WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Rock to Host Oscars

Posted: October 23rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Rock to Host OscarsSubmit Comment
The Academy Awards producers have announced that Chris Rock will host the Oscars next year. The comedian hosted the awards show back in 2005.

"Chris may be best known as a stand-up comic, but we think of him as a creative innovator in many other ways. He is unafraid in his artistry," said Academy CEO Dawn Hudson. "We couldn't be happier to welcome him back to the Oscars."

Last year's host, Neil Patrick Harris, agrees with the decision. "Chris Rock is hosting the #Oscars. Brilliant choice. He'll be awesome," he wrote on Twitter.

The 88th Academy Awards will be held on February 28th, 2016.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:31:04 AM

Meh.
Prime writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:54:30 PM

Nucking figger.
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:55:38 PM

He's annoying. I rather have Steve Martin and Alec Baldwin again,they were the best hosts in recent history.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:02:10 PM

Man, Like I needed yet another reason to not watch that trash.
Минковский writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:47:09 PM

Should have just brought back Seth. At least he was white.
boogiel writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 12:45:31 AM

Let me guess, it will be all about police, politics and how the white man keeps him down.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 12:18:38 PM

... "Cue the crickets".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 12:20:11 PM

boogiel writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 12:45:31 AM
Let me guess, it will be all about police, politics and how the white man keeps him down.


Enough about Donald Trump ... joking.

Nah, it's about ratings.

Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 12:27:16 PM

This c*nt was funny in that show In Living Color besides that he is a at best Co star. Stupid horse mouthed f*ck.
brian555 writes:
on January 2nd, 2017 at 11:39:06 AM

I really like chris rock. He is intelligent and has an awesome stand up routine. Also his jokes on MJ are amusing and anyone calling him a racist has never observed one of his stand ups. His quotes motivates and inspires me a lot.
PeerBoost writes:
on February 3rd, 2017 at 5:55:23 PM

Powerful


get followers
roseawebs writes:
on February 6th, 2017 at 5:43:13 AM

I know this man is great and he did it well because i watch that programme!Best guide
roseawebs writes:
on February 6th, 2017 at 5:45:37 AM

I know this man is great and I have seen he did it well because i watch that programme!Best guide

https://besttacticalreviews.com/
jhon writes:
on February 22nd, 2017 at 3:02:47 AM

ArthurBell writes:
on May 23rd, 2017 at 1:48:19 PM

http://essayhilfe.de/dissertation/
Really appreciate this wonderful post that you have provided for us.Great site and a great topic as well i really get amazed to read this. Its really good.
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 1:55:02 AM

Very awesome!!! When I seek for this I found this website at the top of all blogs in search engine. comptia a+ training london
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 1:59:45 AM

Hi to everybody, here everyone is sharing such knowledge, so it’s fastidious to see this site, and I used to visit this blog daily
mcse training
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:05:15 AM

Thanks for the informative and helpful post, obviously in your blog everything is good.. kerja dari rumah
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:08:15 AM

Personally I think overjoyed I discovered the blogs.
bercuti
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:10:12 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. Please share more like that...
bisnes cenderahati
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:11:51 AM

So it should be, thanks for sharing this with us. melancong
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:14:21 AM

Really nice and interesting post. I was looking for this kind of information and enjoyed reading this one. bisnes ebay
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:16:08 AM

therefore, I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. perniagaan internet
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:21:05 AM

I have read your excellent post. This is a great job. I have enjoyed reading your post first time. Sprinter Party Bus Atlanta
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:23:54 AM

I have read your article; it is very informative and helpful for me. hot tub
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:26:52 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. fertility clinic orlando
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:33:25 AM

Thanks for posting this info. I just want to let you know that I just check out your site and I find it very interesting and informative. I can't wait to read lots of your posts. Ascension update
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:38:23 AM

This is just the information I am finding everywhere. Thanks for your blog, I just subscribe your blog. This is a nice blog..
buy zma
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 2:41:35 AM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. Peter Benders
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 5:30:09 AM

There is definately a great deal to know about this subject. goodna wordpress design
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 5:35:11 AM

Thank you very much for sharing such a useful article. Will definitely saved and revisit your site
Hair By Hanh
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 5:37:32 AM

You have done a great job. I will definitely dig it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they will be benefited from this site.
Cairns Airport Transfers
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 5:40:14 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for giving late reports with respect to the worry, I anticipate read more. Local shed supplier
uali20 writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 5:44:45 AM

Your site is truly cool and this is an extraordinary moving article.
bercuti
uali20 writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 9:39:48 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. มอเตอร์ประตูม้วน
lukashik writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 11:45:36 AM

The program Zapya an impressive fan base - over 100 million users. Zapya is more innovative than Bump the AI is much faster. Although Zapya doesn't limit the amount of uploaded content, I advise you to take responsibility for what you publish. Zapya
lukashik writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 7:02:08 AM

You can download movies using the MovieBox for iPad. Well, you heard that right. It’s a fact that iOS has some limitations when it comes to downloading huge files. MovieBox app

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved