WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Interview: Amaury Nolasco

Posted: September 2nd, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Interview: Amaury NolascoSubmit Comment
Amaury Nolasco spoke to WorstPreviews about the upcoming release (September 4th) of "Prison Break: Season 2," revealing a few bits of information about season three and his character, Sucre. But before "Prison Break," Nolasco was in showbiz for around ten years, making appearances in such films as "Mr. 3000" and last year's "The Benchwarmers." Eventually "Prison Break" came about, which followed by his role in the mega-blockbuster film "Transformers."

WorstPreviews: How did you feel when you found out that you were just cast in "Transformers"?
Nolasco: It was last year, it was on my hiatus between seasons 1 and two [of prison break]. I get a call from my agent saying they want you to do a movie called "Prime Directive." And I go ok, there was no script and I had no idea what I was reading for. I went in and I read for it. It went great. I knew it was me fighting robots, but I wasn't sure what exactly, but I figured it was some sci-fi stuff. Then I get a call the same night, saying Michael Bay wants to see me. 'Michael Bay! What movie is this?' It's Spielberg and Michael Bay and its called "Prime Directive" aka "Transformers." '"Transformers" like the toys and the cartoons when I was a kid?' It was a complete wake up call. I had no idea what I was getting myself into.

WorstPreviews: Did you have any idea that the film would turn out as big as it did?
Nolasco: When you see Spielberg and Michael Bay on the call sheet, it can't be small. [But] it really took me by surprise how big it got.

WorstPreviews: Would you say that "Prison Break" had something to do with you being cast in "Transformers"?
Nolasco: "Prison Break" had everything to do with that. It was the show that has given me the opportunity, be my vehicle to put myself out there.

WorstPreviews: When you came onboard, how many seasons of "Prison Break" were originally planned?
Nolasco: When I came onboard, the show was supposed to last 13 episodes and that's it. Then it became a big hit, big ratings. Pretty much extended the whole breakout.

WorstPreviews: When the show was extended, did the writers know exactly the direction to take it in?
Nolasco: Originally it was like 'what are we going to do, they are going to break out of prison and that's it.' [But] we've been reinventing ourselves. The writers make this show run, and we have a great group of writers.

WorstPreviews: What's going on in the upcoming third season?
Nolasco: In seasons 3, we are pushing the envelope. it is based on the realm of "Midnight Express." We are in the lawless prison, we have characters like Mahone looking for more pills to take. We have T-Bag in heaven, because there are many people to sodomise. And Michael is trying to get out.

WorstPreviews: Will you have a bigger or smaller role now that you and Michael are separated in season 3?
Nolasco: There are episodes that you get to work on more than other ones. Everyone has their own storylines and somehow they intertwine. My character has to deal with finding his girl. Eventually, we'll see if he is going to intertwine with Michael's character to help him get out of prison. Does it get bigger or smaller? I can't measure that, because it depends on the storyline that week.

WorstPreviews: Will Michael and Sucre ever reunite again?
Nolasco: There is a relationship between me and Michael that has been called the Odd Couple and people are looking forward to seeing the two again.

He went on to talk about his upcoming project "The Night Watchman," which stars Keanu Reeves, Forest Whitaker, Chris Evans, Hugh Laurie and Kevin Federline. You can read more about that here.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved