this great article.
James Bauer Review
Robinjack writes:
on January 20th, 2017 at 10:04:44 AM

Thanks for sharing this information. I really like your blog post very much. You have really shared a informative and interesting blog post with people.. His Secret Obsession
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 22nd, 2017 at 2:10:55 AM

This sort of message continually moving and I like to peruse quality substance, so upbeat to discover great spot to numerous here in the post, the composition is simply awesome, a debt of gratitude is in order for the post. Capture His Heart
Robinjack writes:
on January 22nd, 2017 at 3:05:16 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel firmly that adoration and read more on this theme. In the event that conceivable, for example, pick up learning, would you psyche upgrading your website with extra data? It is extremely valuable for me. Language of Desire
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 24th, 2017 at 1:58:54 AM

An interesting dialogue is price comment. I feel that it is best to write more on this matter, it may not be a taboo topic however usually individuals are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers. chaturbate token tool v2.03 verification key buy xbox live
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 30th, 2017 at 1:12:17 AM

I cherish the way you compose and share your specialty! Extremely intriguing and diverse! Keep it coming!
Incease page authority
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 1st, 2017 at 12:11:44 PM

Thanks for every other informative site. The place else may just I get that kind of information.
voyance telephone
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 2nd, 2017 at 1:56:12 AM

Great knowledge, do anyone mind merely reference back to it
men's undershirts that stay tucked in
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 1st, 2017 at 5:37:01 AM

Hi. I discovered your web journal utilizing msn. This is a to a great degree elegantly composed article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to peruse a greater amount of your valuable data. A debt of gratitude is in order for the post. I'll surely rebound. minecraft premium accounts samsung netflix offer

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved