WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Olivia Cooke to Star in Steven Spielberg's "Ready Player One" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: September 12th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Olivia Cooke to Star in Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
Olivia Cooke (Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, "Bates Motel") has been chosen as the lead in Steven Spielberg's upcoming "Ready Player One." Cooke beat out such actresses as Elle Fanning and Lola Kirke for the role.

The story is set in a virtual world called Oasis, in which a teenager finds himself competing in a treasure hunt against ruthless foes after the game's founder dies and offers his fortune as the grand prize.

Cooke will play the teen's love interest and competitor, a Canadian blogger names Sam whose name in the virtual world is Art3mis.

Spielberg has been meeting with actors in Los Angeles and New York in hopes of finding both the male and female leads at the same time. The male lead has yet to be found.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 3:18:40 AM

meh
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 2:15:52 AM

Great.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 2:17:17 AM

Title sounds stupid, story sounds worse. Pass.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 2:22:07 AM

"whose name in the virtual world is Art3mis."


Oh, look, it's 1998 again, back when thirteen year-old Ask Jeeves users chose monikers that swapped letters for numbers, and everyone else just rolled their eyes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 4:28:04 AM

coke beat out such asses as smell fanny and hola kike
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 4:36:36 AM

MINK Im just surprised Alex spelled the name right

"whose name in the virtual world is Artemis."
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 6:43:19 AM

No one will ever give a f*ck about Player 2.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 11:37:38 AM

I lost interest when I noticed the word 'teenager'
Locutus Of Borg writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 12:03:06 PM

I lost interest when I read the word 'Spielberg'
Papillon writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 4:01:03 PM

I only gained interest with Olivia Cooke!

Suddenly, Emma Watson is so irrelevant!
WyattMack writes:
on September 12th, 2015 at 4:10:36 PM

Sounds like one brutal piece of sh*t..
lukashik writes:
on August 16th, 2017 at 2:59:10 PM

This is confirmed working on iOS 10 and lower. You will need a computer (Windows/Mac/Linux) to complete this tutorial. Every iOS device opens up ultimate collection of entertainment to you — be it an iPod Shuffle or the new iPhone 7. MovieBox
lukashik writes:
on August 17th, 2017 at 11:45:36 AM

ShowBox has impeccable timing in downloading or streaming movies on your phone. One only requirement is to have an excellent internet connection otherwise you can have problem downloading or streaming videos. Showbox
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 8th, 2017 at 5:19:31 AM

FINE.michael kors hamilton handbag
michael kors hamilton purse
michael kors hamilton satchel small
michael kors jet set
michael kors jet set 2014
michael kors jet set 2015
michael kors jet set handbag
michael kors jet set large
michael kors jet set bag
michael kors jet set outlet
michael kors jet set purse
michael kors jet set satchel
michael kors jet set small
michael kors leigh bag
michael kors leigh satchel
michael kors leigh handbag
michael kors leigh large
michael kors naomi bag
michael kors naomi black
michael kors naomi large bag
michael kors naomi satchel
michael kors selma bag
michael kors selma bag 2014
michael kors selma bag 2015
michael kors selma bag large
michael kors selma bag sale
michael kors selma for sale
michael kors selma handbag
michael kors selma jet set
michael kors selma on sale
michael kors selma purse
michael kors selma satchel
michael kors skorpios bag
michael kors skorpios bag on sale
seveltoto writes:
on September 24th, 2017 at 6:31:13 AM

Cooke ითამაშებს თინეიდის სიყვარულის agen judi togel online ინტერესებსა და კონკურენტებს, კანადის ბლოგერს სემს, რომლის სახელიც ვირტუალურ სამყაროში არის Art3mis.
recreator9 writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 12:51:30 AM

aleale writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 9:30:19 AM

belacan writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 4:35:52 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 6:10:41 AM

sevelpoker writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:05:38 AM

sevelpoker writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:11:43 AM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 22nd, 2017 at 10:52:07 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on March 29th, 2018 at 8:46:15 AM

situ judi poker writes:
on April 2nd, 2018 at 1:41:19 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on May 5th, 2018 at 2:12:03 PM

maitrishah writes:
on July 6th, 2018 at 7:01:53 AM

skproduction writes:
on November 28th, 2018 at 12:51:26 AM

I think that is an informative declare and it's far no scrutinize beneficial and knowledgeable. consequently, i might following to thank you for the behavior that you have made in writing this newsletter. all the content is virtually skillfully-researched. thank you... PAKISTANI ESCORTS
skproduction writes:
on January 10th, 2019 at 8:02:45 AM

i in no way understand the use of adobe shadow until i motto this nation. thank you for this! that is deeply sociable. spotistar.com/
skproduction writes:
on January 10th, 2019 at 1:10:22 PM

this is a delightful hard article.i am beautiful tons favorable subsequent for your enjoyable carry out.You adjoin attempt for of truth quite cooperative opinion... marketing services
skproduction writes:
on January 12th, 2019 at 7:09:59 AM

exciting publicize. i have Been questioning more or less this count number, as a end result thanks for posting. pretty cold publication.It 's in fact very fine and useful say.thank you poe shop
skproduction writes:
on January 29th, 2019 at 11:24:24 AM

thanks for an appealing weblog. What else might also I gather that sort of data written in such a utter edit? i've an preventing that i am just now lively upon, and i have been upon the lookout for such information. asian fling review
skproduction writes:
on January 30th, 2019 at 11:52:30 AM

I suppose that is an informative claim and it's far rather beneficial and knowledgeable. consequently, i might finally to thank you for the undertakings that you have made in writing this text. all of the content is truly adeptly-researched. thanks... marskineliai
skproduction writes:
on January 30th, 2019 at 11:52:43 AM

I suppose that is an informative claim and it's far rather beneficial and knowledgeable. consequently, i might finally to thank you for the undertakings that you have made in writing this text. all of the content is truly adeptly-researched. thanks... marskineliai
skproduction writes:
on February 8th, 2019 at 8:40:38 AM

thanks for an appealing weblog. What else might also I gather that sort of data written in such a utter edit? i've an preventing that i am just now lively upon, and i have been upon the lookout for such information. w888 slot
skproduction writes:
on February 18th, 2019 at 8:26:22 AM

This particular papers fabulous, and My spouse and i enjoy each of the perform that you have placed into this. I’m sure that you will be making a really useful place. I has been additionally pleased. Good perform! infervour
skproduction writes:
on March 4th, 2019 at 9:14:12 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. infervour
skproduction writes:
on March 5th, 2019 at 8:54:22 AM

Thanks for the blog loaded with so many information. Stopping by your blog helped me to get what I was looking for. https://marketplace.seo-sa.com/on-sale-services/
skproduction writes:
on March 6th, 2019 at 4:37:44 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. AboutNutra
skproduction writes:
on March 6th, 2019 at 9:31:39 AM

I’m going to read this. I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing. and also This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives indepth information. thanks for this nice article... situs bokep
skproduction writes:
on March 7th, 2019 at 8:15:15 AM

We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. I was exactly searching for. Thanks for such post and please keep it up. Great work. https://marketplace.seo-sa.com/category/art-and-design/
skproduction writes:
on March 20th, 2019 at 12:17:34 PM

I definitely enjoying every little bit of it. It is a great website and nice share. I want to thank you. Good job! You guys do a great blog, and have some great contents. Keep up the good work. AboutNutra
skproduction writes:
on April 16th, 2019 at 7:39:09 AM

[url=https://webxo.ir/backlink/]خرید بک لینک انبوه[/url]
skproduction writes:
on April 16th, 2019 at 7:39:13 AM

Hey, this day is too much good for me, since this time I am reading this enormous informative article here at my home. Thanks a lot for massive hard work. خرید بک لینک انبوه

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved