WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Rugrats," "Ren and Stimpy" and Other 90s Cartoons to Become a Movie

Posted: September 8th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Rugrats," "Ren and Stimpy" and Other 90s Cartoons to Become a MovieSubmit Comment
According to the Tracking Board, Paramount Pictures is developing a live-action/CG film based on 1990s Nickelodeon cartoon series, like "Rugrats," "Hey Arnold," "Rocko's Modern Life," "Ren and Stimpy" and several others.

The plan is to duplicate the strategy used in "The Lego Movie," "Space Jam," "Who Framed Roger Rabbit?" and "Wreck it Ralph," which is to bring together characters from different properties into one giant movie.

Paramount is currently in discussions with writers and looking for pitches that will best combine the characters.

Source: Tracking Board


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 19th, 2015 at 3:15:29 AM

Meh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 9:59:33 PM

Updates a 10pm? Dafuq?? Come give daddy some sugar Tanny!!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 10:11:28 PM

News that was news DAYS ago.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 10:20:06 PM

In the realm of WP, the news is posted as soon as it happens. WP is an alternate dimension, Mink.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 10:22:25 PM

Yes. A dimension of unadulterated sh*t.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 10:29:12 PM

The "Twilight" Zone.

BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 10:54:19 PM

It's still a great place to come by take your shoes off and hang out for a bit.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 10:56:04 PM

Yep. All three of us.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 11:00:23 PM

boogiel writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 11:13:10 PM

So...basically it's a nicktoon's version of Avengers....wow, what a brilliant idea (/sarc). Honestly, that idea sounds like aids.
Kody writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 11:21:20 PM

the strange update hours are probably due to breaks in the production of you know who's movie.

as for the news - who cares ?
PORN-FLY writes:
on September 8th, 2015 at 11:51:08 PM

Dangermouse
alleyg21 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 12:45:19 AM

Am I the only one who's been fapping all week to Project Greenlight promos?!
Kody writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 1:18:48 AM

^yes.

and btw,if you want far more interesting updated check out collider.com
alleyg21 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 1:33:51 AM

Collider is good. Also like the wrap as well.

Can't help but feel obligated to visit, considering Alex owns a portion of my soul.
Kody writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 1:46:13 AM

^looks good.

So Nolan will have a new movie 2 years from now.

Mink is waiting with anticipation...
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 2:45:16 AM

I hate, or at least dislike on some substantive level, every movie Nolan has ever made.

Also, TDK is even more terrible without Zimmer's score. Seriously, watch the "epic" ending to TDK, but tune out the score. Pay attention to the acting, especially. For example, the blonde-headed kid.
Kody writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 3:52:40 AM

I wonder how much praise would had TDK received if Heath Ledger didn't die.

The movie at the best was an average crime drama focused too much on The Joker and Harvey Dent. Bruce Wayne was a side kick and Batman could have ended the joker story in the party scene instead of using that dumb dramatic entrance.
and why oh why did they replace katie holmes ?

anyhow. 5/10 in my book.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 4:08:13 AM

I still contend, contrary to the remonstrations of Nolanites, that TDK didn't make much sense.
Kody writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 4:36:46 AM

None of Nolan's movies does. it's just that some of them were better casted and had better pace ala inception or Batman Begins.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 4:46:08 AM

Inception definitely makes no sense, but I'll give Nolan credit for spending a decade crafting a "complex", contrived story...

(Ellen Paige's character is allegedly a prodigy level-designer, which is demonstrated early on in the film, but the actual dream levels are nothing but a warehouse, a bridge, a street, a hotel hallway, and a discarded set-piece from Die Another Day.)
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 5:21:16 AM

ok, so they want to do a film mashing up a lot of 90s cartoons, yea that's great and all, but it would be way better if these idiots would simply just play those 90s cartoons on TV again and I guarantee kids would watch it. they now have a cgi version remake of Alvin and the chipmunks from the 80s on Nickelodeon and it is awful. Dave Seville sounds like a tolerant p*ssy in the new show, not as he did in the 80s version where he sounds like he's pissed off. Oh well nothing I can do about it really except complain.
Kody writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 5:23:13 AM

^well that was because the sub conscious blah blah blah and it was a dream within a dream blah blah blah.

got it ?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 8:15:54 AM

Good morning my bitches and hoes!!
Cannon writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 9:51:48 AM

Um, one of these things is not like the others: Ren & Stimpy.

Seriously, while all the others were just inoffensive kiddy cartoons, this show was in its own league of bizarre artistry. You can't just throw John K. Spumco universe in with the rest and have it stick.

Oh, and BadChad, I will not acknowledge your "good morning" seeing as I am neither a bitch nor hoe.

I'm a goddamn pimp. And by that, I don't mean that silly 70s pimp nonsense, but the whoring, gambling, gun-fighting pimp circa 1875-to-1890 ...the kind who'd surround himself with a gang of derringer-armed ladies in some boomtown brothel.

So which one of you f*ckers wants to get shot?

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 11:16:43 AM

Ren and stimpy solo film or nothing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 11:39:43 AM

I love you, Cannon!!
WyattMack writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 12:21:42 PM

Pretty smart move financially all those sh*ts born in 98,99 and consider themselves 90's kids will go see it for the "nostalgic memories"
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 2:10:55 PM

Do we have a new member!? ^
Kody writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 3:03:15 PM

^yeah baby yeah !
Papillon writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 3:12:57 PM

^ ^ you f*cking pedo!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 3:23:28 PM

^ I love you guys!!
Papillon writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 3:46:06 PM

Is the Woodstock Festival still going on???

Somebody throw me a joint here!
jafinbham writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 5:22:18 PM

Well, it's official. God hates us.

http://variety.com/2015/film/news/ronda-rousey-road-house-reboot-1201567956/
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 5:41:30 PM

I'm continually amazed by the apparent fact that industrious, driven, brilliant white men built the modern world, only for them to apathetically give it away to lesser beings, such as n*ggers, fags, and women.

Ha!



Won't be watching ChodeHouse with Lousey, then, nor will I ever watch that scrawny, ugly niglet in Creed, nor will I ever watch those three beastly, unfunny c*ntdykes in Ghostbusters.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 5:42:56 PM

I said three. I meant three. McCarthy as The Marshmallow Woman doesn't count.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 9th, 2015 at 9:49:53 PM

Man I love jack bauer. Man is completely nuts when he's seeking vengeance. Just finishing season 8. Got three more episodes left.

I really hope when they bring the show back for its "New season" they're working on, they put tony back into play. Watched that bonus feature thing on the YouTube and you see him escape from prison.

I know they don't want to bring jack back. The only acceptable way to not do it with jack would be to have tiny involved somehow.

Or perhaps have tony be the villain and like 5 episodes in they call on Jack to come stop him and he guest stars for the last episodes.

Season 8 has been pretty good. Was rereading some of the past seasons and I forgot how nuts the opening of season 5 was. Man this show is great.
yentran422 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 12:18:54 AM

Kody writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 12:39:00 AM

@tanman

the 2nd half of season 8 was solid but the first half was horrendous. 2 words - Dana Walsh
Kody writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 12:39:02 AM

@tanman

the 2nd half of season 8 was solid but the first half was horrendous. 2 words - Dana Walsh
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 1:17:55 AM

Watching the final of season 8 now.

This nigga ain't gon kill the Russian president! We all know it lol he's gonna back off at the last second and go on the run.

At least that's my guess lol I'll be sure to comment again when I'm right in an hour
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 2:05:04 AM

Sorta correct ^

Not a bad ending to an amazing show. Gotta watch Live Another day now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 8:09:28 AM

Guten morgen, my brothers and hail Hydra!!
Kody writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 9:09:35 AM

We all love you badchad.

Thank you for being such a radiating user on this site.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 10:18:09 AM

^ love you too!!
WyattMack writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 3:26:38 PM

AAAAAAAnd yet another day of nothing at all..
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 4:39:12 PM

HELLO, ANYONE HERE!?!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 4:54:02 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nh5OsTctU5A
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 7:02:36 PM

Hi
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 8:15:58 PM

Watching The Italian Job. God, I just want to sniff Charlize Theron's ass!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 8:16:41 PM

I would make sloppy joes from her poop chunks.
WyattMack writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 8:33:24 PM

Only if she looks like she did in Mad Max
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 8:40:15 PM

Unless it is co-written by someone similar to the late Harold Ramis and beats the Roto-Scope animation of Heavy Metal ... I gotta pass on it.

Since Ren & Stimpy was counterculture before 99, it would've made more sense to do it before or on 99. Now ? Nah.
Kody writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 11:17:56 PM

TANMAN !!!

You better get your ass to New York !

http://collider.com/the-x-files-revival-series-will-premiere-at-new-york-comic-con/
Kody writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 11:25:55 PM

@Mink

Have you ever watch a british show called 'Black Mirror' ? It's pretty good,you should check it out.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on September 10th, 2015 at 11:45:08 PM

Episode one of Black Mirror:

"Princess Susannah (Lydia Wilson), a much loved member of the Royal Family, is kidnapped and the ransom demand is an unusual one; Prime Minister Michael Callow (Rory Kinnear) must have sexual intercourse with a pig on live national television. As the time starts to run out and public support rapidly disappears, Callow finds he may have no choice but to go through with the obscene act."



Yeah, no thanks.
alleyg21 writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 12:18:29 AM

^^ Black Mirror is f*cking epic!!! Excellent cast and writing...I asked fellow wp'ers before, guess no ones a fan. The embedded microchip one with Toby Kebbell and Domhnall Gleeson in the communicate with the dead one were AMAZEBALLS.

LMAO Mink got me weak!
Kody writes:
on September 11th, 2015 at 1:00:11 AM

@mink

lol...you can't say it's not original.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved