WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"

Posted: October 5th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"Submit Comment
Nicolas Cage isn't known for turning down roles, but in a recent interview, the actor revealed that he turned down the role of Aragorn in "Lord of the Rings" trilogy. The role eventually went to Viggo Mortensen.

"There were different things going on in my life at the time that precluded me from being able to travel and be away from home for three years," he explained. "But the thing is about those movies, I can watch them. I can enjoy them as an audience member. I don't really watch my own movies. And so I genuinely do have the joy of watching these — especially with 'Lord of the Rings.'"

"Lord of the Rings" became one of the biggest trilogies of all time. But Cage doesn't have any regrets about passing on the opportunity to be part of that. "I don't really have any regrets. I think regret is a waste of time," he said. "I try to always move forward as opposed to dwelling on the past or the movies that might have happened. There certainly were movies that I probably would have benefited from if circumstances in my life allowed me to make them."

Source: Newsweek


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 3:22:52 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 3:43:05 AM

Good for...who were we talking about, again?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 3:48:22 AM

Nick Cage to Earthling Translation: I'm too stupid to care about being a f*cking moron.
Charles writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 4:20:33 AM

"I don't really have any regrets. I think regret is a waste of time,"

No,My dear chap,All your movies from the last 10 years were a waste of time.
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 4:26:47 AM

^ ^ Ponctuation is greatly recommended.

Nick Cage: from being a mjor movie star to straight to dvd's. Sad, really sad.
Morbius writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 4:49:29 AM

Plot twist would've included Aragorn going under cover, switching faces with Sauron, before going on his own mini adventure to steal the Declaration of Independence.

(Probably)
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 5:27:16 AM

Mink you most have some computer thingy that gives you notifications when the site updates. You've just got too. That or you're alex in disguise lol

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 5:31:11 AM

Mörbius-

Now that's just crazy talk!
You silly, silly man you!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 6:22:02 AM

Nope. And I'm not Alex.
Charles writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 7:00:28 AM

I recall this 'King' dude and Minkowski speaking about it in one of the previous threads.
Apparently Mink found a backdoor into Alex's system which gives him the option to auto post whatever the f*ck he wants when he wants.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 7:13:50 AM

Jb says Mink is really good at finding the back door.
Bandolero997 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 7:42:06 AM

Mink is Alexes foreskin
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 9:40:46 AM

Mink is an expert at rear entries.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 9:51:46 AM

Mink and Tanny are filming their gay porn call " The Rear Admiral! "

Find Inyes I'm sad I'm not in it.
jafinbham writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 10:11:49 AM

Nicolas Cage Losing His sh*t

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4zySHepF04c

One of the greatest things I've ever seen in my life.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 12:34:49 PM

@Charles
Actually he's had a bunch of movies that were acclaimed. "Joe" was one that was well-liked as well as the New Orleans cop story (I forget the title, it was very long).
Минковский writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 12:35:31 PM

Das f*cker has not had decent film fifteen years. Meh!
Charles writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 12:45:09 PM

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1095217/

2 acclaimed movies compared to 20 crappy ones is not a good ratio.

Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 12:47:48 PM

Jaffin-

Seen that before lol f*cking jokes
Минковский writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 12:50:11 PM

^Get job, balding bum!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 12:51:11 PM

Sleuth-

Both of those movies were pretty good. And you're thinking of The Bad Lieutenant. He does a good job but that movies weird as hell lol


https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Bad_Lieutenant:_Port_of_Call_New_Orleans
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 2:27:04 PM

^ where's my sandwich bitch!?!?
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 4:14:42 PM

Badchad-

You smell!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 4:21:17 PM

Wash me off then you whore.
Kurskij writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 4:27:41 PM

Socerde writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 5:38:58 PM

Sean Connery turned down Gandalf imagine that they both starred in LOTR and bring Ed Harris to play Saruman and we have the ROCK 2
WyattMack writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 10:09:58 PM

f*ck Nicholas Cage he is a sh*tty actor he should just disappear up his own ass ..
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 10:18:33 PM

Well that was just uncalled for! ^
Charles writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 10:30:30 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on October 5th, 2015 at 10:41:58 PM

WYATT doesnt care for Seth Plate
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 2:49:41 AM

Heellllloooooo worstpreviewss'!
jafinbham writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 6:31:24 AM

Ellen Page in Talks to Star in ‘Flatliners’ Remake

http://collider.com/ellen-page-in-talks-to-star-in-flatliners-remake/

God Damnit
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 7:46:48 AM

Flatchesters.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 8:18:17 AM

Hello WP!! How are we on this fine and dandy morning??

I'm doing beautiful, bout to take a sh*t and get my run in and smack a bitch in the ass!! Speaking of bitched, Tanny, where's my breakfast at?? You're a lousy wife!! Ok I'm off!

Peace and happiness to WP land!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 8:19:58 AM

Btw love you positive radiance, Mink!! You just glow and you're a sexy bitch as well!! If I ever divorce Tanny, you'll make a great wife for me.
Charles writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 8:38:16 AM

'Flatchesters'

lol...they should cast Keira knightley as well.
DarthMaul writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 8:46:46 AM

MINK IS A DLIHC RETSELOM
Charles writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 12:11:04 PM

ereht did ouy tahw ees I
Sleuth1989 writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 1:26:14 PM

@Jafinbham
The original "Flatliners" was one of those cult classics you need to leave alone. And at least pic an actress who doesn't look like a teenage girl! f*ck!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 1:28:07 PM

!Ynnuf os era syug uoy

;)
WyattMack writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 7:26:05 PM

Howdy you beautiful sons of bitches
hows everyone??
Charles writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 8:50:51 PM

Will Smith Confirms ‘Bad Boys 3′ Is Coming Soon

http://collider.com/will-smith-bad-boys-3-coming-soon/
Charles writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 10:04:32 PM

Pixels 6.5/10

not as bad as I thought it would be. it was silly brainless fun with some funny moments here and there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on October 6th, 2015 at 11:33:12 PM

Wyatt- hi buddy, love ya!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 12:00:26 AM

Diapers of the Stars!
Tanman32123 writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 2:58:08 AM

Yay!

Bad boys, bad boys. Whatcha gonna doooo
Who you gonna call ghostbusters, ghostbusters!

Wait.. That doesn't sound right..
-BULLIT- writes:
on October 7th, 2015 at 4:17:23 AM

Have you see how Vin Diesel looks lately?


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-3262544/Vin-Diesel-48-shows-softer-whips-shirt-Miami.html

The next F&F won't be so fast anymore!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved