WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding War

Posted: September 19th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hardcore" Sells to STX for $10 Million After Week-Long Bidding WarSubmit Comment
A week after premiering at the Toronto Film Festival, "Hardcore" sci-fi action film has now reached a deal to sell the worldwide rights to STX Entertainment for at least $10 million, which is one of the biggest deals at the festival.

"Hardcore" was in the middle of a furious bidding war, with such companies as Paramount Pictures, Universal Pictures and Lionsgate making offers to acquire the film. But STX beat everyone out. The deal includes a commitment for at least 1,000 screens in its US release.

"Hardcore" stars Sharlto Copley and Haley Bennett, and is directed by Ilya Naishuller, who directed the popular "Bad Motherf*cker" music video." It's produced by Timur Bekmambetov (director of "Wanted"), Inga Smith and Alex A. Ginzburg.

Source: Variety, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 4:04:25 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 12:53:52 AM

Meh.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 12:55:35 AM

Stop pimping your trash film, Alex.
The King writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 12:58:04 AM

Stop promoting your own movie,Alex. Nobody gives a sh*t !
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 2:01:43 AM

Lmao Alex would!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 2:04:26 AM

Mink! You need a new slogan.. "Meh" is getting old.
The King writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 7:43:48 AM

^Meh
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 9:17:20 AM

That's scary to see Alex's name up there.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 9:24:55 AM

Happy belated birthday, Sleuth!!

Mink- change your name to meh, that's all you ever say now. :( you're better than
that my friend!!


Bullit- wake the f*ck up!!

Tanny- where's my Bacon and eggs bitch!! You're a lousy wife!!

Wyatt and Rambo- have fun last night??

I gotta sh*t and Tanny won't bring me my breakfast that lazy hoe!!

What are the odds SW ep 7 is gonna be good??

We need to clone Hitler and let him have another stab at it.

Triggax is out robbing gas stations on this wonderful Saturday morning.

Personally I think Ranger died or one of his hoes killed him. RIP Ranger!!

Anyone watch Blunt Talk yet? It's a definite change for a ole Patty Stewart.
The King writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 1:51:33 PM

What are the odds SW ep 7 is gonna be good??

poor. the trailers looks underwhelming with the n*gger and the chick riding a usb stick. then you got that villain with a mask which looks like a poor substitute for darth vader.

and it's not produced by Alex A Ginzburg - the best producer in the world so it will flop for sure.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 1:54:35 PM

^ from your words to gods ears
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 3:53:39 PM

I agree with the hitler thing bad. He was a wise man :)
The King writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 4:16:34 PM

one thing is sure about Hitler.If he was alive that refugees problem would have beebn solved long time ago.
The King writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 4:17:17 PM

*been
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 4:46:20 PM

Nope hitter was a p*ssy.he took his own life
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 4:57:42 PM

one of the biggest rip-offs of the festival
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 5:16:04 PM

Hitler lived. He escaped to Argentina and is now a secret Nazi base in Antarctica.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 10:16:30 PM

Hitler exacted and became a singer. His name... Was... Elvis!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 11:07:56 PM

^ makes sense
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 19th, 2015 at 11:21:10 PM



Elvis did a cameo in Home Alone
The King writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 12:43:22 AM

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 2:51:04 AM

He's alive and well Chillin with Tupac! :)
jafinbham writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 4:07:05 AM

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 7:34:39 AM

How in dafuq do you post pics??
jafinbham writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 12:21:35 PM

jafinbham writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 12:23:39 PM

< img src="link" >

Get rid of spaces by < and >
The King writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 12:43:58 PM

^That's a lot of c*ck !
jafinbham writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 1:48:58 PM

^
Are you proud of me yet daddy?
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 1:58:01 PM

Dirty white cuont
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 2:13:36 PM

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 2:35:45 PM

f*ck it I can't figure it out lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 4:48:38 PM

Bando-
You're a horrible person.

Badchad-
Its okay. I don't know how to either. But in my defence I've never tried cause I only ever use my cellphone to visit the site. So I couldn't even if I tried.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 5:55:58 PM

I think that's a problem right there I'm on my cell phone, f*ck it who gives a sh*t!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 6:49:22 PM

WP is now owned by Tanny and I!! We are the only loser f*ckers who ever comment on here anymore therefore this site is ours!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 7:10:01 PM

Badchad and Tan, you're both dumb!

I post on here only with my phone, including images.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 7:56:38 PM

That's hurts deaft. How do you do it?? :(
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 8:02:13 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on September 20th, 2015 at 8:06:17 PM

^
The King writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 12:47:06 AM

^she's sexy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 2:05:51 AM

Deaft-

To be completely honest.

I don't care
Bandolero998 writes:
on September 21st, 2015 at 6:59:15 AM

No updates still

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved