WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

Posted: July 10th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!Submit Comment
After directing the Oscar-winning "Argo," Ben Affleck was rumored to direct several superhero films. Then came word that he was cast as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," which surprised everyone, since Zack Snyder is directing.

Apparently Affleck had bigger plans, because now comes word that he is teaming up with Geoff Johns to co-write a "Batman" reboot, which Affleck will direct and star in. Johns is the chief creative officer at DC Comics and has written "Green Latnern," "Aquaman," "Batman" "Justice League," "The Flash" and "Superman" comics. He is also a writer on "Smallville," "Arrow" and "The Flash" TV series.

The plan is to turn in a script by the end of summer, before Affleck leaves to direct "Live By Night" in November. As soon as he's done with "Live By Night," he'll jump right into directing the "Batman" reboot.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 4:14:45 AM

Yeah, looks awesome. Thanks!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:31:12 AM

Great. There goes any chance of it being any good. And then it'll be compared to Nolan's take, which will make it look even worse. Expect this to get ugly.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:40:04 AM

I don't get DC. They have three "decent" Batman films, which fans loved, for the most part, but they close-ended them. They then bypass a Man of Steel sequel to rush a Justice League-like movie, which will include a non-Nolan Batman, then they finally decide to spit out a Man of Steel sequel after Batman vs Superman, now they're going to do yet another Batman reboot, after the Superman/Batman team-up.

Who the f*ck is running DC/WB? Bizarro Feige?

Jesus. It's like Stevie Wonder is driving the DC-mobile.
boogiel writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:47:06 AM

This is got bad written all over it, and it was bad enough he was set to ruin one batman movie.
boogiel writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:48:16 AM

Batman.......starring in Batman.......written by Batman......produced by Batman.....directed by Batman.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:58:13 AM

Affleck is a poor actor and director.

Movie will be sh*t just like all of his movies.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 8:01:08 AM

Argot was forgettable garbage, just like his entire f*cking career.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 8:03:17 AM

The town was decent but only because the story itself is entertaining. Read the book, so I'd know.

Gone Baby Gone....I f*cking turned it off.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 8:08:22 AM

'Batman' - directed and starring the most sleepy looking actor in the history of Hollywood.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 8:12:34 AM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 8:12:52 AM

*argo
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 8:53:16 AM

Gone Batman Gone
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 9:57:09 AM

It was sh*t news Wednesday when I read it.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:26:37 AM

Live by Night will bomb, putting Affleck's job on the Batman reboot in danger. He'll get canned, they'll hire someone with actual talent, then Affleck'll pull a Jon-Erik Hexum.

I had a dream, by Martin Luthor Minkowski.

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:38:56 AM

Omar Sharif has died.

You heard it here first.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:46:09 AM

I had to google 'Jon-Erik Hexum' - interesting story about his death,apparently the guy was brain dead already to play such a stupid game that lead to his death.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:47:56 AM

And Kirk Douglas is still alive at 98. 1.5 more years till 100.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:49:31 AM

He was a "male model", like the piece of sh*t who married Priscilla Presley and played the role of adult John Connor in Terminator 2.

You didn't expect a f*cking genius, right? Probably related to that dope who blew his head off with a fireworks mortar box July 4th.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:52:12 AM

"to play such a stupid game that lead to his death."


Dude was bored bwteen "shots", tee hee, so he pretended to shoot himself in the head, thinking "it shoots blanks, so I'm safe". If only his father had shot blanks. But what the damned Einstein didn't realize: physics being physics, the exploding wad of paper creates tremendous force, which blew out what little brains the aging boy toy had.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:57:20 AM

fags and chicks were probably heartbroken at 1984.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:59:40 AM

I'm just glad it wasn't the guy who played Manimal.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:01:12 AM

or the guy who played Indiana Jones.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:03:10 AM

Tom Selleck?
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:05:44 AM

exactly.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:06:36 AM

that show was the sh*t back in the days :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aqcQUmKJEK8
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:08:01 AM

Ha! I was just looking at that one. Went from Manimal to the terrible Automan, to my favorite: Airwolfe. Magnum PI also had a great intro theme. Love that guitar riffing.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:08:21 AM

*Airwolf
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:09:17 AM

Can I pleaase play John Connor in the next Terminator guys?

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:09:37 AM

Also....The A-Team, fifth season theme.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:11:37 AM

Mike Post composed most of those 80's shows themes.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:11:39 AM

What a loser. Look at those sunken eyes, those black teeth. He got that way the hard way.

And there won't be another Terminator. Its future has been terminated.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:12:48 AM

Yeah, Mark Post was a true musical talent, commercial as he was. Can't even remember the last time I saw a television show with a great theme song.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:15:08 AM

^That's because most modern shows don't have a theme song except maybe 'Game of Thrones' and 'True Detective'
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:15:55 AM

First Season 'True Detective' intro is excellent imo.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:19:00 AM

Yeah, it's a decent song, definitely well made but I'm never going to go singing that like I might hum the Airwolf theme.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:20:29 AM

^While you're shooting Alex's house with your airwolf helicopter :-)
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:26:32 AM

Regarding 'Terminator' - It was all about Cameron+Arnold that made the first 2 movies so good. As soon as Cameron pulled out it was over. Arnold's best movies were either with Cameron,Mctiernan or Verhoben
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:33:34 AM

"^While you're shooting Alex's house with your airwolf helicopter :-)"



Yep. And I have the video to prove it

https://youtu.be/7R7ZGK7QuYQ?t=36
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:36:23 AM

Yeah, Arnie was never good unless the director knew how to use him properly. It wasn't even about his acting, which was pretty much the same in all his films, it was how the director saw Arnold: as an animated prop or an action figure. Pretty much most of the directors either didn't know or care how to use him right, which is why his acting in those films failed.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 12:03:53 PM

Eraser is underrated and it had a good plot too.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 12:18:00 PM

'Eraser' was solid but suffered from weak villain and Vanessa Williams.

it was his last decent movie before his heart surgery which eventually led to his first mini retirement after which he already looked older and slow compared to his glory days in the 80's-90's
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 12:33:17 PM

Cigars and eating like a horse will do that to ya.
DAVID INCH writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 12:42:37 PM

WASNT SCHUMACHER AVAILABLE?
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:10:41 PM

I see Tanman is quiet.

he must be having a really good time with his buddies 'camping'
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:12:51 PM

Chicago* f*cko!

And this is the most Canadian thing I've ever seen.
http://time.com/3952504/toronto-canada-dead-raccoon/
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:16:53 PM

The Damn Raccoon will get more respect then Omar Shariff.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:28:17 PM

Tanman and his uncle are somwhere quiet enjoying a sandwich.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:29:42 PM

Tanman's "eating" the footlong all-meat sub as we speak...
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:50:21 PM

Yup. Taste delicious. Extra mayo
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 3:42:27 PM

You'd admit to being gay to get attention?

Where's your daddy, tanman?
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 3:56:14 PM

dead from shame
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 4:35:00 PM

XD
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 5:58:02 PM

Negative minky.

It's easier to just agree to the accusations and trolling than to actually defend myself. Its a personal strategic. You call me gay? Yep. You caught me. Don't tell my secret please. I'm sooooo insecure about it. Plzzzzz mnk dnt tall meh sacret!

Anyways. Fear the walking dead and Walking dead season 6 trailers both look amazing. What did the people here that watch the show think?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:05:28 PM

I would be trolling, tan, if you didn't actually *relish* the attention.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:04:50 PM

Please don't beat me up, Mr. Tanman!

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:28:15 PM

beat it up TANMAimean beat ME up,TANMAN

Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 9:45:47 PM

Tanman32123 writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 10:20:20 PM

Das sum good photoshop minky! <3

Now do my face on an alien eating a sandwich while riding a roller coaster. I HAVE SPOKEENN!
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:24:08 PM

Tanman is the irl Glass Joe from Mike Tyson's Punch Out!!

Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 11:24:36 PM

Tanman sure has a big head.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 11th, 2015 at 12:51:00 AM

That was deliberate....lol

^
Bandolero998 writes:
on July 11th, 2015 at 2:19:57 AM

Is true lies 2 a porno???
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 11th, 2015 at 3:37:02 AM

Ask the piper bando, he dies last night.รถ

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved