WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve Carell

Posted: September 24th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Big Short," with Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Ryan Gosling and Steve CarellSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming "The Big Short," starring Christian Bale, Brad Pitt, Steve Carell, and Ryan Gosling. The movie is directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Step Brothers) and is based on Michael Lewis' best-seller "The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine."

The book tells the story of the build-up of the housing and credit bubble during the 2000s that led to the financial crisis of 2007-2010. It follows several key people who played a role in creating the disastrous bubble.

"The Big Short" will appear at the AFI festival in November and then hit select theaters on December 11th to qualify for awards.

Trailer:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 4:05:16 AM

meh.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 6:47:45 PM

Meh meh
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 6:55:38 PM

sso hotimean--meh meh meh
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 7:04:16 PM

heM.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 7:06:05 PM

hebe
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 7:06:10 PM

Spoiler: it was all Bush's fault.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 7:20:29 PM

Second spoiler: Republicans are to blame. Democrats did nothing wrong, nor have they ever, nor will they ever. They are perfect, similar to the Borg.

The housing bubble had nothing whatsoever to do with libtards forcing banks to sell mortgages to minority losers and then repackaging those sh*tty loans into securities to be traded/sold by greedy, overwhelmingly-liberal Wall Street types. Nothing at all.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 8:39:02 PM

Movie sounds boring. Not enough explosions and bullets for my liking. Pass. Not gonna watch. Too smart 4 me. 2/10. Seen better.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 10:22:45 PM

I can't really focus on this. I'm still trying to process the horrible fact Amy Schumar won an Emmy. I might need f*cking therapy to get over that fact!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 10:53:04 PM

Amy.. f*cking.. Schumer won an Emmy... I f*cking hate her..
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:15:30 PM

This looks like Adam McKay is trying to copy David O. Russell's haphazard style of directing.

Which means Sleuthy-boy can't wait to double feature this with Joy!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:15:51 PM

@Tanman
See now I know she sucks! If you don't like her he must be truly awful! You practically like everything! But why this girl Tan?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:19:23 PM

Too early for Emmy news here
It was only over three days ago
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:24:32 PM

@Deaft0ne
LOL Bite me Deaft. Still thanks for the cheap shot at Russell. Sadly I will not be attending Russell's most recent "Everyone is victim" film the liberal f*cker. Fact is if he wants to f*ck Lawrence just get it over with already! Last two films her tiny tits in a sports bra were all Russell could seem to get on camera. But at least this film has a great cast! I feel McKay though really wants to be more than Will Ferrell's go-to director hence this attempt at serious subject matter.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:27:08 PM

And I mean "The Big Short" has a great cast. Only De Niro, Bale, and Adams ever got my attention in a Russell movie. Bradley Cooper is a much better actor outside of Russell's improv world. Eastwood brought out more detail his character than Russell ever could.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:28:21 PM

@PORN-FLY
Damn. That was brutal porn. LOL
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:29:44 PM

She's the most annoying unfunny c*nt in Hollywood. I hate her stupid face and everything about her. c*nty Mcc*ntFace
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:34:51 PM

No, this is brutal

Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 23rd, 2015 at 11:37:41 PM

@Tanman
Fair enough. LOL

@PORN-FLY
According to Tanman, you would have been more brutal to show a picture of Amy Schumar. I'm inclined to agree. LOL Who is that porn? Don't recognize her.
The King writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 12:17:31 AM

What Ranger said.
jafinbham writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 12:55:18 AM

@Tanman
Of course Amy Schumer won an Emmy. Her father's second cousin is US senator Chuck Schumer from New York. Chuck has been a US senator since 1998. Rich, connected jews got the fat jewess a pretty trophy.

If anyone ever asks you if jews really run Hollywood just tell them, "Amy f*cking Schumer won an Emmy. What the f*ck do you think?"
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 1:04:19 AM

@jafinbham
Ha! No wonder. I miss when Hollywood wasn't so f*cking political. It was a separate entity from the bullsh*t of the world. I'm a gentleman man but even I want to punch out Schumar, Lawrence, Russell, Weinstein, Obama, and every other f*cking modern day big wig who came from money, is a slimey liberal, or is a spoiled little cheerleader well into adulthood. I want real men and women in a profession that supposedly is all about portraying real life! f*ckers!
jafinbham writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 2:32:31 AM

@Sleuth
Hollywood has always been a giant propaganda machine. I'm looking forward to Bryan Cranston's Trumbo in November. It will probably show his role in stopping countless anti-Communist or anti-Stalinist screenplays from being produced. It's all always been bullsh*t to promote this idea over another. Walter Lippmann called it the manufacture of consent in his 1922 book Public Opinion. This was necessary to control the "bewildered herd" which is all us common folk.

Manufacturing Consent: The Political Economy of the Mass Media is a book from 1988. At the time the authors express concern over the all "media"(books, TV, films, newspapers, news)were controlled by a dozen companies or so. Today that list has consolidated into 6 mega companies. The book was made into a doc*mentary in 1992. It scared the sh*t out of me when I learned just how much the game is rigged. For Christ's sake, if you want to be president now you have to go on The Tonight Show? WTF?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 2:51:16 AM

@jafinbham
I do look forward to "Trumbo"! Love Cranston's work.

And maybe the propaganda machine was always been there, but man I doubt it was this obvious. At least filmmakers could have a little originality to keep us regular folks happy. I feel like a slut whenever I watch a cheap movie. I go in hoping for some good work and come out feeling like I am taking the walk of shame. I hate feeling cheap. I like going to the movies and feeling like I am having a new experience. They could at least give me that much again! LOL
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 3:12:31 AM

I can't see how this film can be an award material!

Interesting debate fellas.

And f*ck Amy Schumer! The fat bitch is not funny at all.

So, you have to be connected these days if you want to be famous for being talentless, humourless and most of all incredibly boring and stupid.

The happy days are long time gone.
jafinbham writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 3:33:49 AM

@Bullit

"So, you have to be connected these days if you want to be famous for being talentless, humourless and most of all incredibly boring and stupid."

Exactly. Perfect example. Jonah Hill. Rich kid goes to rich kid private school in L.A. His best friend in school happens to have a dad "in the business." That kid's dad is ....drum roll please.....Dustin Hoffman. Jonah Hills fat, ugly, talentless, ass is famous because his 'bro' from school is Dustin Hoffman's son. Guess who "helped" get young, fat Jonah all his first acting gigs? The motherf*cking Rain Man. Next thing I know, lard ass is in a Scorsese film and a Tarantino movie? Bullsh*t.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 3:35:01 AM

@Papillon
I suppose you'd like me to say that Steve McQueen would make all these little modern bitches shudder in low self-esteem and cry in the corner? LOL It's the modern era man. We need to make every dumb f*cker feel important so what do you do? Have the "talent" be as ordinary and outrageously idiotic as possible. No principles, no ethics, no concepts of individuality. Just another of the same bland fun without any worry of someone truly standing out for being an individual. Ah modern conformity! f*ck it! LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 3:37:04 AM

@Jafinbham
Hey Jonah Hill is f*cking Joe Pesci compared to some! LOL Come on he was pretty good in Wolf of Wall Street. What Tarantino movie was he in? Anyway at least Hill tries to impress. His accent in WOWS threw me. It wasn't lazy or bad. Guy was a f*cking sociopath! LOL
jafinbham writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 3:59:52 AM

@Sleuth

The powers that be do seem to be more blatant these days. Once upon a time ago the news wasn't supposedly slanted. Today that's a joke. Everyone knows exactly whose "side" a network is on. Which silently admits to the public that there are in fact "sides."

I do find original films out there today. They are usually indie films with small budgets. Films are still being adapted from original novels.(Pumped for the Martian and it's potatoes.) Just read an article about The History of Violence being the greatest graphic novel adaptation ever. Best film from 2005 in my opinion. Green Room just premiered at Toronto festival and has Captain Picard playing....a neo-nazi? I'm all over that. Smaller, cheaper films will have fewer cooks spoiling the broth. It's an amazing idea. Hire creative, artistic, talented people....then let them do the job you hired them for. Blockbusters are always made by committees that commission focus groups and panels and churn out Fantastic Four and a mediocre Ant-Man. Films like Prometheus get completed without one person saying, "this script reads like a retarded 8 year old wrote it."
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 4:11:53 AM

@jafinbham
Well "Prometheus" had one problem...Damon Lindelof. c*cky writer who is so f*cking arrogant he doesn't even know. HE only finished two-thirds of the script for "World War Z" when he worked on it. He's a piece of sh*t.

ANd I know some original films are out there. Ironically, Scott's film "The Martian" is getting praise (Note it didn't have Lindelof working on it). I don't know about the one with Patrick Stewart. Seems a little far fetched but dead again I just don't like horror movies so sorry about that one.

The problem is that studios just don't care because audience members don't care. You said it yourself, focus groups. People will watch whatever but usually only will see franchises or established names nowadays. They don't even give the little guy a chance much anymore. Oh well, at least I can expect a good Spielberg film. I think "Bridge of Spies" will be excellent with him and Hanks teaming up again.
jafinbham writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 4:21:49 AM

@Sleuth

I remember a comment Mink made about that last Terminator that sh*t on the franchise. Kyle Reese was so miscast. Michael Biehn nailed it in the original with this PTSD vibe and a 1000 yard stare to go with it. And Mink adds almost like an afterthought "back when a 20year old looked like a grown ass man." The new Kyle Reese gave off the vibe of a gay tween underwear model. The idea of that fag saving the day is just laughable. Steve McQueen would have just slapped him in the face like a bitch. I would have a spit take and then moved on. There are no leading men today. No Harrison Ford, Robert Redford, Tom Sellek, Paul Newman, or Clint Eastwood. We've got these pretty, faggy, six pack sporting, Twilight stars. I just don't remember any their names because none had any 'screen presence,' animal magnetism, Machismo, or whatever is is that make men manly. It must have not tested well in their focus groups about casting.
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 4:24:49 AM

@Jaf

I'm impressed how you know the "secret" background of those "actors" you mention. And well said mate and all your posts.


@Sleuth

Lol, McQueen would make them pee in their panties just by staring at them.
Papillon writes:
on September 24th, 2015 at 8:17:16 AM

Tto add insult to injury:


"Amy Schumer secures multi-million pound book deal."


http://www.telegraph.co.uk/books/what-to-read/amy-schumer-secures-book-deal/



For f*ck's sake!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved