WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Bee Movie" Takes First Place

Posted: November 11th, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Bee Movie" Takes First PlaceSubmit Comment
"Bee Movie" showed surprising results in its second weekend, climbing its way to the top of the domestic box office and beating out last week's winner "American Gangster," along with every new release.

"Bee," voiced by Jerry Seinfeld, declined just 32% to an estimated $26 million from 3,944 playdates for a total of $72.2 million. That's quite a honied victory, considering "Bee" opened at No. 2 the previous weekend behind the opening of "Gangster." It's not often that a movie moves up to the top of the chart in its second weekend.

In its second week, "Gangster" came in No. 2, declining 44% to an estimated $24.3 million from 3,059 theaters for a new total of $80.7 million.

Starring Vince Vaughn, "Fred Claus" opened to an estimated $19.2 million from 3,603 theaters, putting it at No. 3. Holiday family title is the first PG rated film that Vaughn has starred in. Warners said Christmas movies are a marathon, not a sprint, and that it expects "Claus" to play solidly through the holidays. Still, inside the studio, execs had looked for "Claus" to hit the $20 million mark.

First Tom Cruise movie under the UA label, "Lions for Lambs," struggled to find an audience, grossing an estimated $6.7 million from 2,215 theaters. Directed by Robert Redford, "Lions" came in 4th and is the latest in a string of movies dealing with U.S. policy abroad and the war on terror that haven't been able to rally substantial box office grosses.

On the specialty side, the Coen brothers' "No Country for Old Men" made a strong debut. Film opened to an estimated $1.2 million from 28 theaters in key markets for a hefty per screen average of $42,912.

Click here to read more about "Bee Movie."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Metafact writes:
on November 11th, 2007 at 8:39:54 PM

$1.2 million in only 28 theaters? Damn, makes you wonder how well No Country for Old Men would have done with a wide release...
alexkhan writes:
on May 26th, 2018 at 3:30:52 AM

I’ve read some good stuff here. Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to create such a great informative website. Anadrol Vs HGH
alexkhan writes:
on May 29th, 2018 at 5:44:58 AM

Thanks for a very interesting blog. What else may I get that kind of info written in such a perfect approach? I’ve a undertaking that I am simply now operating on, and I have been at the look out for such info. Steroids Abuse and its Effects
alexkhan writes:
on June 2nd, 2018 at 2:16:32 AM

nice bLog! its interesting. thank you for sharing.... How to lose Weight
barbaravargas writes:
on June 26th, 2018 at 8:39:33 AM

Effortlessly these pages will likely irrefutably probably become well-known concerning several sites people, to be able to the thorough content or even thoughts. https://pixeldra.in/u/Kz-UUI
barbaravargas writes:
on July 12th, 2018 at 7:30:44 AM

Here are a few dissertation web sites when using the world-wide-web when you finally come to be clearly claimed in your blog site. Best Diet pills That Work Fast in 2017
barbaravargas writes:
on July 14th, 2018 at 7:50:40 AM

This sort of appears completely greatest. Each one of these small info tend to be produced as well as plenty of background info. I favor which a great deal. How to make your Penis Grow
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 4:02:03 AM

A very excellent blog post. I am thankful for your blog post. I have found a lot of approaches after visiting your post.
money comparison sites
barbaravargas writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 7:12:03 AM

This sort of appears completely greatest. Each one of these small info tend to be produced as well as plenty of background info. I favor which a great deal. breast actives
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 5:30:23 PM

Believe it or not, it is the type of information I’ve long been trying to find. It matches to my requirements a lot. Thank you for writing this information.
site
barbaravargas writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 5:43:39 AM

Great content material and great layout. Your website deserves all of the positive feedback it’s been getting. breast actives
barbaravargas writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 7:07:40 AM

This sort of appears completely greatest. Each one of these small info tend to be produced as well as plenty of background info. I favor which a great deal. insanity workout schedule
barbaravargas writes:
on July 21st, 2018 at 7:08:15 AM

This sort of appears completely greatest. Each one of these small info tend to be produced as well as plenty of background info. I favor which a great deal. rick ross weight loss
barbaravargas writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 9:07:23 AM

This is exactly every bit as an outstanding written content my spouse and i pretty genuinely appreciated checking out. It is not continuously i own probable to exercise a worry. [url=https://bluesky-shellac.picturepush.com/profile]bluesky shellac[/url]
barbaravargas writes:
on July 24th, 2018 at 5:08:08 AM

This sort of appears completely greatest. Each one of these small info tend to be produced as well as plenty of background info. I favor which a great deal. testosterone supplements walmart
barbaravargas writes:
on July 27th, 2018 at 5:30:09 AM

This sort of appears completely greatest. Each one of these small info tend to be produced as well as plenty of background info. I favor which a great deal. best pre workout Supplements
brandonz writes:
on July 29th, 2018 at 12:31:19 PM

That'sthe factor marketing that you choose to perfect due diligence in advance of producing. Additionally, it is likely to jot down better ad utilizing this type of. dianabol results
barbaravargas writes:
on August 1st, 2018 at 4:34:36 AM

This unique seems to be thoroughly ideally suited. Each one of minor essentials are produced alongside large amount of story knowledge. I’m a sucker for the considerably. Crazy Bulk Australia
barbaravargas writes:
on August 3rd, 2018 at 6:32:59 AM

The examples below is definetly for instance glimmer brilliant. Each one of these insignificant issues are built utilizing wide variety of cornerstone knowledge. I spend time these folks a great deal. Does Phil Heath Take Steroids Or Is He Natural?
alexkhan writes:
on August 6th, 2018 at 2:47:16 PM

Yes i am totally agreed with this article and i just want say that this article is very nice and very informative article.I will make sure to be reading your blog more. You made a good point but I can't help but wonder, what about the other side? !!!!!!Thanks Maids in dubai
brandonz writes:
on August 8th, 2018 at 5:39:38 AM

There are a variety dissertation online sites from the internet simply because develop apparently doc*mented on the websites. Clenbuterol V/S Winstrol
barbaravargas writes:
on August 8th, 2018 at 8:04:06 AM

These types of feels 100 % most effective. These minimal information and facts will be built coupled with numerous track record information and facts. I favor this significantly. Winstrol for women
barbaravargas writes:
on August 10th, 2018 at 4:19:04 AM

There are particular dissertation online sites over the internet if you ever buy of course proclaimed in the site. Testofuel Reviews
aileen123 writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 2:08:56 AM

Definitely worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how much effort you put to create such a great informative website.
best rec*mbent exercise bike
barbaravargas writes:
on August 13th, 2018 at 7:38:55 AM

A variety of dissertation web pages on-line as you're as well collect in plain english professed in the webpage. Jay Cutler Steroids
alexkhan writes:
on August 16th, 2018 at 3:10:02 AM

Thanks for sharing nice information with us. i like your post and all you share with us is uptodate and quite informative, i would like to bookmark the page so i can come here again to read you, as you have done a wonderful job. Home inspector Seattle

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved