WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Posted: August 7th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing YearSubmit Comment
With the success of "Furious 7" and "Jurassic World," Universal Pictures broke the record for the highest-grossing year ever for a studio. And it accomplished this goes in just seven months.

Universal has grossed a whopping $5.53 billion, surpassing 20th Century Fox, which ended last year with $5.52 billion. "We are in business with some of the most talented people in the industry and the success of our slate this year is a testament to the creativity and vision of our filmmakers," said the studio. "With five months remaining in 2015 and ten films still to come, we look forward to celebrating even more record-breaking milestones."

Universal had many big films, including "Jurassic World" ($1.562 billion), "Furious 7" ($1.515 billion), which are the third and fifth highest-grossing films in history. Then there are "Minions" ($875 million), "Fifty Shades of Grey" ($570 million) and "Pitch Perfect 2" ($283 million).

Before the end of the year, the studio will release "Straight Outta Compton," "The Visit," "Everest," "Steve Jobs," "Crimson Peak," "By the Sea," "Krampus" and "Sisters."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 24th, 2015 at 7:47:21 AM

“IF IT BLEEDS, WE CAN KILL IT”
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 5th, 2015 at 1:23:47 AM

I thrust my fist against the post and still insist I see the ghost!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 5th, 2015 at 10:20:50 PM

Whatever it is, it's boring.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 1:37:16 AM

This was news days ago, methinks.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 1:40:55 AM

Money is America's god. All hail the dollar bill!
Locutus Of Borg writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 2:37:56 AM

it was a boring article when i read it 3 days ago on collider.com
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 3:38:52 AM

I didnt see this on Collider

OFW, Straight Outta Compton will be their last big payoff

For a non-action pic anyway
Locutus Of Borg writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 5:49:10 AM

I didn't see this pornfly's mom on Collider

OFW, Straight Outta Compton will be her last big payoff

For a non-porn pic anyway
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 6:02:35 AM

Dont lie

You saw her on there
Locutus Of Borg writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 7:08:16 AM

saw her on minkowski.com
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 8:08:02 AM

Isnt everybody?
boogiel writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 8:15:36 AM

That's Universal's way for saying: "In your face, Bob Iger!"
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 8:22:44 AM

Chris Farley as Shrek

https://youtu.be/IcqJgC0WZ3o
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 9:12:55 AM

Good for them I'll give them a cookie!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 10:21:19 AM

Is Locutus Rambo?
If not then who is. I'm getting confused.
synthetic1985 writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 10:43:02 AM

PORN-FLY, I just watched that Shrek video, coolest thing I got to hear all day. And I thought Dirty Work was his last film, which I thought he was excellent in, especially when he says 'geez! sometimes you gotta remind the hen who the rooster is'
The King writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 11:54:30 AM

The first Shrek was wonderful,one of the very few animated movies I enjoyed watching.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 12:54:08 PM

Shrek is love. Shrek is life
Its not ogre. It's never ogre
Kody writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 1:47:44 PM

Tanny,I'm bored.

let's play Doctor and patient.
Rambo_redux writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 3:21:31 PM

Time for an update,Alex.
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 6:41:30 PM

Don't go getting your hopes up ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 7:10:19 PM

John Holmes gets life

No executions since '78 and only 3 on deathrow,i believe

Gov. will not execute while in term
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 7:46:24 PM

'97 ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 8:23:56 PM

My Coen bothers film reviews-


Oh Brother where art thou-
Neat little flick with a good sense of humor. Anything with george Clooneys in it is always a plus in my opinion. However the plot didn't interest me very much. However, not a bad film. 6.5/10.

The Big Lebowski-
Very odd plot. Was surprised its concidered a "Cult classic". Still like 'oh brother'.. Not a bad flick. But nothing I'd really be interested in watching twice. That scene towards the end where he gets covered in his buddy's ashes case of the wind was hilarious tho. Had a good laugh. 6.5/10

Fargo-
Easily my second favorite of the 4 films I've watched recently. This film has an awesome plot (That ISN'T true like the film says) and I enjoyed every second of it. Especially Steve Buscemi's character.

Towards the end when he gets the axe but it cuts to black before you see it actually happen I was really hoping he Would somehow have dodged it and somehow killed the other guy. Anyways. 8.5/10

Miller Crossing-
Just finished this beautifully made film. Honestly, I'm very surprised I've never heard of this movie before. It's so well done and the story is just on point. No wonder it was on a list of "Most underrated films of the past 20 years".

It really is a nice gem from the Coen Brothers. 10/10.

Thus concludes my reviews.
And iiii ammmm outta herreeee!
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 7th, 2015 at 8:52:08 PM

@Tan

Yeah Miller's Crossing is one hell of a film and on par with The Godfather and Goodfellas.
PORN-FLY writes:
on August 8th, 2015 at 12:09:48 AM

TAN
d'ya know therez a 'Dude' religion right?

Tanman32123 writes:
on August 8th, 2015 at 1:02:07 AM

Good old dude lol Thatd be a pretty easy religion.

Bowling anyone?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 8th, 2015 at 4:57:22 AM

And how many of those movies are real quality stuff ?!
Not many, that´s for sure.
sh*tty chick Flicks most of them !!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on August 8th, 2015 at 9:29:40 AM

So many great quotes from Big Lebowski, like :
"You're entering a World of pain" etc.
Not surprised it's considered a kult Classic , same goes to Fargo (the tv show is not bad either).
Really hated O Brother and never saw Millers Crossing.. (Not proud of it)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved