WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Posted: July 20th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel OpeningSubmit Comment
Marvel's "Ant-Man" film was expected to open around $65 million at the domestic box office this weekend. Unfortunately, the film was only able to take in $58 million, but that was still enough for first place.

While the movie will make back its $130 million budget, "Ant-Man" has the second-lowest debut for a Marvel film. Only "The Incredible Hulk" opened lower ($55.4 million).

Overseas, "Ant-Man" earned an additional $56.4 million for a worldwide debut of $114.4 million. It has a 79% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The other new wide release of the weekend was Amy Schumer's "Trainwreck," directed by Judd Apatow. The film landed in third place with $30.2 million, almost matching Apatow's "Knocked Up" ($30.9 million), which was the best debut of the director's career.

Considering the comedy was expected to open to $20 million, "Trainwreck" is a big hit, especially since it only cost $35 million to make. The movie has an 85% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, "Minions" is continuing to perform well. The animated film earned second place with another $50 million, to bring its worldwide total to a whopping $625 million in just ten days. And "Jurassic World" is so close to surpassing "The Avengers" to become the third-biggest film of all time, that the feat may happen before next weekend.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:53:29 PM

Forget it, Jake, it's Chinatown.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:53:36 PM

Mother of mercy, is this the end of Rico?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 17th, 2015 at 6:18:36 AM

Have you driven a Ford....lately?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 6:26:21 AM

...because it's a terrible movie that gave me a migraine? Could be why. Ugh. Horrible plot, horrible characters, and special effects that are like riding the worst most nauseating rollercoaster.

I thought it would be good and I thought there was a lot of hope with the story, but producing a movie by committee is a travesty and Marvel should know better. Should have let Wright do his thing.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 6:31:11 AM

*world's
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 6:52:02 AM

http://www.slashfilm.com/joss-whedon-edgar-wright-ant-man/

This explains why Pumpkinhead is done directing for Marvel too.
jafinbham writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 8:22:03 AM

Seven years. We now have the amount of time it takes for a new studio to become the same sh*t running Hollywood. Marvel formed their own studio outside of the system to make their movies their way with Iron-Mani in 2008. Today we have this crap for the masses and it sucks. Bravo you sell out whores. And no one gives a sh*t about Dr. Strange either. Hell, no one has ever heard of him unless they're a comic geek.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 9:01:44 AM

I'm not surprised Ant Man didn't do more. The ads didn't just didn't get me pumped to see it.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 9:17:24 AM

I just don't think it's a very appealing super hero. he's tiny and what ? people want michael bay explosion iron man/thor/batman kind of stuff and the trailers didn't deliver the goods and on top of that i wasn't really clear if the movie is a comedy or a serious movie.

oh,well,it will make some profit so the producers will be satisfied.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:05:27 PM

AntMan looked like sh*t. I'd rather pay for a $10 meal at McDonald's than watch that crap
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:44:05 PM

^I had to check your account to make sure you're not mink because what you just wrote sounded much more like mink and very little like tanman.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:58:41 PM

I liked "Ant-Man". I don't know what guys are all bitching about. It was a lot of fun, had some good action, and even a couple heartwarming scenes. Course the film wasn't going to be some big $100 million dollar opening. The film is a little heist film about a guy trying to steal a formula. It's not Ant-Man versus the Hulk here. I enjoyed it and thought it was a lot of fun. Yes it could have been better, but you can say that about any film.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 1:39:56 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 1:42:41 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 1:43:53 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 1:44:40 PM

I think Cody just learned to say 'no'
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 1:46:38 PM

Bandolero998 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:50:37 PM

I would of seen the movie if that happened ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 3:19:52 PM

Rambo-

Lol.

Deaft-
Niceeee!

Everyone-

Anyone hear about the news that Stephen Hawking and a bunch of other dudes I've never heard are working on a 100 million dollar project to find Intellectual Extraterestrial life in the universe? Sounds awesome and a little overdue but with today's technological advances it's probably the best time for them to start.

I mean had they done it 20 years ago it probably wouldn't have generated as much as it would today. Thoughts?
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 3:31:12 PM

The search starts and ends with my pants^
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 3:34:22 PM

Anyone hear about the news that TANMAN and a bunch of other dudes I've never heard are working on a 100 million dollar project to find little boys? Sounds awesome and a little overdue but with today's technological advances it's probably the best time for them to start.

I mean had they done it 20 years ago it probably wouldn't have generated as much as it would today. Thoughts?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 3:55:16 PM

@PORN-FLY
Oh yeah I heard about that! I'm following Tan's Twitter. I hear he wants to be the first douche to tan on Mars and have sex with some of the fine martian males out there. I hope he succeeds. He deserves all the anal probing the E.T.'s can give him. Cause that's real intergalactic love! LOL
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 6:42:26 PM

They're wasting their time and money looking for ET.

And even if they were to find it, them, whatever, five minutes or less would pass before humans and the ETs were at each others' throats, because humans can't get along with even their own kind, and other Earth life, so how the f*ck are humans going to get along with aliens? We'll just piss them off and then they'll come here and kill all of us.

No thanks. Take care of problems here on planet Earth, and leave the four-limbed space Nazis the f*ck alone.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 7:17:59 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 11:01:40 PM

Still not as bad as..

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 11:11:41 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 11:12:20 PM

Movie version
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 11:20:03 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 11:21:45 PM

Lol
Darrin Bourgeois writes:
on July 21st, 2015 at 1:50:01 AM

I got you on my gaydar, baby!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 21st, 2015 at 4:17:51 AM

MINK
http://m.ign.com/articles/2015/07/14/new-batman-arkham-knight-season-pass-dlc-content-revealed
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 21st, 2015 at 4:22:43 AM

^^No PC version as of yet.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 21st, 2015 at 4:47:16 AM

wtf is this sh*t ? transformerspreviews.com ?

post some bitches pictures instead,you pussies !
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 21st, 2015 at 4:59:10 AM



You said post an image of a bitch....















Just kidding!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 21st, 2015 at 5:01:24 AM

Just kidding, tanman. Don't even know ya, but you seem like a really "colorful" guy. Cheers!

And no, I'm not telling you my name or connecting with you on Facebook or hanging out with you in real life.

But you keep trying, ya big weirdo!

Just saying!
herni212 writes:
on March 23rd, 2016 at 9:36:06 AM

Thank you for sharing of informationobat hernia Obat Stroke Obat Asam Urat Obat Hernia Obat Darah Tinggi Obat Darah Tinggi Obat Darah Tinggi Obat Sinusitis Obat Sinusitis Obat Insomnia Obat Insomnia Obat Kurang Darah Obat Kurang Darah Obat Maag Obat Maag Obat Maag Obat Maag Obat Usus Buntu obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat stroke obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat maag obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat darah tinggi obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat obat asam urat
urat writes:
on April 24th, 2016 at 3:18:05 AM

Nice to be visiting your blog again, i was just browsing along and came upon your blog. just wanted to say good blog and this article really helped me.

OBAT ASAM URAT

urat writes:
on May 14th, 2016 at 10:05:52 AM

it was amazing the contents of the articles you post , it is very beneficial to me personally . thank you
OBAT HERNIA
OBAT ASAM URAT
OBAT DARAH TINGGI
OBAT KEPUTIHAN
OBAT MAAG
OBAT STROKE
OBAT KEPUTIHAN
Dhea252 writes:
on August 22nd, 2016 at 4:58:50 AM

Very good idea you've shared here, from here I can be a very valuable new experience. all things that are here will I make the source of reference, thank you friends.
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
Dhea252 writes:
on August 22nd, 2016 at 4:59:51 AM

I think reading the article on the web that is very useful especially in this website:
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
Dhea252 writes:
on August 22nd, 2016 at 5:00:26 AM

Very good idea you've shared here, from here I can be a very valuable new experience. all things that are here will I make the source of reference, thank you friends.
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
Dhea252 writes:
on August 22nd, 2016 at 5:01:17 AM

I think reading the article on the web that is very useful especially in this website:
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
OBAT AMBEIEN
herni212 writes:
on August 27th, 2016 at 4:03:15 AM

gejala stroke ringan dan cara menanganinya secara alami harus diperhatikan selalu secara serius , karena saat ini kasus penyakit stroke banyak terjadi dikalangan masyarakat dari mulai stroke ringan hingga stroke berat.
Meski yang dialami masih gejala stroke ringan tapi penanganannya harus secara tepat karena bisa berakibat fatal jika tidak diatasi dengan obat stroke yang ampuh. Sebelum kita membahas lebih lanjut mengenai pengobatan stroke, maka kita harus mempelajari dulu tentang apa itu penyakit stroke, penyebab penyakit stroke, gejala stroke,
serta bahaya apa yang bisa muncul? Setelah itu baru kita bisa memilih obat stroke yang tepat yang akan kita gunakan.
herni212 writes:
on August 29th, 2016 at 4:46:54 AM

gejala stroke ringan dan cara menanganinya secara alami harus diperhatikan selalu secara serius , karena saat ini kasus penyakit stroke banyak terjadi dikalangan masyarakat dari mulai stroke ringan hingga stroke berat.
Meski yang dialami masih gejala stroke ringan tapi penanganannya harus secara tepat karena bisa berakibat fatal jika tidak diatasi dengan obat stroke yang ampuh. Sebelum kita membahas lebih lanjut mengenai pengobatan stroke, maka kita harus mempelajari dulu tentang apa itu penyakit stroke, penyebab penyakit stroke, gejala stroke,
serta bahaya apa yang bisa muncul? Setelah itu baru kita bisa memilih obat stroke yang tepat yang akan kita gunakan.
sasa23 writes:
on September 30th, 2016 at 2:47:25 AM

sasa23 writes:
on September 30th, 2016 at 2:48:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved