WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Trailer for Natalie Portman's "Jane Got a Gun" Action Western

Posted: October 23rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Trailer for Natalie PortmanSubmit Comment
Today we have the first trailer for the upcoming "Jane Got a Gun" action Western, starring Natalie Portman, Noah Emmerich, Ewan McGregor, and Joel Edgerton. Check it out below.

Plot: After her outlaw husband returns home shot with eight bullets and barely alive, Jane reluctantly reaches out to an ex-lover who she hasn't seen in over ten years to help her defend her farm when the time comes that her husband's gang eventually tracks him down to finish the job.

The new movie is directed by Gavin O'Connor (Warrior, Pride and Glory) and is set to hit theaters in February of 2016.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:30:19 AM

Meh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:47:32 PM

Flop!!!
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:51:17 PM

Why do they keep making westerners these days ? 95% of modern westerners flop except maybe when someone big like Tarantino directs it.

Prime writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:55:30 PM

A woman western. I'd rather watch ladies golf.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:00:06 PM

I'd never trust a cowboy who bleeds before getting shot.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:00:08 PM

I'd never trust a cowboy who bleeds before getting shot.
Минковский writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 11:44:45 PM

From the prequel.

Kurskij writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 1:57:06 AM

"After her outlaw husband returns home shot with eight bullets"

50cent is in the movie?
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 2:31:48 AM

"Jane Got a Gun"

Let me guess, the soundtrack is from Aerosmith, right?
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 7:11:30 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 9:43:55 AM

Padme and obi wan f*ck scene.
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 10:29:10 AM

^While jabba is watching
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 10:33:04 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 12:27:55 PM

Bullit-

Good catch. Nobody's else was thinking of that one!
jafinbham writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 12:44:00 PM

This film has been riddled with problems. I can't believe it ever got completed. I believe three or four actors dropped out of it during production. That probably explains why the trailer looks like a bunch of crap.
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 1:15:19 PM

@Tan

I'm even surprised you even know that song because it was out before you were born. Anyways, good taste man!


@Jaf

Yep, the trailer is so f*cked up that production must have been halted and resumed for God knows what. Portman or not this is crap and I'll confirm it when it'll be out pretty soon.


Speaking of crap, "Hitman: Agent 47" is really, really bad. Rupert Friend can do much better than this. Oh well, better luck next time I guess.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 2:06:08 PM

@Bullit

Hitman Agent 47 looks so sh*t that I don't even want to dl it for free.
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 2:22:11 PM

Deaf

Yeah, you can't possibly be wrong about that one. The trailer was so f*cking presumptuous!!
Fooled me once...never f*cking mind!
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 3:02:35 PM

Bitches are whining about the f*cking updates. Where the f*ck are you now, wankers???
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 23rd, 2015 at 8:40:28 PM

wanking obviously :-)
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 1:51:25 AM

Star Wars reunion??
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 4:34:45 AM

@Rambo

Haha! Most probabbly, even now.
Kurskij writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 4:44:43 AM

How ya'll been doing?

I have a mean hangover and am watching Street Fighter.

To make the hangover even worse obviously.

"Why do they still call me a warlord? And mad? All I want to do is to create the perfect genetic soldier!"

90's were f*cking insane...
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 9:31:21 AM

Guten Morgen!!

Everybody play the one holed skin flute this morning?

Mink- thoughts, comments, concerns??

Tanny- love you!!

Bullit- stay classy my friend!!

Jb- rim any beautiful momma's lately??

Wyatt- miss you!!

Rambo- you're a badass!!


Off to the sh*tter......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 12:15:28 PM

@Rambo Redux:

Your point is well taken. Westerns are the only movie genre derived from the United States and the really good one - despite all the black and white savages on the frontier or shady calvary man/sheriff/etc. - came from other influences. It's interesting that you mention Tarantino, since Kurosawa's Yojimbo and Sanjuro influenced Sergio Leone (*as well as Walter Hill's Last Man Standing, which displayed 1930's stylistic action, but with a western feel) ... A lot of westerns have died out because that genre had very slim window of time in the cinema landscape ...even with Tarantino's reinterpretation of it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 12:18:09 PM

What gets me about this one is the fact that the widow didn't learn anything from her "outlaw" husband and has to go to her ex-lover (smh) to get assistance to defend her plot of land. I hadn't seen a film yet, where the heroine wasn't as strong, if not stronger, in defending the place than her husband.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 1:06:08 PM

Appaloosa, True Grit remake, and Slow West are good recent Westerns.
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 1:28:13 PM

^ ^ unlike this abomination of "Bone Tomahawk (2015)" I just saw. Bloody awful!
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 1:29:19 PM

And cheers to friend BC!!!

I wish you a jolly good day!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 4:07:46 PM

@BULLIT
Although it might have been bad I always feel Kurt Russell was most at home in Westerns. He basically spearheaded production of "Tombstone" and the fact Tarantino thought of him for "Hateful Eight" shows it too. I think that, if Westerns hadn't of died out, he could have done well in that genre.

@Deaft0ne
Have't seen Slow West but I agree with the others. Appaloosa was a little hard for me to swallow at first because of the love triangle bit but the fine performances and Mortensen's epic final stand against Jeremy Irons won me over.

@everyone
The problem with Westerns is they are slow. LOL They require a love of tedious detail and character moments. I remember watching High Plains Drifter. Great film but it was a beautifully slow build of a story. Westerns require a patience most people nowadays don't have. Attention spans are too low!!! LOL But that's why I love them. I love that patience and that precision in filmmaking. It's what makes Clint Eastwood such a good director I think. Working in Westerns most of his life he had to watch a story that relied only on characters and well-timed story moments. Westerns are the purest form of cinema in my opinion...which is why they aren't popular anymore. Cinema has kind of gone down hill. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 4:10:46 PM

@Max Rockatansky Junior
Love how you basically poked a huge hole in this film's plot without even seeing the movie. LOL I suppose we could just assume the outlaw husband is a bad shot or he never taught her. Whatever. It sounds a lot like that movie "Sweetwater" or whatever it was called that January Jones did a couple years ago.
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 8:17:47 PM

@Sleuth

All 3 are slower paced and very watchable.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 24th, 2015 at 8:36:25 PM

@Deaft0ne
I'll check out "Slow West" soon. Thanks.
Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 25th, 2015 at 12:33:01 PM

@Michael Bullit f*ckING DIE c*nt you piss soaked c*m guzzling whore.
ibrahimefouad writes:
on May 23rd, 2016 at 11:59:40 AM

oceanofgames writes:
on September 3rd, 2016 at 8:15:42 AM

Umar Firmansyah writes:
on October 20th, 2016 at 3:23:28 AM

Thank you so much for sharing a lot of useful information that can be useful for all of us. Obat Miom Di Rahim Obat TBC Kelenjar
I am very happy because it has been able to find the article very unusually good Obat Pembengkakan Kelenjar Tiroid Di Leher Obat Maag Kronis Herbal
Perhaps others will feel happy if find articles that you submit this Obat Dermatitis Kontak Obat Kista Ganglion
Continue to update the latest information more certainly can be beneficial for many people Cara Mengobati Gatal Pada Selangkangan Obat Endometriosis Herbal
I will wait for the latest news updates more Obat Infeksi Dinding Rahim Cara Mengobati Gatal Pada Vagina

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved