WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Posted: October 21st, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale RecordsSubmit Comment
After Disney released the trailer for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens," tickets for the film went on sale. Major ticket-selling websites started reporting server crashes as fans began purchasing tickets. While it's still early, we already have an idea of how well the movie has been selling.

According to Fandango, traffic surged to seven times its typical peak levels as "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" broke records for first day pre-sales. The website is reporting that the movie already sold EIGHT times as many tickets as the first day sales of the previous record holder, "The Hunger Games."

Movie theaters are continually adding new show times to meet the demand. And IMAX pre-sale records are also being shattered with ticket sales generating more than $6.5 million domestically. The movie will open on 390 IMAX screens in North America.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:28:58 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 2:55:12 AM

No sh*t, Sherlock. That was news two days ago.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 2:58:06 AM

Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 3:01:32 AM

Really? Hunger Games was the previous record holder? You had Avengers and movies that had a way higher fanbase? Course...majority of HG fans was new age dipsh*ts so obviously they would know how to use the computer the most.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:01:26 AM

I think it's safe to say Star wars 7 will have the highest box of all time after its released. Even beating Gone with the wind after adjusted for inflation
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:04:30 AM

blah blah blah.

more advertise for the movie.
DarthMaul writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 6:27:15 AM

MINK IS A CHILD MOLESTER
boogiel writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 8:01:46 AM

wow.... all of sudden, Alex is going full coverage of star wars.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 8:29:17 AM

Tanny- I'm scared to see how much it does.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 8:31:05 AM

I love you, Mink!! But I can tell your sexually insecure!! It's ok to come out buddy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 12:47:02 PM

Bad-

We'll just have to wait and see. Wanna cuddle later?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 1:57:38 PM

Happy back to the future day!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 2:20:11 PM

Tanny- you know I'm always up for that. I'm so secure in my sexuality that I can say " I love you!" And it doesn't effect me.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 2:27:42 PM

@Badchad
I'm not! LOL I hate the fact "Jurassic World" has the highest opening record in the US. That was a terrible movie!!! LOL I want to see an old fashion adventure flick like this take the cake and keep it! Course...due to ticket inflation someday someone will sadly do it but for now, and for the near future, Star Wars is going to own the day again bitches!!! Yeah!!!
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:07:36 PM

"you know I'm always up for that. I'm so secure in my sexuality that I can say " I love you!" And it doesn't effect me"

I occasionally eat strawberry ice cream and am not afraid to cry.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:18:36 PM

^ you're the man kurskij!!

Sleuth- I hope I breaks everything.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:25:54 PM

@Badchad
I'm a little insulted Hunger Games had any kind of record considering what teen garbage it is! I mean what the heck?! Teenagers must be the only people that come on here!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:27:03 PM

@Badchad
On fandango I mean. I don't know a lot of adults that use it actually. I used it once and it was to get tickets for the last Harry Potter to my sister as a graduation present...so that kind of proves it. LOL
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 4:45:26 PM

" you're the man kurskij!!"

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 5:41:36 PM

Sleuth- I used it for the first time Monday to buy my tickets for the premiere. I can't believe how fast the first showing was sold out I went on there immediately to buy tickets as soon as they became available I had to get the 7:10 showing it even that was almost sold out.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 5:47:02 PM

Kursk for Canada's prime minister!
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 6:05:26 PM



It's not gay if it's hockey.
Kurskij writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 6:09:46 PM

f*ck you though



Poutine-eating moose-riding hospitable and well-mannered motherf*ckers.

We'll get ya. We will.

Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 7:18:23 PM

Interesting fan theory that Ben Affleck is actually Slade Wilson/Deathstroke in Batman v Superman:

http://www.totalspoiler.com/index.php/the-thesis-of-plot-twist/
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 7:22:05 PM

@Badchad
Holy sh*t. LOL I haven't even considered getting them online. I was thinking of just going to a nice value theater when it comes out where Fandango wouldn't provide tickets for people to get ahead. Glad you got them though! I mean do those pre-sale tickets account for all tickets in a showing or just a certain amount?
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 7:46:47 PM

@deaf

jesus christ,this guy has too much free time on his hands.
WyattMack writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 8:46:39 PM

Dammit man what happened to all the pictures of naked bitches! someone start posting and for all this star wars all i got to say is
well sh*t...its back...
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 8:53:00 PM

@rambo

I think the guy brings up a lot of valid points. A major one being that Bruce Wayne has no family, and for The Joker to write "YoU LeT YoUr FaMiLy DiE!" on the newspaper after the aftermath of the Superman/Zod fight makes no sense unless Affleck is a different character that either had a literal family, or it pertains to Suicide Squad, which takes place before BvS.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 9:10:53 PM

Kursk-

You shut your selfish overly patriotic american mouth when you speak of my polite and well mannered country! You f*ckin natzi lover!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 9:47:30 PM

Sleuth- not sure. I don't know why it would be certain amount though.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 10:37:46 PM

@Badchad
Well, case in point, as you showed not everyone uses the process so it would feel cheap people would miss out because they don't use online stuff because of paranoia of having their credit card information used or something like that.
Rambo_redux writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 10:52:57 PM

Spectre first reviews are in. 94 % at RT from 16 reviews so far

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/spectre_2015/
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 11:34:25 PM

Sleuth- that is true though. I understand that. I was a little nervous about that myself
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 21st, 2015 at 11:55:00 PM

@Rambo
Kind of not surprised. Glad it is doing well in reviews. I can't wait to see it.

@Badchad
I think I'll avoid it just in case. LOL Hope you enjoy it since you'll clearly see it before me.
jafinbham writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 2:51:48 AM

I can't understand buying a ticket to a movie two months in advance just so you can be among the first to be crammed into a packed out theater to be cucked by this n*ggerlovin bullsh*t.

If Jew Jew Abrams goes the way of The Phantom Menace then I hope they riot and burn the theaters down to warn the world. I think we can all agree that Disney is out to f*ck us. Somehow. Someway. They will f*ck us in this deal. If I had paid money to see Phantom Menace in the theater I would have straight up wanted to murder Lucas to get my money back.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 3:29:06 AM

@jafinbham
It sucks! The couple times I've gone to opening day I end up sitting right under the screen because all these nuts save like an entire row for a group of jackasses. It's childish! Rather wait a couple weeks after the movie comes out and get decent seats.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 3:30:07 AM

@jafinbham
You know, your profile got me thinking...Bale would have been a good Sith Lord! sh*t! There's a missed opportunity!
jafinbham writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 3:54:51 AM

I read somewhere that JJ Abrams wanted to keep the tradition of hiring little known actors for the lead characters. Mission accomplished because I don't give a sh*t about any of them from the trailers yet. I do like how they cast the "evil villain" by saying "who's the jewiest looking motherf*cker we can find?"

If Bale had been the sith lord I'd have been waiting for him to drop his new sith lord business card on someone while saying,"that's eggshell. It even has a watermark. Got it from a former sith lord named Paul Allen."
jafinbham writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 4:02:56 AM

Evidently that planet in the poster is something called Starkiller Base. According to the official Star Wars databank, Starkiller Base is “an ice planet converted into a stronghold of the First Order and armed with a fiercely destructive new weapon capable of destroying entire star systems.” Still not nearly as cool as a frickin laser sword.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 4:20:20 AM

@jafinbham
Huh...well nice to see they finally used Starkiller, the original name for the Skywalker family outside of the Force Unleashed (Which is no longer canon). Lightsaber is the epitome of cool science fiction weapons but hopefully the Starkiller Base won't be the main plot and just reflect on the A New Hope.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 4:22:24 AM

And I like Daisy Ridley so far. Her character is interesting anyway. They need to reveal the backstory more to see who they are but practically everyone guesses she is a Skywalker. JJ Abrams...horrible at plot twists. LOL
jack_parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 4:33:33 AM

Tips Dan Cara Menambah Berat Badan Dengan Cepat Untuk Wanita - Berikut ini beberapa tips dan cara menambah berat badan dengan cepat untuk wanita ...
cara menambah berat badan dengan cepat untuk wanita
jack_parker writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 4:33:36 AM

Tips Dan Cara Menambah Berat Badan Dengan Cepat Untuk Wanita - Berikut ini beberapa tips dan cara menambah berat badan dengan cepat untuk wanita ...
cara menambah berat badan dengan cepat untuk wanita
DarthMaul writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 6:27:46 AM

MINK IS A CHILD MEHLESTOR
BJsforeveryone writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 7:18:32 AM

I suspect jack_parker is not human but a Hutt..
I KNOW for sure Mink is a child mehlester !
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 9:44:25 AM

Mink is Alex and Alex is a butt pounder!!
jafinbham writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:22:22 AM

@Sleuth

Waiting on Daisy's midichlorian count to get back from the lab to confirm she's a Skywalker. It's her or Poe Dameron flying the X-wing. JJ is not clever. Like when he swore up and down that Benedict CabbagePatch was not Kahn only to find out 10 minutes into the film that yes, of course he's Kahn. And I really do love women. A lot. But my problem with a female protagonist is simply that women don't watch Sci-Fi at nearly the rate men do. Females watch Twilight and don't really give a f*ck about Star Wars. Go figure. If Daisy is the Skywalker then that alienates males from the protagonist. Twilight had a female protagonist because that's who the story is for. I related to Star Wars because I wanted to be Luke Skywalker. No one wanted to be Chewbacca or some n*gger. They wanted to be Luke or Han. I'm worried all this politically correct bullsh*t is going to cause massive fundamental problems with the story just like the prequels had. These dipsh*ts may be too stupid to understand why Star Wars was so popular. Or too damn dumb to look up 'epic' and follow the recipe.

tl;dr I have a bad feeling about this.
jafinbham writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 10:31:03 AM

If Daisy is the Skywalker and tries to hand off hero duties to her black man servant ,in the middle of a battle, so she can go change her tampon.....I'll bitch about it on the net.
Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 12:49:35 PM

All this negro stuff is making me nauseous
Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 12:52:34 PM

I have the most amazing erection. It is incredible. Unfortunately I have nothing to RIM!!!!!
Malevolent Creation writes:
on October 22nd, 2015 at 12:53:23 PM

I read Bullits comment on a prior thread? does that ridiculous c*nt have no clue who is who on these threads?
kim writes:
on March 13th, 2016 at 12:10:05 AM

amazing movie

my site

ahmadjuki
jellyman
storify
ted writes:
on June 14th, 2016 at 9:59:27 AM

informations utiles! Merci les gars pour le poste!
192.168.1.1
Ronn writes:
on August 4th, 2016 at 5:18:21 AM

We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. Great work : contact form | snapchat emoji
oceanofgames writes:
on August 17th, 2016 at 4:54:53 PM

http://goo.gl/Z40WSV
http://goo.gl/wn7DMf
http://goo.gl/PqJhe4
http://goo.gl/NyZcbG
http://goo.gl/cQGgx5
http://goo.gl/sKrGva
http://goo.gl/DDBZxO
http://goo.gl/pzljtY
http://goo.gl/Z8gcth
http://goo.gl/SswwaI
http://goo.gl/1bDrCt
http://goo.gl/emLHKM
http://goo.gl/wcnQqU
http://goo.gl/dJPq6X
http://goo.gl/aat6Y8
http://goo.gl/yJm8Wm
http://goo.gl/spCKwy
http://goo.gl/p5Ai2S
http://goo.gl/MM1bjx
http://goo.gl/2NOvPd
http://goo.gl/FudKig
http://goo.gl/f3Lc5c
http://goo.gl/TxuizG
http://goo.gl/dPFkMw
http://goo.gl/ziaItJ
https://goo.gl/TUfh6k
https://goo.gl/VM8jOu
https://goo.gl/ufSiOI

ocean of games
oceanofgames
ios games hacks
hack ios games
ios hack games
pakistani suits in dubai
score hero hack
bike race hack
woh kiya hai
woh kia hai
woh kya hai
woh kiya hai
woh kia hai
woh kya hai
khaadi
khaadi dubai
khaadi lawn
maria b
gul ahmed
pakistani designer dresses
pakistani suits
wifi pirater mot de passe
idm crack
mortal kombat x hack
mortal kombat x cheats
kingdom rush origins hacked
dead target zombie hack
dr driving hack
dr driving apk
woh kiya hai
woh kia hai
woh kya hai
mehandi designs images
seo dubai
seo in dubai
dubai seo
dubai seo services
seo services dubai
seo company in dubai
seo company dubai
seo expert dubai
search engine optimization dubai
search engine marketing dubai
search engine optimization in dubai
true skate hack
terraria hack
super star life hack
my talking tom hack
head soccer hack
oceanofgames writes:
on September 3rd, 2016 at 8:30:56 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved