WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis Drama

Posted: September 21st, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brie Larson Joins Steve Carell in "Battle of the Sexes" Tennis DramaSubmit Comment
Brie Larson, whose "Room" film just won the People's Choice Award at the Toronto Film Festival, is in talks to play tennis player Billie Jean King in Fox Searchlight's "Battle of the Sexes." She is replacing Emma Stone, who has a scheduling conflict.

Steve Carell is currently set to play Bobby Riggs. "Little Miss Sunshine" filmmakers Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris will direct from a script by Simon Beaufoy. Danny Boyle is producing.

The story of King and Riggs became a historic event back in 1973, when the 29-year-old No. 2 ranked female star rose to the challenge and beat the 55-year-old retired former Wimbledon champion Riggs. But the event wasn't without controversy.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 4:04:32 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 2:07:45 AM

More liberal trash.
The King writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 2:15:59 AM

porn or...
Papillon writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 3:41:58 AM

"But the event wasn't without controversy."

Besides the age difference, is the controversy about their sexual orientation? Because the plot is pretty boring: a young one beats an old fart. Big deal!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 4:41:22 AM

Not to mention you just told me who wins. Thanks a lot Alex. What're yeah good for?
jafinbham writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 6:01:03 AM

Ah, tennis. The sport of fags and crybabies everywhere.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 9:17:47 AM

Billy Jean King will be flickin the bean to this
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 11:19:58 AM

Pretty sure Brie Larson had her nudes posted online? Anybody?
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 11:22:24 AM

Found em. Enjoy!

http://thefappening2015.com/fappening/marvellous-brie-larson-on-leaked-pics/#more-160
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 11:48:21 AM

^ good job!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 10:11:19 PM

She's a really cute f*ckpuppet.
jafinbham writes:
on September 22nd, 2015 at 1:24:24 AM

@Tanman

You're doing God's work son.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:39:44 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic north york
Robinjack writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 1:12:49 AM

This is exceptionally instructive substance and composed well for a change. It's pleasant to see that a few individuals still see how to compose a quality post! recommended reading
Robinjack writes:
on May 31st, 2017 at 6:40:42 AM

Your site is truly cool and this is an awesome motivating article. Much thanks to you to such an extent. extra resources
Robinjack writes:
on June 2nd, 2017 at 8:08:41 AM

I really appreciate the kind of topics you post here. Thanks for sharing us a great information that is actually helpful. Good day! Questions to Ask Your Boyfriend
Robinjack writes:
on June 3rd, 2017 at 7:50:48 AM

Much obliged to you for another extraordinary article. Where else would anyone be able to get that sort of data in such an impeccable method for composing? I have a presentation one week from now, and I am on the search for such data. our website
Robinjack writes:
on June 4th, 2017 at 6:55:42 AM

Much obliged to you for setting aside an ideal opportunity to distribute this data exceptionally helpful! site here
Robinjack writes:
on June 4th, 2017 at 6:55:51 AM

The ancient Egyptians valued silver because they considered it to be rare. They believed that the skin of the gods consisted of gold and their bones were made from silver. Similarly, in the ancient Aztec belief system, precious metals were said to have come from the gods. Gold represented excrement of the sun gods and silver was believed to be the excrement of the moon gods. This precious material was procured for the Spanish Empire by the conquistadors, as an example

Robinjack writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 2:19:02 AM

You make such a variety of extraordinary focuses here that I read your article several times. Your perspectives are as per my own generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. affordable printers
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:23:42 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Fidget Spinner Promotional Products
Robinjack writes:
on July 5th, 2017 at 2:18:28 AM

I experience considerable difficulties my considerations on substance, yet I truly felt I ought to here. Your article is truly awesome. I like the way you composed this data. Outsource Procurement
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:38:42 AM

You make such a variety of extraordinary focuses here that I read your article several times. Your perspectives are as per my own generally. This is extraordinary substance for your perusers. Custom Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 9:43:12 AM

I felt exceptionally cheerful while perusing this site. This was truly extremely instructive site for me. I truly enjoyed it. This was truly a sincere post. Much obliged!. lebanon escorts
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 6:35:22 AM

I was surfing net and luckily ran over this site and discovered exceptionally intriguing stuff here. Its truly enjoyable to peruse. I delighted in a considerable measure. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this superb data. Carpet cleaning lilburn ga
Robinjack writes:
on July 20th, 2017 at 6:36:00 AM

Much obliged to you for some other enlightening online journal. Where else might I be able to understand that kind of data written in such a perfect means? I have a mission that I'm a few seconds ago taking a shot at, and I have been at the post for such data. tattoo supply
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 7:42:19 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing the information, keep doing awesome... I truly delighted in investigating your site. great asset... packers and movers pimpri chinchwad
Robinjack writes:
on July 25th, 2017 at 10:38:11 AM

Companion, this site may be fabolous, i simply like it. escort in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 3:40:18 AM

Howdy! Pleasant stuff, do update me as often as possible when you post again something like this! escorts beirut
lukashik writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 2:54:56 PM

This is confirmed working on iOS 10 and lower. You will need a computer (Windows/Mac/Linux) to complete this tutorial. Every iOS device opens up ultimate collection of entertainment to you — be it an iPod Shuffle or the new iPhone 7. MovieBox
lukashik writes:
on August 17th, 2017 at 11:40:22 AM

ShowBox has impeccable timing in downloading or streaming movies on your phone. One only requirement is to have an excellent internet connection otherwise you can have problem downloading or streaming videos. Showbox
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 8th, 2017 at 4:47:48 AM

Meng mother did not stick together, forced his son to practice, nor abuse of his son to be diligent career, but to try to 'training' a Mencius back.
mk shoulder bags on sale
cheap michael kors bags
Michael Kors Package Deals
mk shoulder bags wholesale
michael kors crossbody handbags
michael kors jet set checkbook wallet
michael kors satchel
michael kors checkbook wallet black
Michael Kors Shoulder Tote
michael kors tote zip
women's checkbook wallet
mk cross shoulder bag
michael kors tote small
michael kors deals for black friday
michael kors tote usa
michael kors checkbook wallet sale
michael kors wallet with checkbook
mens checkbook wallet
michael kors jet set crossbody
michael kors checkbook wallet cheap
michael kors signature tote
michael kors shoulder bag jet set
michael kors shoulder wallet
seveltoto writes:
on September 22nd, 2017 at 6:07:44 AM

Nkhani ya King ndi Riggs inakhala mbiri yakale mchaka cha 1973, pamene nambala yazaka 2, nambala 2, inayang'ana nyenyezi yaikazi kuti ifike pamsinkhuwu agen togel terpercaya ndi kumenyana ndi Wigledon, yemwe anali msilikali wazaka 55, wotchedwa Riggs. Koma chochitikacho sichinali chosagwirizana.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved