WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jack Nicholson is Furious About "The Dark Knight"

Posted: November 7th, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jack Nicholson is Furious About "The Dark Knight"Submit Comment
Jack Nicholson, who played The Joker almost 20 years ago, spoke to MTV News to express his feelings about the new Joker, played by Heath Ledger, in the upcoming "The Dark Knight" film.

"I'm furious," exclaimed Nicholson. "They never asked me about a sequel with the Joker. I know how to do that! Nobody ever asked me." For Nicholson the part of the Joker was an important one. "The Joker comes from my childhood," he explained. "That's how I got involved with it in the first place. It's a part I always thought I should play."

Saying that Warner Bros. "kind of drove the franchise into the ground," Nicholson added that he wasn't inclined to go see "The Dark Knight." He went on to praise filmmaker Tim Burton (Batman, Batman Returns) to no end. "[He's] a genius. He had the right take on it. That's why I did the movie. [Burton is] one of the great moviemakers. I think the world of him."

Click here to read more about "The Dark Knight."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gnarly momster writes:
on November 7th, 2007 at 10:13:12 PM

Each actor will bring a new dimension to the roll. Jack was delightfully "Jack", while we will have to wait to see what Heath brings to the screen. Perhaps he will surprise us with brilliance!
Metafact writes:
on November 7th, 2007 at 11:00:21 PM

*rolls eyes* Right, Jack, because Tim Burton was such a genius, killing off your beloved Joker and all. Oh, and let's not forget Batman "art film" Returns, which wasn't even a real Batman movie. Or maybe Mr. Nicholson is just jealous because Mr. Ledger is recieving so much praise for his turn as the Clown Prince of Crime?
spike772000 writes:
on November 12th, 2007 at 7:24:42 AM

I think Nicholson is too old now to play the joker. He was a great actor to play the roll of the vicious joker in 1989 but it is 2007. Now it is time for new blood to come in and play one of the most famous villians in comic book history. I have also read a lot of articles on how the Joker is being portrayed a lot to how he was in the comics. A bank robber and vicious killer. He was a murder in the first Batman movie, but he just wasn't that crazy. I think this new Joker created by Nolan and Ledger will bring Joker back to the way he was ment to be.
RhysFletcher writes:
on November 16th, 2007 at 11:48:09 PM

Jack Nicholson is just to old to play the joker, and so far by the pictures and from the teaser trailer, Heath Ledger is sounding and looking better than jack ever did. But im not saying that Jack was bad at the Joker, im just saying it's better to get a young fresh face in there and Heath Ledger is the only person I can think of who could play a role like this. I have seen all the films heath ledger has been in and I think he's a brilliant actor and will make us all proud by being the joker in 'The Dark Knight'.
KatelynsRealReview writes:
on January 13th, 2009 at 3:07:36 PM

Jack played an amazing joker, his look was crazed and creepy. He brought a lot to the role and overall did an amazing job. However it is a new generation and there is plenty of room for new perspective on the character that Jack once played. While he did a good job so did Heath Ledger. Heath brought a new type of craze to the joker. He gave amazing new characteristics and had every right to do so. Jack shouldn't be mad that he wasn't chosen, yes he did once play a good joker but he isn't the only one capable of doing so. I for one found Heath's version delightful and refreshing. We will all remember Jacks role but at the same time we are able to love Heaths.
trailertrash writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 4:15:31 AM

Heath will be Awesome as the Joker and the movie will gross over a billon dollars , i have no doubt about it....



lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved