WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed

Posted: September 27th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan DirectedSubmit Comment
Matt Damon recently said that he doesn't feel the need to follow in Ben Affleck's footsteps and play a superhero because he considers Jason Bourne the ultimate superhero. But in a new interview, he revealed that the one comic book hero he would consider playing is actually the one that Affleck already played, Daredevil.

"I'd consider it if the right thing came along," he explained. "For us it was always 'Daredevil' — that's the comic we read when we were kids. But when that one came along [in 2003], I chickened out because I couldn't tell [whether it would be agreat movie]. I hadn't seen [director Mark Steven Johnson's] work and I didn't know. So I just said, 'No.' Ben was like, 'I gotta do it.' And the movie ended up doing very well, even though I don't think Ben was ultimately very proud of it."

When asked if he would consider playing the superhero again if another opportunity came along, Damon replied: "If ['The Dark Knight' director] Chris Nolan came up to me and said, 'I want to do Daredevil,' I would be in. Just putting that out there."

Source: NY Daily News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 4:07:03 AM

meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 4:04:49 PM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 4:10:23 PM

Daredevil sucked, idiot, and you're too old to play any kind of superhero. Nolan's not doing doing any more comic book movies.

Stop talking, slick.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 4:15:58 PM

And update this late on a Sunday?? Dafuq??
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 4:17:13 PM

And to think I got off the john for these f*cking updates...
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 4:46:02 PM

^ and that's why your #1!!
jafinbham writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 5:30:03 PM

I don't get why everyone keeps sucking Chris Nolan's d*ck. Batman was cool. It's over. The rest of his films make zero sense in some sort of desperate attempt to be clever.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 6:19:55 PM

In other news; i would play Elvis if Hitchc*ck directed
The King writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 7:25:09 PM

I'll do Chloe Moretz if her sister directs it.
Bandolero997 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 8:15:57 PM

Matt Damon wants to get plugged by Nolan
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 8:46:42 PM

King-

Id do her if she was missing a limb and had a sex job
The King writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 10:39:15 PM

^that would be a best seller,for sure.
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 1:03:31 AM

So, If damon is gonna be the new daredevil, I guess the title would be "Daredevil: Bourne Again"
boogiel writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 1:04:56 AM

Also, If Nolan direct the movie, it won't be called as a daredevil. It would be The Blind Red Batman.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 1:10:15 AM

It would be called Daredevil Debuts
Papillon writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 3:46:14 AM

No wonder that flick flopped! Look how stupid Ben Affleck looks on that pics.
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 3:47:36 AM

Oops!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 6:53:54 AM

Meh™.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 6:57:58 AM

"If ['The Dark Knight' director] Chris Nolan came up to me and said, 'I want to do Daredevil,' I would be in. Just putting that out there."



Why the f*ck would you automatically think Nolan would ask YOU to play the lead role if he were merely announcing a new project?

c*nt.

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 8:14:14 AM

Of course he wants to play a character Ben Affleck played. What's next? Damon in the newest Batman? Does he want a cameo in gone girl 2? Lil f*cker.

Liked him in Intersteller tho. Nice lil role.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:09:16 AM

Matt who??

How was everyone's weekend?? Get drunk, get laid?

Tanny- say hi to your mom for me.

Mink- you're #1

Bullit and Wyatt- love you guys.

Rambo and Porn- you two are the best.

Alex blows goats I have proof!

Just took my morning sh*t, my what a mess!!

Ranger died from a fat hooker sitting on his face.

No Star Wars Ep7 trailer yet... f*ck you JJ Abrams!!

And I'm out...... Wait patiently for my return!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:10:33 AM

I'm BACK!!!!



Just kidding


Ttyl :)
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:32:30 AM

^ ^ And that's how you start a lovely day!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:54:11 AM

WHAT A DAY... WHAT A LOVELY DAY!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 11:18:46 AM

Mink tongue punched my fart box!!
The King writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 11:53:55 AM

Kate Upton VS Charlotte Mckinney

Who do you choose ?

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 12:11:55 PM

Kate. No doubt at all
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 12:35:23 PM

How about I f*ck them both and decide after.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 5:03:28 PM

Bandolero997 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:12:11 PM

Who are those two^
The King writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:19:32 PM

^Did Alex block your account,Bando ?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 9:31:01 PM

Best guess for this image:
abigail mac and shae summers
Bandolero997 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 10:03:18 PM

Sure did
The King writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 10:19:01 PM

no love for the black d*cks i guess
Bandolero997 writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 10:31:15 PM

I'll put some uncirc*mcised ones next time
Got 997 lives left
The King writes:
on September 28th, 2015 at 11:16:08 PM

New X Files trailer

http://collider.com/x-files-reboot-trailers-gillian-anderson-david-duchovny/
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 12:14:55 AM

Mulder looks really, really old, and bored.

Scully looks nothing like she used to; much more more like Rocky Dennis from Mask. Too much plastic surgery? She should have taken care of those eye bags when she hit the local coroner for a mortuary facelift.

Also, she too looks incredibly bored.

Premise looks forced. CSM is back, how? He was very clearly blown up during the series finale. The poster Mulder tramples appears to have been purchased and placed on the ground yesterday. Their old office was just...waiting for them? No boxes, no storage, no Milton with a can of Raid, killing c*ckroaches and mumbling about a stapler?

Did the writers, producers and actors just forget seasons seven through nine, and the terrible second film? Are they going to pull a Dallas and pretend the above was just a bad dream? Are we going to have a shower sequence wherein Scully awakes, hears water running in the shower, and runs into the bathroom to find Mulder rinsing off the shame of his failed film career?

Oh look, it's 1998 all over again!

Chris Carter had a good thing, once, many years ago. He was given the chance to go out on top, but he chose otherwise. Now he's returned with more X-Files bullsh*t, more bullsh*t none of us wanted. We asked for an alien invasion movie. Instead, we got the X-Files television version of Star Trek: Nemesis.

Carter should have put this series to proper rest two decades ago, back in season six, before Duchovny abandoned the show to become the next Brad Pitt.

I moved on. Most fans moved on. So should have Carter.
Mr. Meh writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 12:16:31 AM

^ Meh.™
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 12:23:56 AM

Rambo-

Damn. Beat me to it. Here's my link anyways.
http://xfiles-behind-the-scenes.tumblr.com/post/130101776442/x-files-trailer-part-2

Mink-

I agree with a good 75% of what you've said. I just think personally why not give it another shot. Why not try to end it properly if your in Carter's shoes. He gave the fans the middle finger with such a trash ending I can see him wanting to give it one last push. And personally, I'm willing to try to see a good last run. I'll watch it and hope the end it well and if they don't THEN I'll put my hater out on how upset I am.

But Iunno.. I hope it goes well. The trailer so far are meh. Haven't shown much towards a plot but it's still early.

One think I do agree on is bringing CSM back. The man CLEARLY is dead. Even if he survived the explosion it's been what.. 12+ years since? The man (Character) would be about 80-90 now. With all that cancer he'd obviously be dead.

They only thing I can assume is we're going to get a flash back episode. They're also being back the 'Three amigos' after they clearly died. So it'll probably be one big flashback with him and them.

Never know. Still hoping its good.

Btw, 5 more episodes left on the 24 reboot. Not bad so far. 7/10. Gonna watch House after I'm done. That's a damn good show.
The King writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 1:14:54 AM

They're all in it for the money. There's no passion,no creativity.

Mink is right.Carter should have pulled the plug long time ago.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 3:22:14 AM

IN OW-SKI

http://heavy.com/games/2015/09/transformers-devastation-plot-challenge-mode-gameplay-pre-order/
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 4:50:34 AM

I saw that. Plan on getting it October 6th, or whenever it hits. Looks a lot like the cartoon. Now if they'd just reboot G1 and make it look like that.
WyattMack writes:
on September 29th, 2015 at 3:27:01 PM

I like DareDevil nd all but ...f*ck Matt Gaymon
jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:37:05 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved