WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"

Posted: October 7th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"Submit Comment
Justin Lin has no plans to return to the "Fast and Furious" franchise and apparently neither does director James Wan, who made "Furious 7" one of the highest grossing movies of all time.

According to Variety, Universal Pictures is now considering several directors to take over the franchise, including F. Gary Gray (Straight Outta Compton), Adam Wingard (The Guest), Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) and Will Eubank (The Signal).

Vin Diesel will also have a say in who will direct the eighth film. Just recently, he hinted that the job may go to Rob Cohen, who directed the first installment.

Production is set to begin during spring of 2016, but pre-production will get going later this month. The studio would prefer to have a director on board by that time.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:24:27 AM

Meh.
jafinbham writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:36:35 AM

I nominate Tanman. He'll do it for $100 plus a case of beer.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:40:58 AM

Louis Leterrier. He knows how to f*ck things up. Hire that franchise killer.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:45:37 AM

Sadly, Cohen would be the best pick of the litter. None of those guys have much experience with big-budget films, Leterrier would be a disaster, and I really don't want to guy who made a movie about a bunch of black criminals directing the Faster and Furiouser 8.

Eubank would be the second best choice, but seeing as how FF is nothing but blacks and Hispanics committing violent crimes, they'll probably choose Gray. Not much of a stretch.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:47:33 AM

-the
boogiel writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 8:01:13 AM

So, your source is from variety, eh, alex? Well, it seems you're bit ...hmmm...what's the word? Ah yes, behind the curve. Better double check your intel next time.

http://variety.com/2015/film/news/furious-8-f-gary-gray-directing-1201610978/

BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 8:27:31 AM

Late as always, Alex! :(

so sad to see this site so behind.
jafinbham writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 9:35:29 AM

I can't believe Tanman didn't get it. He would have probably done it for $75 and a case of beer. Or 75 loonies eh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 11:54:53 AM

$64, 12 beers and a pack o' smokes!
That's all I need baby! Tanman's in! :D
Charles writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 1:41:47 PM

F. Gary Gray is a decent choice. He did a great job with 'The Negotiator' and 'The Italian Job'. He could make the next movie a bit more realistic as oppose to the ridiculous over the top furious 7.
Charles writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 2:01:28 PM

@Bullit

Regarding the photo of Vin Diesel from the previous thread - it's understandable really. Dude has been working his ass off in the last 15 years staying in shape. Now he must be taking a break from shooting his next movie so he's not working out.
I'm sure that as soon as they'll start shooting 'Fast 8' he'll hit the gym again to look more fit.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 2:03:48 PM

Gary, y u no Italian job 2?
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 3:34:15 PM

Curious Vin: Wearing only shorts, Vin looked to have just woken up from a deep sleep as he surveyed his surroundings:



LOL
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 3:59:17 PM

^ ^ I posted that yesterday!


@Charles


Indeed matey, that's how it works and he handled it quite well so far but as an action movie star, he's condemned to be disciplined for a long time. Look at Arnie for example. At least Vin had the decency not f*ck the maid in the meantime.

ps: smocking is not really helping.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:24:43 PM

Hey does anyone have an opinion on Alicia Vikander as an actress? I am checking out Ex Machina tonight and I am hearing she did a movie this year she has a good chance of being nominated. Just seeing if her work is worth looking into. I heard Ex Machina was great though.
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:26:07 PM

Mink sounds just like Donald trump but without the money
I hope your daughter becomes the biggest black d*ck loving whore she carries AIDS
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:26:59 PM

Blacks and Hispanics committing crimes hahaha
Shut the f*ck up and go back to Memphis
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:31:13 PM

Vin diesel looks like he got pregnated by mink
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:31:26 PM

Now Sleuth

This is far deep question to be answered withing an hour, instead I highly recommend the first 2 episodes of "The Affair".

Excellent writing & acting, excellent time story telling and overall it's like being part of the Hampton's in real time. I really love it.

Cheers mate,
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:35:48 PM

@Sleuth

Feel free to correct my English as I'm off now...
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 5:58:26 PM

@-BULLIT-
LOL Okay. I might check out the show although nothing to do with what I asked. I do love Ruth Wilson so watching her get nailed is not the worse thing to watch. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 5:59:03 PM

worst thing*

Turns out my English was off. LOL
Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 7:23:15 PM

Aka "News brought to you by... Kurskij".

Who based his advice on a source called "Outta my f*cking head".








Does that sound like Kurskij is sucking his own d*ck?.. Well, Kurskij has no regrets.

*slurp*
Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 7:27:43 PM

"Feel free to correct my English as I'm off now..."

Well, Bullit, my friend (I'll handle this for ya, Sleuth, me mate):

1. Not enough tit-pics fro you rgammar to be considered acceptable.

2. That "This is far deep..." phrase. See clause 1 above.

4. Did I just saw a shirless Vin Diesel picture coupled with "he handled it quite well" remark?!

Kurskij writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 7:29:24 PM


"Source: Variety"

Just like TAN's lineage...
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 7:35:31 PM

Love you guys!!!
WyattMack writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 7:52:46 PM

Please just let them all be in a mini van and have it slam into a f*cking tree then there will be no more of this sh*t and future sh*t made with these sh*ts...
Charles writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 11:45:24 PM

The Sherlock Special: New Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c3AZnMHg2vQ
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 2:41:22 AM

@Sleuth

I meant season 2 for The Affair. Season 1 was quite intense.

About "Ex Machina", the trailer didn't convince me but I saw Alicia Vikander in Son of A Gun and she was alright but I expect more from her as it seems her career is blooming in Hollywood now.


Cheers Kurskij,
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 3:14:07 AM

CHARLES
Vins doin it for a roll
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 7:54:49 AM

^With XTRA BUTTER^
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 7:58:50 AM

The Last Buffet Hunter
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 8:11:31 AM

^ co starring Melissa McCarthy!
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 8:22:21 AM

And Jonah Hill!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 11:57:07 AM

Directed by Uwe boll !

Also, GO JAYS GO! :)
WyattMack writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 11:57:12 AM

Aaaaand no new posts.... ofcourse......
Charles writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 12:37:11 PM

Minkowski must be sick again.

Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 1:42:01 PM

@-BULLIT-

Oh okay. Well thanks. I'll still check out the show. It looks good.
Danger-Lips writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 3:23:52 PM

Go Jays!
Mr. Mеh writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 3:59:01 PM

Meh.™
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 6:58:58 PM

Danger-

Was at the game. They lost :(
Charles writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 9:03:17 PM

Who ? The Gays ?
PORN-FLY writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 9:31:08 PM

Danger-

Was at TANs mom. Everyone lost :(
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 10:00:28 PM

^
So you were the one pulling up to tan's moms house when I was driving off.
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 8th, 2015 at 10:01:32 PM

Nobody losses when they're at my moms ;)
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 9th, 2015 at 1:18:47 AM

@Tane

I'ts LOOSES not Losses, u enternets gramer masstur!
Charles writes:
on October 9th, 2015 at 2:02:40 AM

I'ts taime four en apdate !!!
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 9th, 2015 at 2:52:24 AM

An update?

Bwahahahahahaha!

You're very funny!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved