WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce Directors

Posted: October 13th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Furious 8" and "xXx 3" Announce DirectorsSubmit Comment
After it became clear that James Wan (Furious 7) and Justin Lin (several "Fast and Furious" installments) didn't have any plans to direct "Fast and Furious 8," Universal Pictures started looking for other helmers.

A few days ago it was revealed that the studio was considering F. Gary Gray (Straight Outta Compton), Adam Wingard (The Guest), Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) and Will Eubank (The Signal).

And now comes word that the decision has been made and that Gray has officially been hired. Production is set to begin during spring of 2016.

Meanwhile, Vin Diesel revealed that the third installment in his "xXx" franchise has also been hired. "I'm excited as hell about 'xXx.' DJ Caruso (Eagle Eye) is directing it, which is exciting," he said. "The big question now is which will race to production first now that F. Gary Gray is on ['Furious 8']?"

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:26:17 AM

Meh.
Charles writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 3:50:10 AM

keep milking those sequels,Vin.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 4:48:32 AM

Amazing news, Alex, when I read about it a week ago.

And I did say they'd hire Gray. After all, he has recent creds for directing minority thugs and crooks.

As for Caruso, he did do a slam-bang job on....on....well, he knows how to operate a camera, I guess.

They could have hired a homeless bum instead. That would have been worse, right? Right??
Charles writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 5:07:51 AM

'homeless bum'

Shaymalan ?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 5:11:27 AM

I was thinking Ivan Reitman, but whatever.
jafinbham writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 5:23:12 AM

There aren't hardly any real directors today. Just yes men that do what some committee tell them to. I saw an old interview recently with Francis Ford Coppola and Scorsese and he talked about working at the studios when Jack Warner retired and there was this transition period. He said that the only way he was able to make the Godfathers 1 and 2 and Apocalypse Now was that they were already into production before anyone at the studio really knew what they were doing. He said it was about 5-10 years before the studios started to be run by guys with a business degree in bean counting. That's when several of the big time directors really made a name for themselves. And some classic films got made during that short period. Ever since then the studios have micro managed the sh*t out of everything to the point they can't even leave Joss Whedon alone enough to "make another Avengers like that last one you did. The one that made a billion dollars. Yeah, do that again." They manage to run that guy off of a bazillion dollar franchise. That's why films suck so much ass today and we just get more of the same old crap.

The industry managed to kill off the Spielbergs, George Lucas, Coppola, and Scorsese of an entire generation. I assume they are out there. They just can't make their movies because of committees.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 6:26:31 AM

It's all about big-budget tentpole franchises. No one gives a f*ck about the unique, interesting one-off, unless it can be made for under five million and guarantee, at the least, a ten-fold profit gross.
boogiel writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 6:47:48 AM

With Paul Walker gone, the new 'Fast and Furious' movies basically will be another 'xXx' movies.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 7:28:25 AM

Wrong. Diesel has stated the new movies will go back to their street-racing roots.
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 9:23:09 AM

co starring Kevin Heart
WyattMack writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 7:22:14 PM

jump up your own ass Vin Diesel..
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 13th, 2015 at 9:40:56 PM

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on October 14th, 2015 at 8:53:51 PM

Since both stories star Vin Diesel and pretty much are the same plot, why not just use the same sh*tty director?
johar writes:
on December 15th, 2016 at 11:21:58 AM

I think that Gray will do an excellent job in directing Furious 8. He has the potential to become rushessay.com best director if he can do a good job on this movie. Which I am pretty sure that he will.
FELLOWSYOUNG writes:
on January 31st, 2017 at 7:24:33 AM

I really enjoyed reading your article. I found this as an informative and interesting post, so I think it is very useful and knowledgeable. I would like to thank you for the effort you have made in writing this article.
las
Robinjack writes:
on March 25th, 2017 at 3:44:33 PM

Truly an extraordinary expansion. I have perused this wonderful post. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing data about it. I truly like that. Much obliged so part for your meet. beirut escorts
Robinjack writes:
on March 31st, 2017 at 11:14:32 AM

Someone Sometimes with visits your blog regularly and recommended it in my experience to read as well. The way of writing is excellent and also the content is top-notch. Thanks for that insight you provide the readers! sharepoint alternative
Robinjack writes:
on April 13th, 2017 at 1:13:04 PM

This is such an extraordinary asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing sites that comprehend the benefit of giving a quality asset to free. It is the old what circ*mvents comes around schedule. Obsession Phrases
Robinjack writes:
on April 14th, 2017 at 8:57:09 AM

Great things you’ve always shared with us. Just keep writing this kind of posts.The time which was wasted in traveling for tuition now it can be used for studies.Thanks Why Men Pull Away
Robinjack writes:
on April 16th, 2017 at 12:32:39 PM

Much thanks to you such a great amount for sharing this incredible blog.Very motivating and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. Hero Instinct
Robinjack writes:
on April 17th, 2017 at 11:28:40 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to examine this, I feel unequivocally about it and adoration adapting more on this point. In the event that conceivable, as you pick up aptitude, would you psyche upgrading your online journal with additional data? It is to a great degree supportive for me. Kissing Magic Review
Robinjack writes:
on April 19th, 2017 at 11:35:33 AM

Impressive web site, Distinguished feedback that I can tackle. Im moving forward and may apply to my current job as a pet sitter, which is very enjoyable, but I need to additional expand. Regards. Children Learning Reading
Robinjack writes:
on April 22nd, 2017 at 12:49:19 PM

Great things you’ve always shared with us. Just keep writing this kind of posts.The time which was wasted in traveling for tuition now it can be used for studies.Thanks Lovetraction Lines
Robinjack writes:
on April 23rd, 2017 at 12:17:17 PM

Simply respecting your work and thinking about how you dealt with this website so well. It's remarkable to the point that I can't stand to not experience this important data at whatever point I surf the web! http://kissingmagicreview.com/
Robinjack writes:
on May 12th, 2017 at 4:05:56 PM

I can’t imagine focusing long enough to research; much less write this kind of article. You’ve outdone yourself with this material. This is great content. escorte paris
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:45:16 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 3:04:11 PM

Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info specially the last part I care for such information a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and good luck. Josh Greenly

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved