WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Norbit" DVD Outweighs the Competition

Posted: June 14th, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Norbit" DVD Outweighs the CompetitionSubmit Comment
Eddie Murphy was number one on DVD for the week ending June 10th, as his latest comedy "Norbit" topped the national video sales and rental charts its first week out.

"Norbit" easily took the top spot on the Nielsen VideoScan First Alert sales chart, besting fellow newcomer "The Messengers," from Sony Pictures, which bowed at No. 2. Another Sony title, "Seinfeld: The Complete Eighth Season," made a strong debut at No. 4.

The previous week's top seller, the Weinstein Co.'s "Hannibal Rising," fell to No. 5, while Buena Vista's "Apocalypto" slipped from No. 2 to No. 3.

In rental stores, "Norbit" and "Messengers" also scored a one-two finish on Home Media Magazine's video rental chart, with "Norbit" generating an estimated $4.7 million in rental revenue compared with $4 million for "Messengers."

On the high-definition disc charts, also from Nielsen, "Norbit" debuted at No. 2 on the HD DVD chart and at No. 4 on the Blu-ray Disc chart. The top-selling title on the HD DVD chart was "Planet Earth: The Complete Collection," while the top Blu-ray seller was "Apocalypto."

Click here to read our "Norbit" DVD review.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
japan.comp234 writes:
on January 28th, 2017 at 6:47:34 AM

Much thanks for the sharing! COOL.. Hero Instinct
Robinjack writes:
on January 30th, 2017 at 1:28:46 AM

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often. Language of Desire
Robinjack writes:
on February 5th, 2017 at 1:38:30 PM

This is my first time i visit here. I discovered such a large number of fascinating stuff in your web journal particularly its discourse. From the huge amounts of remarks on your articles, I figure I am by all account not the only one having all the delight here! keep doing awesome Hero Instinct
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 10th, 2017 at 4:17:40 AM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. back link
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 9:37:48 AM

I've been surfing online over three hours today, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It's really sufficiently worth for me. As I would like to think, if all website admins and bloggers made great substance as you did, the web will be significantly more helpful than any other time in recent memory. reviews
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 11th, 2017 at 4:36:46 PM

i am always looking for some free stuffs over the internet. there are also some companies which gives free samples. Autopoliermaschine
Robinjack writes:
on February 14th, 2017 at 1:43:07 PM

I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to check out the new stuff you post. Memorial Day
Robinjack writes:
on February 17th, 2017 at 5:45:31 AM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I adore seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. book public relations
Robinjack writes:
on February 20th, 2017 at 8:10:12 AM

I think this is a better than average article. You make this data intriguing and locks in. You give perusers a ton to consider and I welcome that sort of composing. escort beirut
Robinjack writes:
on February 22nd, 2017 at 11:13:35 AM

Fabulous online journal you have here. You'll find me taking a gander at your stuff regularly. Spared! beirut escort
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 8:02:12 AM

I truly cherished perusing your site. It was exceptionally very much created and simple to undertand. Not at all like extra web journals I have perused which are truly not tht great. I additionally discovered your posts exceptionally fascinating. Actually in the wake of understanding, I needed to go demonstrat to it to my companion and he ejoyed it also! free music download apps
Robinjack writes:
on February 26th, 2017 at 12:58:44 PM

Yes i am completely concurred with this article and i simply need say this article is exceptionally pleasant and extremely instructive article.I will make a point to be perusing your blog more. You made a decent point however I can't resist the urge to ponder, shouldn't something be said about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! Language of Desire
Robinjack writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 12:14:40 PM

Intriguing and astonishing how your post is! It Is Useful and supportive for me That I like it all that much, and I am anticipating Hearing from your next.. lebanon escort
Camdell12 writes:
on July 28th, 2017 at 6:22:26 PM

Goodness, this is truly intriguing perusing. I am happy I discovered this and got the opportunity to peruse it. Incredible employment on this substance. I like it. Questions to Ask a Friend
Camdell12 writes:
on August 17th, 2017 at 4:35:15 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel unequivocally about it and adoration adapting more on this point. In the event that conceivable, as you pick up aptitude, would you psyche upgrading your online journal with additional data? It is to a great degree supportive for me. Ride a Guy
wolverine12 writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 11:25:29 AM

When you print the letterhead all on your own, you might not be able to get large swaths of color on your page. cheap55printing.com/blog/ideas-letterheads-cheap/

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved