WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed

Posted: September 26th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel RevealedSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Martian," director Ridley Scott has been answering questions about "Prometheus." During an interview with HeyUGuys, he revealed that the sequel will be called "Alien: Paradise Lost."

That's an obvious reference to John Milton's poem. And according to Scott, "Paradise" is what he calls the planet of the Engineers, which will include lots of terrifying creatures like the Engineers/Alien hybrid (The Deacon) that was seen at the end of "Prometheus."

Michael Fassbender and Noomi Rapace are set to reprise their roles. The plan is to begin filming early next year.

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 4:06:32 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 3:44:25 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 3:46:27 AM

Worst. Title. Ever.
hellsing writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 3:50:01 AM

so we have gone back to reporting this news days after it's been announced then have we
jafinbham writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 4:06:21 AM

So basically, they said put more xenomorphs in it and Ridley Scott said OK.
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 4:59:00 AM

It should be called instead: Aliens: The Feast in Paradise!

Now, that's poetic!
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 4:59:22 AM

That's right, I'm back!
jafinbham writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 8:09:27 AM

Are you still still in f*cking Bruges?
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 9:10:24 AM

No mate, it was just work. Most of the time I have to go to Brussels but this was an exceptional occasion.

And no, they couldn't show everything in the film, like there's a unique little church whose clock is linked with the stars, built in the 16th century. There's also one the first sculpture from Michelangelo called "The Madonna of Bruges".

I had diner on the main square opposite the big tower where the guy was killed in the film.

Bruges is only 300 km away so, we've been there many times. It's a small town that you have visit only by foot. Oddly enough, I heard many American tourists, mainly retired people.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 9:20:20 AM

Meh x 1,200,000,000
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 9:58:33 AM

A garbage title for a garbage sequel to a garbage movie.
boogiel writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 10:00:31 AM

Prometheus 2: The Suckening
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 10:17:49 AM

Prometheus 2- Suck Harder!!
jafinbham writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 11:17:46 AM

@Bullit

That sounds cool. If we had anything that old still standing in America we'd demolish it and build another strip mall on top of it. Because what America needs is evidently one more Gap so we can buy their sh*tty cargo pants.

Colin Farrell did a late show over here with a guy named Seth Meyers earlier this year. It was hilarious because Seth didn't give a sh*t about whatever he was there to promote. He just wanted to talk about In Bruges. And he did for the whole interview. He said he took his wife there and did some sort of movie tour where they show all the filming sites. Farrell was a good sport about it.
The King writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 11:18:36 AM

sounds like a video game.

anyhow,it doesn't really matter. what's far more important will be the script and the execution.
jafinbham writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 12:12:54 PM

Somebody get the director of the new Ghostbusters a new tampon.

http://collider.com/ghostbusters-reboot-paul-feig-tells-haters-to-go-f*ck-themselves/
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 12:30:23 PM

Jaf-

Visited Bruges once. I swear 'In Bruges' is the big thing there. Everyone knows about the film and still have posters up. Neat little city, not much to do but it's still nice.

Also. This title does indeed sucketh thine c*ckaroo
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 12:53:54 PM

^ where's my sandwich!?!?
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 3:26:26 PM

Turkey and meyo?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 4:05:52 PM

Extra white stuff!! Love ya, Tanny!!
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 4:33:11 PM

"Visited Bruges once. I swear 'In Bruges' is the big thing there. Everyone knows about the film and still have posters up. Neat little city, not much to do but it's still nice."

That was YEARS AGO!!! Never saw the bloody poster not even in a f*cking museum!

Tanny is the best! Don't f*cking waste your time asking Tripadvisor or anyone.

While Rome was BORING than why don't you bother ask him about LONDON and PARIS or even Brussels but Auschwitz and Dachau might be the most interesting place to visit as of late the German authorities has welcomed the recent "refugees/sleeping cells/f*cking migrants!" to be stationed there. Literally.

Thanks to Angela, we are looking for so much excitement after the "VW scandal"! I'm so much better than Jeremy Clarkson right now.

Viva la puta del UE!!!

Tanny boy, you didn't even notice in the center of BRUGES that the houses does NOT exceed a precise height for the last 4 centuries?

And do you even know why???

Visiting European countries must be really boring...
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 4:49:46 PM

@Jaf

Collin is a really nice bloke. My boss met him twice in Dublin and it doesn't get better than this. He knows he f*cked up in the 90's (cocaine + sex tape + cocaine...) but ever since he really calmed down and went back to what he really is; an Irish bloke! simple as that.

I know his son has a disease that affected him deeply. God bless him.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 5:05:27 PM

He's answering Prometheus questions while promoting The Martian because nobody gives a f*ck about The Martian.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 5:21:31 PM

Well why we await news, what movies is everyone looking forward to this winter?

Of course Star Wars for me but Crimson Peak, Spectre, Bridge of Spies, maybe Creed, but definitely The Martian. Also "Spotlight" looks to be another Keaton hit. Nice to see his comeback being so consistent. Oh and DiCaprio's "The Revenant"...if he f*cking loses to Redmayne for "The Danish Girl" I'm done. f*cking brilliant, memorable role in the making as opposed to ANOTHER liberal role.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 5:24:37 PM

@Bullit
I kind of wish Farrell had received award notice for his small but heartbreaking role in "Saving Mr. Banks". Guy's scenes were magnetic. Touching but tragic knowing that he was slowly slipping towards death and how that impacted much of the story. "Give the girl a drink!" *Crowd looks at him in confusion* "Um I mean a hand". Then he falls off the stage and continues to laugh even though he has made a fool of himself.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 5:41:33 PM

give Cecil a break, BULLIT



nobody gives a cats crap bout Boogers
Dyou make your first million there or what
Maybe i should go there, hit it big then we can talk about booze, gold diggin wives fast cars and small wee-wees

HEY
youre alright
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 6:28:58 PM

@bullit

Yeah over the years I have read that Colin Farrell is a very nice guy to work with and is friendly to fans as well.

@Sleuth

Saving Mr. Banks was an excellent film and deserved more praise than it got.
The King writes:
on September 26th, 2015 at 10:22:24 PM

This site is boring without Mink's comments. and I don't mean his short firstees.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 12:19:38 AM

@Deaft0ne
Agreed. Emma Thompson got snubbed big time for her performance, Hanks was the perfect man to play Disney and deserved some credit. Course Hanks just got screwed that year. He should have been nominated for "Captain Phillips" as well! f*cking Academy though gives it to that black villain from the movie who almost has no distinguished aspect to him. What Affirmative action crap that was? I don't see the Academy getting better ratings this year either.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 3:58:44 AM

Rambo-

Seriously. We need a mink comeback. All I've got to entertain me is the hysterical whitty remarks from bullit. They're so well said and thought out. Such intellect. Much smart! ;)

Watched I Am Legend again today. Been awhile. Honestly a very well done flick. Easily one of Will Smiths best performances
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 4:04:05 AM

Imagine being the parents of the little girl on the ad above. Finding out your daughters face is what us perverted sick f*cks see before we make our comments and upload pictures of a redhead with big jugs and discuss said jugs and what we'd to to them.. I just think its funny. Of all the ads to be on WP of all places, they show a little girls face.

Whenever I swear And share a perverted thought i have to look at her think "I'm sorry little girl. I just want to f*ck Badchad in the ass and have him lick my ballsack clean of j*zz. Don't you worry. You're going to be fine. Close your eyes. Let it happen"

You f*cking whore
-BULLIT- writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 6:23:44 AM

"give Cecil a break, BULLIT"

Lol!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 7:56:45 AM

@Sleuth

Jared Leto won best supporting actor for The Dallas Buyer's Club over Barkhad Abdi in Captain Phillips.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 8:39:24 AM

WE NEED RANGER AND TRAILER TRASH BACK AS WELL!!
Kurskij writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 10:19:22 AM

"And to lose something one must first find dat thing... We're doing deep, deep, philosophical stuff here, guys" - says Ridley Scott

Sounds d*ck-punchingly pretentious, just the way Chinese like.

Kurskij writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 10:26:02 AM

@bullit, tan

Ah, Bruges is beautiful, man.

Sweet bars (can't recall the name of the place not far away from the main square - with a big f*cking wooden bar). Girls are nice - easy-going (and easy coming - bless ya, Europe) and smart.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 12:52:04 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL I know. That's not the point. Point is they gave a nomination to someone who really didn't deserve one over someone who did.
The King writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 1:13:39 PM

@Tan

I am legend had a brilliant first act,a mediocre second act and a horrible third act.
One of those movies that got worse as it got close to it's end.

One of Smith's best movies ? nah...his best would be 'Bad Boys 2'
The King writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 1:15:15 PM

@kurskij

nice to see you again. been a while.
Kurskij writes:
on September 27th, 2015 at 7:06:53 PM

@the king

Thank you, Your Highness

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved