WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer

Posted: October 26th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" WriterSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures is moving forward with its "Jumanji" reboot and has hired Scott Rosenberg to do a re-write. Rosenberg is a writer behind such films as "High Fidelity," "Con Air" and "Gone in Sixty Seconds."

The project is a high priority for the studio and is said to be a re-imagination of the original book by Chris Van Allsburg about a board game that comes to life. The first "Jumanji" film was released in 1995 and starred Robin Williams, Kirsten Dunst and Bonnie Hunt.

The upcoming reboot already has a release date of Christmas (December 25th), 2016. A director has yet to be hired.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 83 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:32:03 AM

Meh.
Prime writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:57:52 PM

Blah!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:05:48 PM

Bland.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 3:27:29 AM

This we didn't need.
Prime writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 3:34:08 AM

From high-end Nick Cage action vehicles to rushed, unnecessary Disney remakes. Sounds like Rosenberg's fallen a little in his career. Oh well. It won't surpass the original, so who gives a f*ck?
!ЈB! writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 3:40:05 AM

Sploogeyourmommy.
jafinbham writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 5:09:29 AM

This will go over just as well as that Pan fiasco that Disney just pissed away millions on. How can people running studios be so f*cking stupid? No one even likes the idea of this horsesh*t reboot.
Jesus Effing Christ writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 5:18:39 AM

I don't buy sh*t from Disney. Ever.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 9:16:30 AM

Meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh

Mink blows goats and molests old women, I have proof!!

Meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh meh
boogiel writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 9:44:45 AM

Where is Mr. Meh?
30YoVirgin writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 10:13:47 AM

for a minute I thought it said "Kirsten Dunst and Bonnie Rotten"
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 11:50:12 AM

Last bitchhunter bombs way to go weasel
Looks like there's no trilogy for that one
Let's see how xxx does
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 12:46:06 PM

put.the.jumanji.back.in.the box.
jafinbham writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 1:16:20 PM

Vin Dipsh*t
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 2:19:42 PM

Remember how Vin is using the most positive judgement on his Twitter account saying everything is beyond honky dory and at the end it's utter sh*t!

f*cking dipsh*t alright!
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 2:21:42 PM

And Homeland S05 is so f*cking outdated. The writers didn't see that coming which makes the episodes so out of truth thanks to Vlad Putin!
Cannon writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 2:24:10 PM

Dave Chappelle will once again be cast as comic-relief n*gger who gets dropped from an airplane.

Robin Williams will NOT be recast...

































...because he's dead
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 2:28:38 PM

@jafinbham
Sorry just wanted to say I agree with you on that Star Wars comment. Updates are coming in normal lately! I'm actually impressed right now. But I agree, this is a stupid remake or reboot or whatever. I don't even know the difference anymore because they try to make constant reference to the classics that people originally like to make it feel it has the classic in spirit.
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 3:54:49 PM

Double feature of American ultra and last witch hunter
Kurskij writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 4:13:03 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 5:51:06 PM

RIP pornfly
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 6:11:53 PM

Kursk-

You're a f*cking saint
Dink writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 6:28:01 PM

Get a grip Mink you dirty c*ck sucker! Before i have to beat you down with your reinforced obese walking frame. Now go jump back in to bed with your brother you Jeffery you.
!ЈB! writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 9:21:28 PM

Oh hell yeah Hannibal!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 3:51:02 AM

@JB
You crazy bastard! How you been? Haven't seen you on here in forever!
jafinbham writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 3:51:38 AM

Mario is da real MVP. The hero that WP deserves.
Me, Grimlock writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 3:56:12 AM

Me Grimlock say you full of cesium salami.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 5:10:39 AM

Sites pretty dead past day or so. What's everyone up to?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 5:41:34 AM

@Tanman
Hey man. Um pretty hectic weekend with family. A family member was in the hospital but she seems good now. Besides that, I got to meet Gene LeBell. I don't know if anyone knows who that is but he basically taught Chuck Norris, Ronda Rousey, and dozens of great fighters how to fight along with teaching Bruce Lee how to do something besides kick. I mean I'm not sure people are familiar with him but he's a pretty big influence in the film industry, stunt world, wrestling, and fighting in general. It was a pretty cool experience. Guy is still as strong as an Ox and he's like 81. Look him up. Really cool guy...famous for putting Steven Seagal in a sleeper hold when Seagal mouthed off like the c*cky sh*t he is. Kind of made me smile knowing that *sshole got choked out. LOL
jafinbham writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:18:09 AM

@Sleuth
Holy Hell!! Gene LeBell is one of the grandfathers of MMA. He was a judo champion who fought a boxer way back in the day. I heard Joe Rogan tell this Seagal story on his show. Steven Seagal was on set one day saying that no one could choke him out because he had this move to get out of it. Gene locks a choke hold on his pony tailed male ass when Seagal hits Gene in the balls. Gene kept the hold locked. Seagal's lights go out and he sh*ts himself. Now that's a film I would pay money to see.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:21:13 AM

Loving life Tanny!! Ok not really but you can imagine what it would be like if I really did.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:22:16 AM

Mink is a sheep molester!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:22:51 AM

Tanny- need a diaper change??
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:23:21 AM

Sleuth- what's your Facebook under??
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:24:42 AM

JB- I have a mission for you, should you choose to accept it?? Your mission is to come up with the perfect rimming style!!! Good luck, JB!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:25:05 AM

Bullit- how's things in your side of the world??
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 9:47:59 AM

@BC

Pretty good my friend, mild and sunny weather, boss is away and life is good overall, can't really complain.

Hope all is all well with you too. -:)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 10:56:23 AM

@jafinbham
Holy sh*t thank you! I was worried people wouldn't know that! The guy is astounding and has worked with my grandfather for 40 years. Incredibly modest even though he pretty much has influenced everything related to martial arts. You think so? Part of the reason I went was to talk to him about writing a screenplay about him. The guy has worked with every major player in Hollywood it seemed like an interesting idea. God knows people love MMA fights and he personally trained Ronda Rousey!

@Badchad
I uh...I feel worried for my family to give you my Facebook name. LOL I still haven't friend requested Tanman but never know if the site might ever go. I don't know...you're not f*cking insane are you? LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 10:58:12 AM

@BULLIT
I would kill for a mild sunny day as opposed to the fire storms California has been getting lately. LOL Glad you are well.
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 11:35:41 AM

@Sleuth

Thanks mate, really nice of you.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 12:26:49 PM

U.S. to Begin 'Direct Action on the Ground' in Iraq, Syria

http://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news/sec-carter-direct-u-s-action-ground-iraq-syria-n452131
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 1:22:39 PM

Sleuth- I understand 100%. But I am batsh*t crazy lol j/K
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 1:44:02 PM

Sleuth-

That's pretty cool man! Glad your family is okay
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 1:52:11 PM

@tanman

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=szVb8-c9oH4
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 1:52:45 PM

speaking of worst previews...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qUp7Qgimn38
jafinbham writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 2:21:05 PM

@Sleuth

Joe Rogan talks about Steven Seagal getting choked out by Gene Lebell

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LuqpR7BK3M0

I'd watch a movie about this guys life.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 3:24:04 PM

@jafinbham
Yeah that was the interview where I first heard about it! And I remember the fight you're talking about. He was called into fight a boxer but he couldn't use his hands to do it. The guy has a knack for showmanship.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 3:42:10 PM

@Tanman
Thanks man.


@BadchadMessage me your Facebook profile on here. I'll judge your craziness for myself. Some batsh*t crazy people are good to keep around. LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 4:35:20 PM

Sleuth- how do you get to email on here? I've stumbled across it and sent ranger a bunch of emails but never could figure it out how to access it at will.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 4:37:07 PM

@BadChad

Lol, since alex is retarded, the only way to get to your messages is to click or tap "change avatar" under your avatar.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 5:04:02 PM

@Badchad
What Geek Squad...I mean Deaft0ne said! It's stupid I know. Send your Facebook profile link. On the off chance this site someday goes quietly into the night it be nice to keep in touch with all you guys...well you know who want to talk. LOL

@Deaft0ne
Join the fun! Take off your digital mask and let's be Facebook buddies! Confetti all around! LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 5:52:39 PM

Deaft- thanks bud!! I remember clicking something else to bring em up but who knows on this craker jack website.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 6:15:43 PM

@Badchad
Check your messages one more time. Alas Facebook has more than one of the name you gave me. Just read what I sent. This message system is silly because you don't get notifications so I have to announce it here on the forum. LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 6:26:57 PM

Sleuth- reply sent.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 6:38:12 PM

@Badchad
Got it. Okay I sent one more message to you. I have a few kind words on the realization of who you are. LOL Did not see that coming!
Kurskij writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 6:53:47 PM

"I have a few kind words on the realization of who you are. LOL Did not see that coming!"

By Buddha's fat ass I hope some BEWBS are involved in this realization.


... cause f*ck ya'll if not.








Kurskij writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 6:58:30 PM

"Check your messages one more time. Alas Facebook has more than one of the name you gave me. Just read what I sent"

Do I hear wedding bells?..







No?..







f*ck it, I'm touching myself either way.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 7:03:04 PM

Lol, this is BadChad smiting this scrub:

https://youtu.be/RgHCLAejDoQ
WyattMack writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 7:36:45 PM

Kurskij- honestly love those gif's

hows everyone doing??

And god dammit jumanji dont need no remake.,,
mjgravino writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 7:37:41 PM

badfag looks like little boy. referre look bigger than him!!
mjgravina writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 7:46:43 PM

sacre bleu! i make mistake!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:04:05 PM

^ too bad that's not me dipsh*t!! Are you always this stupid or today a special occasion?
mjgravina writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:14:00 PM

you look little boy!! fight little man who can not fight himself! beat up girls, more challene for you!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:20:19 PM

BadChadTeegardin
Nick Lauer writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:26:33 PM

Badchad looks gay!! LOL
Nick Lauer writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 8:37:38 PM

BadChadTeebagged
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 9:18:50 PM

Rambo-

Do you have a towel I can borrow real quick?
jafinbham writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 10:38:29 PM

Be careful guys. If Tanman gets your facebook identity he'll use it to date rape you.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 11:01:21 PM

I swear you ruin every surprise...

I have Sleuth, Badchad, dark and Patrick batemen on my facebook. Seriously, who cares. It's literally just a name. Hey guys. I'm Tanner Sanderson. Born in Brampton ON and now living in Guelph ON.

My credit card number is _____ HA! Yeah right!

But seriously.. Nobody cares.
jafinbham writes:
on October 28th, 2015 at 1:03:00 AM

This feels like some sort of elaborate plan for Minkowski to get everyone's Facebook identity so he can murder them in their sleep.
Nick Lauer writes:
on October 28th, 2015 at 1:12:56 AM

tanmans just a creepy fag
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2015 at 2:14:43 AM

Essentionally ^
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 28th, 2015 at 2:20:55 AM

@tanman

stay away from my towels !
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 28th, 2015 at 2:25:39 AM

Rambo-

But I gotta... Dry.. My hair. Yeah, my hair.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 28th, 2015 at 8:53:26 PM

I agree with ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ ... Meh.
spider06 writes:
on May 3rd, 2016 at 12:28:04 PM

تعتبر العاب تلبيس من اشهر الانواع في هذا المجال وهي بدورها تتضمن عدة اصناف جميلة ويعشقها الكتير وخاصة البنات منها العاب تلبيس ومكياج التي تمزج بين التلبيس وكذلك الميك اب في آن واحد هذا الامر الدي يزيد من جمالها وتجعل كل من يلعبها يستمتع بذلك زد على ذلك العاب تلبيس باربي التي تعرف شعبية كبيرة لانها شخصية مشهورة ويعرفها الصغير والكبير ولهم ذكريات جميلة معها لانها اشتهرت في عالم الكارتون والان اصبح الامر كذلك في مجال الالعاب وغير هذا هناك كذلك نوع آخر مميز ايضا وهو العاب تلبيس عرائس فالجميع يحلم ان يقوم بتلبيسهما لانها تذكرهم بهذه المناسبة الجميلة الا وهي الزواج التي تعتبر اهم مرحلة في حياة الانسان وهناك انواع مغايرة لها جمهور كبير في كل انحاء العالم وهي العاب قص الشعر ليس هي فقط بل توجد ايضا العاب طبخ التي يمكن للجميع لعبها سواء كانوا اولادا او بناتا وهي الاكتر طلبا في النت ويحبها الجميع ومعها ايضا العاب باربي التي تكلمنا عليها بكل انواعها
midohany writes:
on May 8th, 2016 at 5:02:35 PM



العاب طبخ رورو موقع العاب للبنات فقط يختص بتنزيل جميع العاب الطبخ الجديدة في عالم العاب الفلاش الاون لاين يتميز موقع العاب طبخ بوجود العديد من المشرفين والمديرين لكي يقومون بوضع جميع الالعاب بشكل يومي العاب تطرح لاول مرة في عالم الاون لاين الخاص ب العاب الفلاش فعلا هناك العاب طبخ للفراخ وللحمام وهناك العاب طبخ لجميع الاكلات المشهورة , مكرونة بشاميل , كبدة , وجميع انواع اللحوم الاخري لذلك الان يجب اختبار قدرتك الحسية علي الطبخ فهل انتي قادرة علي هذا التحدي انه التحدي الاكبري علي الاطلاق لعبة طبخ لن تجدها الا هنا كما يتميز موقعنا بانه الموقع الاول في الاستماع الي زواره الكرام حيث ااذا اردتي سيدتي اي لعبة يمكنك طرحها فقط علينا عن طرق فورم اتصل بنا وسيتم الرد عليكم باللعبة المراد تنزيلها ان شاء الله ماذا تنتظر الان ابدأ اللعب مع اجمل العاب الطبخ الرائعة اذا كنتي تبحثين عن اجمل الوصفات والاشهر في العالم اذا نحن هنا في العاب طبخ جميلة جدا نمكنك من وضع يدك واولي الخطوات العاب بنات رائعة جدا ومميزة حصريا علي العاب رورو
jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:19:21 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.
oceanofgames writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 3:46:06 PM

canhthongxanhtq writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 11:30:12 PM

duyseo writes:
on August 10th, 2016 at 11:18:30 AM

oceanofgames writes:
on August 23rd, 2016 at 3:40:17 PM

oceanofgames writes:
on September 3rd, 2016 at 8:03:26 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved