WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Mackie Says "The Black Panther" Doesn't Need a Black Director

Posted: October 25th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Mackie Says "The Black Panther" DoesnSubmit Comment
One of the few actors who doesn't agree with Hollywood's obsession with race is Anthony Mackie. He previously said that the decision to cast white actors over black actors has nothing to do with racism, but rather it being a business decision due to performance in international markets.

And now, Mackie has revealed that a black director should not necessarily be hired for Marvel's "The Black Panther." He said: "I don't think it's important at all. As a director your job is to tell a story. You know, they didn't get a horse to direct 'Seabiscuit'! The thing is I don't think the race of the director has to do with their ability to tell a story. I think it's all about the director's ability to be able to relate to that story and do it justice. I think men can direct women, and two of my greatest work experiences were with female directors. So I think it all depends. May the best man or woman win."

Marvel wants nothing more than to hire a black director. The studio already considered Ava DuVernay (Selma), F. Gary Gray (Straight Outta Compton) and Ryan Coogler (Creed), who are all black.

Source: TheDailyBeast


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:31:38 AM

Meh.
Prime writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:56:54 PM

Garbagio.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:05:31 PM

Passe.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 2:35:51 AM

Good for Mackie. Like anyone asked him anything.
Минковский writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 2:39:15 AM

If a black guy must direct a Black Panther movie, than no black man should ever direct a white man's movie.
Prime writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 2:43:01 AM

The United States of America sure was a nice place to live, right up until about 1863...
Mnkowsk Begns writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 2:46:18 AM

Mackie sounds like a damned smart guy. I have to say that much. He sounds like he has a rational, sane mind. Good for him.

So....why the f*ck is he working in Hollywood?
Joshua Cason writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 3:01:23 AM

"If a black guy must direct a Black Panther movie, than no black man should ever direct a white man's movie."



Are there any white man movies left? Don't see any.

Every movie with a white man also features a black/Mexican/Hispanic/lesbian/queer/Muslim/atheist/African....
 writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 3:20:42 AM

Bah!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 7:37:49 AM

Another racially challenged director needed.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 11:45:56 AM

Who cares. Films honna flop regardless
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 11:46:17 AM

Gonna*
Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 12:25:49 PM

Black people should be shining shoes. PERIOD

Bullits mouth is a hole also known as a c*mbath.
Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 12:28:53 PM

I need to give a hot lady a rimjob!
jafinbham writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 12:57:08 PM

At the end of the day money talks and bullsh*t walks. We'll see how this whole politically correct crock of sh*t holds up once the new Star Wars gets WTF reviews. They've got a female lead. Let's let that sink in for a moment. The hero of the story (the savior of the galaxy) is a chick. Han's going to get killed off and they're going to try and shoehorn the black guy into filling his shoes. The original films gave us Luke and Han. These new PC films give us a chick and a black british guy. I'm sure that there will be no backlash of any kind over that. f*cktards.
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 1:04:52 PM

I hear triggax is available.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 2:39:03 PM

What can't this be pre civil war era, where these f*ckers would be in the field getting whipped like they shoulda be?!?
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 3:47:56 PM

@jafinbham


Star Wars: The Force Awakens set for a $600 million opening weekend

Following the awesome new trailer and record breaking ticket sales, it looks like Star Wars: The Force Awakens is set for a rather large opening weekend.



Experts are saying that the movie could have the biggest domestic opening of all-time with around $300 million (beating Jurassic World’s $208 million), which added to a worldwide taking of $300 million could lead to Star Wars: The Force Awakens bringing Disney a whopping $600 million on its opening weekend alone.

Now, if we use Jurassic World as the rule of thumb, that movie made a total of $651 million domestically overall. If Star Wars: The Force Awakens can match its trajectory following its weekend opening of $300 million, then it could push past the $1 billion mark in the US alone. That $2 billion worldwide doesn’t seem too out of the question.

http://www.flickeringmyth.com/2015/10/star-wars-the-force-awakens-set-for-a-600-million-opening-weekend.html

Your argument is invalid.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 3:55:40 PM

@jafinbham
Everything Deaft0ne said is correct but also I doubt Han is going to die. He let it slip multiple times he might return for Episode VIII and so did Hamill. Plus that female character looks cool to me. She's a scavenger/mechanic who, just maybe, could create an Ellen Ripley character for this generation. She sure as f*ck does not look like Katniss, losing her sh*t every five minutes. She looks like a fighter with some brains. I'll gladly welcome a female lead as long as she's got guts and brains.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 4:08:48 PM

2 of the greatest action films of all time, ALIENS and Terminator 2:Judgment Day have female leads.

The Star Wars prequels all had white male leads and are 3 of the worst action films of all time.

J.J. Abrams directed Mission:Impossible 3, which is a great action film. His Star Trek films may not have had the best stories, but they had great action scenes.

Super 8, also directed by J.J. Abrams, was as good of a remake of E.T. that we're going to get and it told a good story.

I think you can do the math.
jafinbham writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 4:28:53 PM

The Force Awakens has already made north of $500 million just from the licensing deals. This is even before the premiere. I'm sure it'll make a ton of money. I just have a bad feeling about it. I'm afraid it's going to be closer to the prequels than the original films. And that last Star Trek that Abrams did was horrible. Magic blood? f*ck you JJ Abrams.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 4:40:47 PM

@jafinbham

Lawrence Kasdan co-wrote Ep VII with J.J. Abrams.

Lawrence Kasdan also wrote the screenplay for the best Star Wars film, The Empire Strikes Back.

He did not write any of the prequels. George Lucas did.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 4:44:03 PM

Also, Star Trek Into Darkness was written by Damon Lindelof, Roberto Orci, and Alex Kurtzman.
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 5:17:09 PM

"Lewis Hamilton takes third world title with victory at Circuit of The Americas"

ENGLAND ENGLAND ENGLAND!!!

THIRD TIME WORLD CHAMPION!!!

f*ck YOU ALL!!!
jafinbham writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 5:27:13 PM

Holy Hell. It's like someone said get me the three sh*ttiest screenwriters in all of Hollywood on the phone. We need a new Star Trek script ASAP.

My fingers shall remain crossed for the Force Awakens. Check out a book called The Secret History of Star Wars. It's a unique insight into how much the story changed as it was being made. Vader wasn't Luke's father until the second draft of the Empire script. And Han was originally supposed to die at the end of Empire. So much money started to be made from selling the toys that of course it leaked into the story. Leigh Brackett wrote the first draft of Empire then died of cancer. Lucas wrote the next two or three drafts. Then he hired Lawrence Kasdan to write the final drafts with input from the director Irvin Kershner.
!ЈB! writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 9:39:47 PM

http://bookzz.org/book/1201501/df5546
jack_parker writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 12:30:31 AM

ganoderma plus capsule merupakan produk herbal alami yang memiliki manfaat luar biasa untuk tubuh terutama pengobatan segala jenis penyakit kanker, ganoderma plus capsule terbuat dari bubuk ganoderma, ginseng dan cordyceps. Mudah diserap oleh tubuh, bebas dari bahan pengawet ( kimia ) dan bahan berbahaya lainnya.
ganoderma plus capsule
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 1:39:11 AM

@jafinbham
I ultimately liked that Han lived. I feel one aspect that made the original trilogy was the adventurous, escapist nature. The characters never died. They always lived on. Obi-Wan even technically lived on. I suppose one fun aspect of Star Wars was the less-pressured nature of the story. Sure the themes were present, but it let audiences enjoy the ride. God knows no other film offers that kind of fun without pressuring you with themes and a lot of pathos. I just think the world is a better place with Han living and him living led to the rather interesting expanded story of the Skywalker twins which, I think, is somehow present in The Force Awakens. I am almost certain Kylo Ren and Daisy's character are the Skywalker twins. It just makes too much sense. How did Kylo Ren get the 30 year old burnt helmet of Vader unless he knew where his funeral took place? That list wasn't very long. Luke mostly knew and Daisy's character practically looks and is Luke in spirit and costume. And I'm just saying, if they even remotely use the story from the expanded universe it would be amazing and lead to quite a powerful family legacy storyline.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 1:45:10 AM

I guess I'm saying have hope. Abrams may have f*cked up "Into Darkness" but his first Star Trek was really good. If he can make a good first installment of "Star Wars" and get it going again then the director of "Looper" can directed Episode VIII very well I think.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 1:45:51 AM

can direct Episode VIII*
jafinbham writes:
on October 26th, 2015 at 4:53:23 AM

@Sleuth
That's one of the supposed leaks. Don't know if it's true or not but they are either twins or cousins. In fact, Kylo is Han's son and he supposedly kills Han. Daisy sees this happen and the emotional trauma of it 'awakens' the force in her. The film ends with Daisy using the Force for the first time and going off to find Luke to begin training. We shall see. You know the ewoks were supposed to be wookies right? Then they figured that they could sell star wars teddy bears to kids at Christmas if they changed the wookie planet to a teddy bear planet. Watch the Red Letter Media review of the Phantom Menace if you haven't. They show that no one involved with the original movies seem to understand why they were good. Although they never mention the Joseph Campbell book The Hero with a Thousand Faces that Lucas was reading as he worked on the original script. I believe it's in that Secret History book along with why Yoda talks backwards and a bunch of other cool sh*t.

I want Han to survive all 3 films and corrupt his grandkid jedis. But seeing how Ford has been phoning it in for a while I don't see it happening. He never fessed up on his deal for the movie either. I know he was one of the last people to sign. I bet he's going to ride a sweet percentage of the gross off into the sunset. May the force be with us.
WyattMack writes:
on October 27th, 2015 at 7:31:39 PM

I can actually respect what he said..
KillerCOck writes:
on November 1st, 2015 at 5:39:50 PM

They a Latin director. Someone hard working thats not a hack like Guillermo Del Toro
herni212 writes:
on March 7th, 2016 at 8:54:58 AM

fitaang writes:
on April 4th, 2016 at 11:34:58 PM

Your website is really inspiring for me to achieve success, keep the spirit.
Obat Prostat Bengkak
Obat Penambah Nafsu Makan
http://obattipes.id/
fitaang writes:
on April 13th, 2016 at 3:52:45 AM

Beware of tingling right now, otherwise this danger disease will come to you!
Penyakit yang Diawali Dengan Kesemutan
fitaang writes:
on April 20th, 2016 at 2:36:43 AM

The danger of typhoid number four is an inflammation attack the gall bladder.
Bahaya Tipes
Telapak Kaki Kesemutan
fitaang writes:
on April 26th, 2016 at 10:51:31 PM

My goodness, it's a pretty amazing once this website
Cara Membuat Ramuan Tipes
reza123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2016 at 4:02:34 AM

thank for share
obat hernia
reza123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2016 at 4:03:05 AM

thank for share
obat hernia
reza123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2016 at 4:03:25 AM

reza123 writes:
on June 3rd, 2016 at 4:08:48 AM

http://obathernia.best-agaric.net/
jinbasster writes:
on June 8th, 2016 at 10:59:02 PM

This is demonstrated skills you explain the topic very well that it will provide a clear understanding. I appreciate your writing method topic with the topic.

I've shared your post to FB me, and this is my web Obat Maag Alami Saat Puasa
jinbasster writes:
on June 13th, 2016 at 9:01:17 PM

very nice what you say. said, polished and elegant very, very good. To view website you is very nice, definitely take the time to make a success like this.. Obat peradangan sendi
jinbasster writes:
on July 12th, 2016 at 2:45:44 AM

Apakah Anda tahu bagaimana cara menghentikan kebiasaan onani dan biasanya orang yang sering onani itu malah jadi punya kendala seperti ejakulasi dini, apakah Anda tahu juga cara menyembuhkan ejakulasi dini tanpa obat, selain itu pria juga selalu ingin ereksinya keras dan tahan lama.. hmm jadi pengen tahu cara agar penis keras dan tahan lama sekalian juga sama cara supaya air mani tidak cepat keluar, cara yang paling ampuh adalah dengan menggunakan bahan alami untuk mengobati ejakulasi dini. Bahan alami lebih aman dong.
Near writes:
on July 23rd, 2016 at 12:49:57 AM

thank
http://obatkolesterol.bestagaric.org/ |
Near writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 3:14:59 AM

Your post is so good, I wait for your next post

OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
Near writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 3:27:24 AM

Very good idea you've shared here, from here I can be a very valuable new experience. all things that are here will I make the source of reference, thank you friends.


OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
Near writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 3:34:58 AM

Your post is so good, I wait for your next post

OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
OBAT KOLESTEROL
Dhea252 writes:
on August 20th, 2016 at 4:00:12 AM

http://obatambeien.tasikstore.com/
Dhea252 writes:
on August 20th, 2016 at 4:00:45 AM

herni212 writes:
on August 24th, 2016 at 12:15:13 AM

gejala stroke ringan dan cara menanganinya secara alami harus diperhatikan selalu secara serius , karena saat ini kasus penyakit stroke banyak terjadi dikalangan masyarakat dari mulai stroke ringan hingga stroke berat.
Near writes:
on August 27th, 2016 at 3:36:44 AM

Near writes:
on August 27th, 2016 at 3:37:27 AM

oceanofgames writes:
on September 3rd, 2016 at 8:15:47 AM

fitaang writes:
on September 7th, 2016 at 3:21:55 AM

Your website is excellent once well, really quite remarkable how it looks.
Slimming Capsule Green World
sasa23 writes:
on September 10th, 2016 at 3:56:33 AM

Today I learned a lot from your website. thank you
Thank you for sharing the information very useful. It is very pleasant to read this article from your website.
GEJALA ASAM URAT
GEJALA ASAM URAT
GEJALA ASAM URAT
GEJALA ASAM URAT
sasa23 writes:
on September 10th, 2016 at 3:57:04 AM

Today I learned a lot from your website. thank you
Thank you for sharing the information very useful. It is very pleasant to read this article from your website.
GEJALA ASAM URAT
GEJALA ASAM URAT
GEJALA ASAM URAT
sasa23 writes:
on September 10th, 2016 at 3:57:32 AM

Today I learned a lot from your website. thank you
Thank you for sharing the information very useful. It is very pleasant to read this article from your website.
Gejala Stroke Yang Bisa Menyebabkan Kematian
Gejala Stroke Iskemik Dan Hemoragik
Tanda Dan Gejala Stroke Yang Paling Banyak Dialami
Gejala Stroke
sasa23 writes:
on September 10th, 2016 at 3:57:51 AM

Today I learned a lot from your website. thank you
Thank you for sharing the information very useful. It is very pleasant to read this article from your website.
Gejala Stroke Dan Tanda Awal Kemunculannya
Gejala Stroke Di Usia Muda Yang Membahayakan
Tanda Serangan Dari Gejala Stroke Yang Terjadi
Near writes:
on September 10th, 2016 at 4:20:21 AM

Thank you very much for sharing information through this article
thanks for sharing your info, i'm so lucky can find this article.. waiting for next article.. good job. success always

Gejala Stroke Yang Harus Diwaspadai Sejak Dini
Gejala Stroke Awal Dan Pencegahannya Yang Perlu Diketahui
Gejala Stroke Berbahaya Yang Paling Ditakuti Banyak Orang
Near writes:
on September 10th, 2016 at 4:21:08 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved