WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Posted: July 19th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?Submit Comment
Lots of upcoming superhero films premiered the first footage at the San Diego Comic-Con. And while it was meant as a treat for Comic-Con attendees, the footage quickly leaked online in bootleg format.

Warner Bros fought back by releasing official versions of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" and "Suicide Squad," despite the fact that the studio says that it never initially planed on doing that.

But is it possible that these studios leaked the trailers themselves?

In a new interview, "X-Men: Apocalypse" producer and former 20th Century Fox executive Hutch Parker commented on whether Fox leaked the trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool" as part of its marketing strategy.

"The problem with the theory about the marketing is, I don't actually think it's good marketing," he told Collider. "Leaking footage a year in advance of a movie's release is not such a good thing. The reason you don't see footage out that far is you run the risk of it getting stale. Generally speaking, and I can't speak for other studios, I can't even speak for Fox any more, but I don't believe their intention is [for footage to be leaked]. I think their intention is to get the most important opinions and opinion-makers in this community engaged in the promise of what's coming."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 67 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:53:50 PM

No wire hangers, ever!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:54:00 PM

Wait a minute, wait a minute. You ain't heard nothin' yet!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 17th, 2015 at 6:18:02 AM

I'd rather get raped by an Mara Salvatrucha illegal alien than watch this sh*t.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 18th, 2015 at 3:55:32 AM

*a
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:21:01 AM

If what he says is true than why do studios run teasers and small trailers a year or more in advance of the film's actual release?

I don't think FOX leaked its own material, but I do think he's wrong that leaked trailers don't help market a studios IP. Certainly the buzz for these films has been rather good for the studios by building appeal.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:25:43 AM

yes
Darrin Bourgeois writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:39:56 AM

I'd like Deadpool to shove his c*ck in my ass.
boogiel writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:41:57 AM

I can't tell if those execs are complete idiots or just hopelessly naive. You play footage to a room with thousands of people, every one of them with a smartphone, and maybe half of them are some form web journalists, bloggers, or wannabes. This isn't the White House Press Corps for f*ck sake!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:43:35 AM

^^No sh*t, there was actually some honesty at Hall H this year.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:48:58 AM

Source : Collider

no sh*t.
Raider writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 12:09:26 PM

Shut up and release the trailers online

f*ckin dumbasses
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 1:46:38 PM

Pointless article
*surprise surprise*

what BOUNCY imean BOOGIE said
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 3:15:10 PM

Women's beach volleyball just ended on NBC.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 4:02:40 PM

Any bikini malfunctions?

If not than I don't care.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 4:31:42 PM

No but it was a wonderful watch for a few hours.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 5:38:31 PM

Mink is Tanman
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 5:46:08 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:01:56 PM

YAWN
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:03:24 PM

@porn

who is that?
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:06:44 PM

Youre not in 'merica thats for sure,RAMBO_ REDuction
Charlotte McKinney
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:06:55 PM

Olivia Munn vs. Olivia Wilde

who'd. you rather bang?
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:08:22 PM

Nice tits but too skinny.small ass.of course I'd do her.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:56:20 PM

Round face, asymmetrical legs, monkey feet. Her only saving grace is the big knockers.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 6:57:39 PM

She's pretty average-looking, but I imagine she thinks she's the f*cking bomb.

SDSU and PB have WAY hotter babes.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:03:50 PM

Sdsu? pb?
Bandolero998 writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:11:38 PM

Ant man barely makes half its budget this weekend.could be cause of T.I

I wonder if ant man shrinks he can fit in my pee hole
Just a thought
Bandolero998 writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:19:27 PM


Rambo_redux writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:20:51 PM

^Ant-Man 2 - the prostate years
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:47:30 PM

C'mawn, MINK

Like General Zod said,"You're a very discerning man."
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:48:04 PM

Here ya go,RAMBO
https://youtu.be/4WTA_8waxTo
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 7:59:55 PM

PB is Pacific Beach, SDSU is San Diego State University. Lots of hot little young things slinking around waiting to get raped.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 8:04:35 PM

She's an average-looking young girl. With makeup she looks a little bit better, but then so do all women.

The image reminds me of some Nat Geo photoshoot in a post-apocalyptic South Africa where all the white people have been reduced to tribalism. She looks 10,000 BC. Like she belongs in a cave, getting fist-f*cked by her father and brother.

Naturally enough she's wearing nothing but two c*mmerbunds so everyone will look at her, but when they do she'll call them pervs and peepers.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 10:09:46 PM

RIP Alex Rocco:

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/alex-rocco-dead-godfather-actor-809754
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 11:01:31 PM

MINK
went to a party at SDSU
Every person there was way to good looking

I felt like a freak
I dont know how TAN does it

Ive said it before i love PB
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 11:18:13 PM

" I dont know how TAN does it"





ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 19th, 2015 at 11:21:37 PM

SDSU Sorority Babes

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:04:27 AM

5816 San Diego, got it
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:08:01 AM

http://tinyurl.com/nd9ny8k

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:09:25 AM

I had two Big Macs at the McDonald's.

If only I had known better, I would have had two fish tacos instead.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:12:07 AM

Mink-

Blonde in the middle or the tall one.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:12:55 AM

May I take your order please?

Yes. I'd like a #4 and a #6.

Would you like a vanilla shake with that?

No thank you. I've brought my own.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:16:43 AM

Same here,MINK

San Diego is the home of the fish taco

TAN likes to swish Cody's taco
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:20:45 AM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:21:31 AM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:22:56 AM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 12:23:35 AM

Rape shouldn't be a crime unless she's ugly.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:01:34 AM

I dont remember any Thou Shalt Not Rape anywhere so..

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:12:56 AM

Just practice saying to them,"you could do worse"
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:23:19 AM

You guys have been naughty when I was away.

@porn

she's not that hot but her big boobs look delicious.plus she has a face which demands a facial.

@mink

the blonde in the middle.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:30:17 AM

MINK
noticed you play Arkham Knight too so..

http://www.bleedingcool.com/2015/07/18/arkham-knight-dlc-easter-egg-may-suggest-warner-brothers-montreal-justice-league-is-coming/
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:37:22 AM

I chose that pic for the body
her face looks piggy from the suns shadows

I hope you saw that commercial i posted before coming to that ridiculous conclusion

delicious boobs and c*m hither face not hot?

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:38:25 AM

RAMBO is Michael Bay
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:43:45 AM

Antman = crappy, derivative script.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:45:29 AM

@pornfly: I'd play that for sure, but I'd need a new vid card first.

Wish they'd bring Uncharted to PC. f*cking Sony.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:47:03 AM

Honey, I Shrunk the Plot.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:49:02 AM

@porn

I saw the video,it's video photoshopped or whatever the term is.she's too skinny plus mink observed some defects in her body before with which I agree on.
I would definitely jump on her and f*ck her brains out but on the other hand if you compare her to Kate Upton - Upton is much more naturally beautiful and sexy.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:49:27 AM

They can't even keep the size consistent. One minute he's larg enough to blow a hole through a vacuum cleaner bag, the next he can ride a winged ant.

Whatever.

Damned movie is making me nauseated.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:51:29 AM

*large

"Her only saving grace is the BIG SET OF knockers."



I type like English is my third language.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:52:09 AM

Not "like", but AS IF...
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 2:58:19 AM

What do you call it when two or more Triplechangers gangbang Arcee?



Running the Astrotrain.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 3:45:38 AM

TANMAN likes it when he makes Codys brown-Starscream
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 4:01:45 AM

That doesn't even make sense :( ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 4:02:26 AM

Round face, asymmetrical legs, monkey feet

niggaz plz

With which i agree on

the hell, you say
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 4:02:55 AM

^Actually it does.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 4:13:34 AM

Heres a tip for when you play i just found out just now
And Im 79% complete

Single out a drone operator, then drop down behind him. Now, instead of following through with a silent takedown, use the Remote Hacking Device to download his drone’s data. From there, you can grapple to safety and order the drone to take out any nearby enemies. This can be difficult to set up, but it’s incredibly satisfying to pull off, and keeps Batman out of harm’s way.

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 4:18:28 AM

Haven't played that game in a good while. I'm busy with

http://store.steampowered.com/app/303550/

Great f*cking game.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 20th, 2015 at 4:40:03 AM

nifty

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved