WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors

Posted: October 13th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce DirectorsSubmit Comment
After it became clear that James Wan (Furious 7) and Justin Lin (several "Fast and Furious" installments) didn't have any plans to direct "Fast and Furious 8," Universal Pictures started looking for other helmers.

A few days ago it was revealed that the studio was considering F. Gary Gray (Straight Outta Compton), Adam Wingard (The Guest), Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) and Will Eubank (The Signal).

And now comes word that the decision has been made and that Gray has officially been hired. Production is set to begin during spring of 2016.

Meanwhile, Vin Diesel revealed that the third installment in his "xXx" franchise has also been hired. "I'm excited as hell about 'xXx.' DJ Caruso (Eagle Eye) is directing it, which is exciting," he said. "The big question now is which will race to production first now that F. Gary Gray is on ['Furious 8']?"

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 79 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:26:17 AM

Meh.
Charles writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 3:50:10 AM

keep milking those sequels,Vin.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 4:48:32 AM

Amazing news, Alex, when I read about it a week ago.

And I did say they'd hire Gray. After all, he has recent creds for directing minority thugs and crooks.

As for Caruso, he did do a slam-bang job on....on....well, he knows how to operate a camera, I guess.

They could have hired a homeless bum instead. That would have been worse, right? Right??
Charles writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 5:07:51 AM

'homeless bum'

Shaymalan ?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 5:11:27 AM

I was thinking Ivan Reitman, but whatever.
jafinbham writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 5:23:12 AM

There aren't hardly any real directors today. Just yes men that do what some committee tell them to. I saw an old interview recently with Francis Ford Coppola and Scorsese and he talked about working at the studios when Jack Warner retired and there was this transition period. He said that the only way he was able to make the Godfathers 1 and 2 and Apocalypse Now was that they were already into production before anyone at the studio really knew what they were doing. He said it was about 5-10 years before the studios started to be run by guys with a business degree in bean counting. That's when several of the big time directors really made a name for themselves. And some classic films got made during that short period. Ever since then the studios have micro managed the sh*t out of everything to the point they can't even leave Joss Whedon alone enough to "make another Avengers like that last one you did. The one that made a billion dollars. Yeah, do that again." They manage to run that guy off of a bazillion dollar franchise. That's why films suck so much ass today and we just get more of the same old crap.

The industry managed to kill off the Spielbergs, George Lucas, Coppola, and Scorsese of an entire generation. I assume they are out there. They just can't make their movies because of committees.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 6:26:31 AM

It's all about big-budget tentpole franchises. No one gives a f*ck about the unique, interesting one-off, unless it can be made for under five million and guarantee, at the least, a ten-fold profit gross.
boogiel writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 6:47:48 AM

With Paul Walker gone, the new 'Fast and Furious' movies basically will be another 'xXx' movies.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 7:28:25 AM

Wrong. Diesel has stated the new movies will go back to their street-racing roots.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 9:23:09 AM

co starring Kevin Heart
WyattMack writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 7:22:14 PM

jump up your own ass Vin Diesel..
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 9:40:56 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2015 at 8:53:51 PM

Since both stories star Vin Diesel and pretty much are the same plot, why not just use the same sh*tty director?
johar writes:
on December 15th, 2016 at 11:21:58 AM

I think that Gray will do an excellent job in directing Furious 8. He has the potential to become rushessay.com best director if he can do a good job on this movie. Which I am pretty sure that he will.
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on January 31st, 2017 at 7:24:33 AM

I really enjoyed reading your article. I found this as an informative and interesting post, so I think it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the effort you have made in writing this article.
las
Robinjack writes:
on March 25th, 2017 at 3:44:33 PM

Truly an extraordinary expansion. I have perused this wonderful post. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing data about it. I truly like that. Much obliged so part for your meet. beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on March 31st, 2017 at 11:14:32 AM

Someone Sometimes with visits your blog regularly and recommended it in my experience to read as well. The way of writing is excellent and also the content is top-notch. Thanks for that insight you provide the readers! sharepoint alternative
Robinjack writes:
on April 13th, 2017 at 1:13:04 PM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. Obsession Phrases
Robinjack writes:
on April 14th, 2017 at 8:57:09 AM

Great things you’ve always shared with us. Just keep writing this kind of posts.The time which was wasted in traveling for tuition now it can be used for studies.Thanks Why Men Pull Away
Robinjack writes:
on April 16th, 2017 at 12:32:39 PM

Much thanks to you such a great amount for sharing this incredible blog.Very motivating and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. Hero Instinct
Robinjack writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 11:28:40 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel unequivocally about it and adoration adapting more on this point. In the event that conceivable, as you pick up aptitude, would you psyche upgrading your online journal with additional data? It is to a great degree supportive for me. Kissing Magic Review
Robinjack writes:
on April 19th, 2017 at 11:35:33 AM

Impressive web site, Distinguished feedback that I can tackle. Im moving forward and may apply to my current job as a pet sitter, which is very enjoyable, but I need to additional expand. Regards. Children Learning Reading
Robinjack writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 12:49:19 PM

Great things you’ve always shared with us. Just keep writing this kind of posts.The time which was wasted in traveling for tuition now it can be used for studies.Thanks Lovetraction Lines
Robinjack writes:
on April 23rd, 2017 at 12:17:17 PM

Simply respecting your work and thinking about how you dealt with this website so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't stand to not experience this important data at whatever point I surf the web! http://kissingmagicreview.com/
Robinjack writes:
on May 12th, 2017 at 4:05:56 PM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. escorte paris
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:45:16 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 3:04:11 PM

Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info specially the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck. Josh Greenly
Robinjack writes:
on June 17th, 2017 at 1:51:13 PM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. Ryanair
Robinjack writes:
on June 19th, 2017 at 1:19:05 PM

This is the type of information I’ve long been trying to find. Thank you for writing this information. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on June 26th, 2017 at 11:37:37 AM

Intriguing post. I Have Been pondering about this issue, so much obliged for posting. Really cool post.It 's truly extremely pleasant and Useful post.Thanks pool construction reviews
Robinjack writes:
on July 1st, 2017 at 2:09:09 PM

hello!! Very interesting discussion glad that I came across such informative post. Keep up the good work friend. Glad to be part of your net community. Language of desire
Robinjack writes:
on July 5th, 2017 at 12:28:40 PM

I am glad you take pride in what you write. This makes you stand way out from many other writers that push poorly written content. Lovetraction lines
Robinjack writes:
on July 25th, 2017 at 3:54:01 PM

Fabulous online journal! Do you have any tips and indications for yearning journalists? I'm wanting to begin my own site soon however I'm somewhat lost on everything. Would you propose beginning with a free stage like WordPress or go for a paid choice? There are such a large number of choices out there that I'm totally overpowered .. Any proposals? Much obliged! Sex
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 11:01:44 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for offering pleasant data to us. i like your post and all you impart to us is uptodate and entirely enlightening, i might want to bookmark the page so i can come here again to peruse you, as you have made a superb showing. custom baby onesies
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 12:01:36 PM

Wow, cool post. I’d like to write like this too – taking time and real hard work to make a great article… but I put things off too much and never seem to get started. Thanks though. 100 Questions
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 2:03:42 PM

counting sensible remarks here... escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 2:09:38 PM

Much thanks to you so much Love your web journal.. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 11:13:59 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for your knowledge for your fabulous posting. I'm happy I have set aside an ideal opportunity to see this. escorts in lebanon
lukashik writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 2:30:46 PM

This is confirmed working on iOS 10 and lower. You will need a computer (Windows/Mac/Linux) to complete this tutorial. Every iOS device opens up ultimate collection of entertainment to you — be it an iPod Shuffle or the new iPhone 7. MovieBox ы
Robinjack writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 3:10:41 PM

This online journal is so decent to me. I will continue coming here over and over. Visit my connection also.. How Do I Get Him Back
lukashik writes:
on August 17th, 2017 at 11:34:31 AM

ShowBox has impeccable timing in downloading or streaming movies on your phone. One only requirement is to have an excellent internet connection otherwise you can have problem downloading or streaming videos. Showbox
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 1:32:13 PM

You finished a couple fine focuses there. I did an inquiry on the subject and discovered almost all persons will oblige with your online journal. lebanon escort
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 1:26:40 PM

thanks for this usefull article, waiting for this article like this again. dentist abroad
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:59:16 AM

I really like your writing style, great information, thankyou for posting. top south florida pr firms
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 12:54:08 PM

I have perused your online journal it is exceptionally useful for me. I need to express profound gratitude to you. I have bookmark your site for future redesigns. escorts beirut
Robinjack writes:
on August 26th, 2017 at 2:11:54 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us. Cannabis Oil Health Benefits
Robinjack writes:
on August 30th, 2017 at 12:56:28 PM

I discovered this is a useful and intriguing post so i suspect as much it is extremely valuable and educated. I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. Horny
Robinjack writes:
on September 6th, 2017 at 1:14:26 PM

Thanks for this article very helpful. thanks. escort beirut
james258 writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 2:07:28 AM

Really endure in mind United States and that we can money your test terribly brief amount with a virtually low charge.
check cashing near me
seveltoto writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 2:45:27 AM

Wakati huo huo, Vin Diesel ilifunua kwamba awamu ya tatu katika franchise yake ya "xXx" pia imeajiriwa. "Ninafurahi kama gehena kuhusu 'xXx.' DJ Caruso (Eagle Eye) inaongoza, ambayo ni ya kusisimua, "alisema. "Swali kubwa sasa ambalo litaanza uzalishaji kwanza sasa kwamba F. Gary Gray yuko juu ya Furious 8 bonus cashback togel
Robinjack writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 10:56:23 AM

Howdy! Pleasant stuff, do update me as often as possible when you post again something like this! exporting a car
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 12:59:21 PM

I as of late went over your web journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say with the exception of that I have appreciated perusing. Pleasant online journal. I will continue going by this website regularly. escorts beirut
skproduction writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 6:48:24 AM

Absolutely fantastic posting! Lots of useful information and inspiration, both of which we all need!Relay appreciate your work. blackwork tattoo
skproduction writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 8:39:40 AM

I love this blog!! The flash up the top is awesome!! digital signage solution
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 3:10:59 PM

I've been surfing online over three hours today, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It's really sufficiently worth for me. As I would like to think, if all website admins and bloggers made great substance as you did, the web will be significantly more valuable than any other time in recent memory. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on September 29th, 2017 at 12:05:22 PM

Much obliged you all that much to share these connections. Will look at this.. Preparing Company Accounts
recreator9 writes:
on October 2nd, 2017 at 11:50:17 PM

skproduction writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 10:42:46 AM

Absolutely fantastic posting! Lots of useful information and inspiration, both of which we all need!Relay appreciate your work. judi casino online indonesia
Robinjack writes:
on October 4th, 2017 at 1:35:05 PM

Someone Sometimes with visits your blog regularly and recommended it in my experience to read as well. The way of writing is excellent and also the content is top-notch. Thanks for that insight you provide the readers! boutique florida pr firm
Robinjack writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 12:29:51 PM

Pleasant to be going to your online journal once more, it has been months for me. Well this article i've been sat tight for so long. I require this article to finish my task in the school, and it has same subject with your article. Much obliged, incredible offer. free press release distribution
Robinjack writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 5:46:59 PM

Much obliged for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel emphatically about it and affection adapting more on this theme. Accountants Crawley
lukashik writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 3:27:36 PM

Selecting an episode will show you the available quality options, which typically include versions in 360p, 720p, and 1080p. After selecting the quality you want, you can choose the subtitles. popcorn time
Robinjack writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 10:21:15 AM

Your article has aroused a ton of positive hobby. I can see why since you have made such a decent showing of making it fascinating. south florida pr agency
Robinjack writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 11:48:20 AM

I am exceptionally delighted in for this website. Its a useful point. It help me all that much to tackle a few issues. Its chance are so fabulous and working style so quick. Piano for All
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:01:25 AM

Much obliged to you for some other educational web journal. Where else would I be able to understand that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have a mission that I'm a little while ago chipping away at, and I have been at the post for such data. Sex Styles
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 10:26:22 AM

pleasant post, stay aware of this fascinating work. It truly regards realize that this point is being secured likewise on this site so cheers for setting aside time to examine this! Turn a Guy On
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 1:01:55 PM

I have perused your article, it is exceptionally instructive and accommodating for me.I respect the important data you offer in your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for posting it.. free press release
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 5:04:19 PM

Superb represented data. I thank you about that. Probably it will be exceptionally helpful for my future ventures. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! Accountants East Grinstead
Robinjack writes:
on October 19th, 2017 at 2:17:53 PM

Im no master, yet I trust you simply made a magnificent point. You absolutely completely comprehend what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Serious Questions
Robinjack writes:
on October 20th, 2017 at 11:41:42 AM

Decent post. I was checking always this online journal and I am inspired! Greatly accommodating data exceptionally the last part I tend to such information a ton. I was looking for this specific data for quite a while. Much obliged to you and good fortunes. What Men Secretly Want
Robinjack writes:
on October 22nd, 2017 at 11:09:29 AM

Im no master, however I trust you simply made a fantastic point. You unquestionably completely comprehend what youre talking about, and I can really get behind that. Stroke of Genius System
Robinjack writes:
on October 23rd, 2017 at 3:20:42 AM

Awesome things you've generally imparted to us. Simply continue composition this sort of posts.The time which was squandered in going for educational cost now it can be utilized for studies.Thanks East Grinstead Accountants
aleale writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 4:26:41 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 1:47:29 PM

I feel that a debt of gratitude is in order for the valuabe data and experiences you have so given here. Ex Factor Guide
Robinjack writes:
on October 30th, 2017 at 10:45:59 AM

You make such a large number of incredible focuses here that I read your article two or three times. Your perspectives are as per my own particular generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. Unlock Her Legs
Robinjack writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 5:21:40 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this data. I truly like your blog entry all that much. You have truly shared a useful and intriguing blog entry with individuals.. Colorado Springs Tattoo Removal
Robinjack writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 5:01:45 AM

Much obliged, that was a truly cool read! Health Benefits Of Pomegranates
sevelace1 writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 5:45:46 AM

Robinjack writes:
on November 20th, 2017 at 1:51:03 PM

Incredible .. Astounding .. I'll bookmark your web journal and take the encourages additionally… I'm glad to discover such a large number of valuable information here in the post, we need work out more methods in such manner, a debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. flowers' arrangement

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved