WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jaime Pressly Dislikes "DOA: Dead or Alive"

Posted: May 9th, 2007 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jaime Pressly Dislikes "DOA: Dead or Alive"Submit Comment
You'd think a big budget video game movie starring the female lead from a hit TV show would just coast into theaters. But since Jaime Pressly made "DOA: Dead or Alive" years ago, it has shifted release dates only to constantly be pulled. According to RottenTomatoes, that's fine by her, as she even apologizes to anyone who managed to see it at a press screening.

"I can't say that I'm upset that it didn't come out," she said. "We were working with a director, Corey Yuen, who is one of the number one action and marital arts directors in the world. That's why we did the film. In the process of filming, a lot of bad stuff came up and happened, being that we were over in China in little small villages, you didn't have the means necessary to get things done like you do when you're in Hollywood. So I think between things getting lost in translation because there were four dialects going on at all times, or languages I should say, and the lack of necessities, it just didn't turn out the way that it should have. And I think for gamers, a lot of the stuff was inaccurate because they changed it along the way."

Pressly herself only saw the finished product through her Hollywood connections. "The way that I got to see it was one of the guys, actually the guy who was Jason Lee's stand-in, for a departing present for the season, found it for me in Europe. It was released in Europe. It was bought by the Weinstein Brothers and the Weinstein Company released it overseas first to see how it would do because it's a really big video game overseas. I'm just going with it didn't do well because it didn't come out in America."

"DOA: Dead or Alive" is to be released on June 22nd.

Click here to read our "DOA: Dead or Alive" review.

Source: RottenTomatoes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
skproduction writes:
on May 17th, 2018 at 7:04:02 AM

thank you for your interesting infomation. Where can i buy garcinia cambogia
barbaravargas writes:
on June 25th, 2018 at 5:23:01 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! https://jumpshare.com/v/SVgISsywNOEwocsxNFv0
skproduction writes:
on July 5th, 2018 at 2:08:31 PM

Excellent website! I adore how it is easy on my eyes it is. I am questioning how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. Looking for more new updates. Have a great day! Juice Kur
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 3:45:51 AM

Everything has its value. Thanks for sharing this informative information with us. GOOD works!
bestloansreviews.com
skproduction writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 5:22:34 AM

nice bLog! its interesting. thank you for sharing....Cooling Fans
skproduction writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 11:32:48 AM

Acknowledges for paper such a beneficial composition, I stumbled beside your blog besides decipher a limited announce. I want your technique of inscription... voyance par telephone
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 5:17:29 PM

Excellent website! I adore how it is easy on my eyes it is. I am questioning how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. Looking for more new updates. Have a great day!
https://reviewessayservice.com/
barbaravargas writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 6:48:12 AM

Thanks for the blog filled with so many information. Stopping by your blog helped me to get what I was looking for. Now my task has become as easy as ABC. garcinia cambogia dr oz
barbaravargas writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 7:33:43 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. powerful seo
barbaravargas writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 8:59:01 AM

That is why advertising which you appropriate search earlier than submitting. It'll be effortless to write down excellent write-up like that. bluesky shellac
barbaravargas writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 2:39:34 PM

I read a article under the same title some time ago, but this articles quality is much, much better. How you do this.. storspelare
asimseo writes:
on July 25th, 2018 at 12:36:09 PM

I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely loved every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to check out the new stuff you post.
bitcoin exchange rate chart
skproduction writes:
on July 26th, 2018 at 5:24:34 AM

You should all material. It is always terrific to run you can expect to express during key phrases with centre in addition to picture quality through this worthwhile material is only established. window swamp cooler
barbaravargas writes:
on July 26th, 2018 at 2:48:22 PM

Thank you very much for keep this information. estate agents clondalkin
barbaravargas writes:
on July 26th, 2018 at 2:48:37 PM

thanks this is good blog. estate agents clondalkin
barbaravargas writes:
on August 2nd, 2018 at 4:18:22 PM

thanks for the tips and information..i really appreciate it.. songspks.in/category/hindimoviesongs.html 
skproduction writes:
on August 6th, 2018 at 9:33:44 AM

Positive site, where did u come up with the information on this posting? I'm pleased I discovered it though, ill be checking back soon to find out what additional posts you include. home cleaning
skproduction writes:
on August 7th, 2018 at 10:43:54 AM

Acknowledges for penmanship such a worthy column, I stumbled beside your blog besides predict a handful advise. I want your tone of manuscript... Niche Vid Profits Review
barbaravargas writes:
on August 10th, 2018 at 8:04:12 AM

You have performed a great job on this article. It’s very precise and highly qualitative. You have even managed to make it readable and easy to read. You have some real writing talent. Thank you so much. domino 99
barbaravargas writes:
on August 17th, 2018 at 6:05:57 AM

I just gazed all the way up your website just because May very well been told such a lot of on the subject of a items. aptim
asimseo writes:
on August 19th, 2018 at 9:02:13 AM

You make so many great points here that I read your article a couple of times. Your views are in accordance with my own for the most part. This is great content for your readers. Webroot Activate


I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much. webroot download
barbaravargas writes:
on August 19th, 2018 at 2:15:25 PM

Thank you for some other informative blog. Where else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal means? I have a mission that I’m just now working on, and I have been at the look out for such information. sexvideos9
asimseo writes:
on August 28th, 2018 at 5:06:46 AM

The post is written in very a good manner and it contains many useful information for me.
Hotmail Customer service





I high appreciate this post. It’s hard to find the good from the bad sometimes, but I think you’ve nailed it! would you mind updating your blog with more information?
Verizon Customer service





I admit, I have not been on this web page in a long time... however it was another joy to see It is such an important topic and ignored by so many, even professionals. professionals. I thank you to help making people more aware of possible issues.
Comcast Customer service







Thanks for posting this info. I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. I can't wait to read lots of your posts.
Xfinity Customer service







Superbly written article, if only all bloggers offered the same content as you, the internet would be a far better place..
At&T Customer service





i read a lot of stuff and i found that the way of writing to clearifing that exactly want to say was very good so i am impressed and ilike to come again in future..
Bell Canada Customer service








It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commentators here!
Apple Customer service
barbaravargas writes:
on December 7th, 2018 at 6:11:53 AM

Great! It sounds good. Thanks for sharing.. Severe Separation Anxiety in Dogs
barbaravargas writes:
on January 10th, 2019 at 10:38:41 AM

That's the reason it is advisable that you need to right inspection earlier than writing. You can set up a lot better present with this. parimatch

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved