WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Confirms Michael Fassbender Will Return for "Prometheus 2"

Posted: September 15th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Confirms Michael Fassbender Will Return for "Prometheus 2"Submit Comment
During the Toronto Film Festival, Deadline caught up with director Ridley Scott to find out if Michael Fassbender will return for "Prometheus 2." Scott answered: "Oh, yes. He and I are friends, because we also did 'The Counselor.' And, I love 'The Counselor.' No one else seemed to."

At the end of "Prometheus," Shaw (Noomi Rapace) and David (Fassbender) take off in a spacecraft to visit the Engineers' home planet. "You can either say, leave the first film alone and jump ahead," said Scott. "But you can't because it ends on too specific a plot sentence as she says, I want to go where they came from, I don't want to go back to where I came from. I thought the subtext of that film was a bit florid and grandiose, but it asks a good question: who created us? I don't think we are here by accident."

He continued: "You've got to go back and find those engineers and see what they are thinking. If engineers are the forerunners of us, and therefore were creators of life forms in places that were possible for biology to function, who created that? Where's the big boy? You think this was all an accident? I don't know. Even Stephen Hawking now says, I am not sure. He no longer believes in the big bang."

"Prometheus 2" will begin shooting early 2016 for a May 30th, 2017 release.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 7 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 3:19:18 AM

meh
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 15th, 2015 at 1:50:19 AM

They should have just disappeared his character from the immediate sequel and chalked it up to yet another inexplicable plot hole.
Locutus Of Borg writes:
on September 15th, 2015 at 3:04:08 AM

good for him.
Papillon writes:
on September 15th, 2015 at 4:44:59 AM

"...And, I love 'The Counselor.' No one else seemed to."

You goddamn right! Worst piece of sh*t I've seen that year.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 15th, 2015 at 5:24:32 AM

Stephen Hawking has never backpedaled on The Big Bang. Methinks that Didley Scott has been duped by a dishonest quote-mining *sshole like Ken Ham or Ray Comfort.
jafinbham writes:
on September 15th, 2015 at 5:39:32 AM

"...I love 'The Counselor.' No one else seemed to."
"Even Stephen Hawking now says, I am not sure. He no longer believes in the big bang."

I fear we are getting a candid glimpse at the beginnings of alzheimer's disease or some other dementia setting in. If the nearest gigantic native american could smother Ridley with a pillow, now would be the time. O Captain! my Captain!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 15th, 2015 at 12:58:50 PM

Sir Ridley should read this page before speaking again:

http://rationalwiki.org/wiki/Erich_von_Däniken

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved