WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger Says None of the "Predator" Sequels Were Good

Posted: July 9th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says None of the "Predator" Sequels Were GoodSubmit Comment
Arnold Schwarzenegger recently visited Reddit to answer some questions from his fans and gave his thoughts on the "Predator" franchise, stating that the only good installment was the first one.

"The sad story is that sometimes studios do a great job at creating sequels, and sometimes they really screw it up bad, and it all has to do with greed," he said. "They sometimes want to do it really cheap and make as much money as possible, so they don't hire the right cast or the right director. It's a stupid move to make, and therefore they lose a lot of movie by doing that. So far, no 'Predator,' no matter which one they did after the first one has come out, has been satisfactory to the audience."

At this point, Shane Black (Iron Man 3) is working on a new "Predator" film, which he called an "inventive sequel." Black appeared in the original "Predator" movie, but has yet to ask Schwarzenegger to reprise his role in his version.

Source: Reddit, JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:40:41 PM

Plastics.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:40:47 PM

We'll always have Paris.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 3:50:19 AM

Sounds like really interesting news.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:01:00 AM

You keep living in the past when you were something worth a damn, old man. See how that works out, okay?
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:01:30 AM

He's too f*cking old to be in any action flick!

How's the maid you sneaky sleazy bastard!
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:35:47 AM

I mostly agree with him. However, I kinda enjoy Predator 2 and think it's as a somehow worthy sequel. They took the premise and did something very different using different characters and a different atmosphere.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 9:05:29 AM

Audiences Say None of the "The Governator"'s Movies Were Good
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 11:11:25 AM

shut up Arnold,You're nothing without a good director.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 11:29:57 AM

The one with Gonzo was a solid sequel to the first one.

Predator 2 and the 2 AvP movies were trash.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 12:45:06 PM

^ actually liked Predator 2 and Predators but nothing beats the good old Arnie edition
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 1:46:21 PM

Predator 2
Halfway decent with Bill Paxton and that hot chic riding (you wont see that today with their pg13 asses)

I remember back then the rumor was Dolph Lundgren was to be in 3
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 1:49:16 PM

I'd give my two cents but what else is there to say? Obviously the first was best, Predator 2 and Predators were about as equally qualified to be 2nd best in my opinion. But the AVP movies were garbage, a big let down, particularly the first AVP. Why? Because they teased a scene in the trailer where it's one army of predators vs an army of aliens. Yet, when you watch the film, fans can't get at least 5 minutes of watching aliens and predators bashing each other. You just can't tease something and then not deliver, all it does is create resentment and distrust. Thus, lest we forget, the audience always decides if a film is successful or not. Studios are like the grasshoppers in 'a bug's life' , well most studios anyway. They don't realize without the ants, they are nothing but bird bait.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 1:52:31 PM

I find it funny Arnold says the first Predator was best. Not sure how he couldn't realize the same for the first 2 terminator films and quit making sequels while he was ahead of the game.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 3:58:00 PM

@pf

I always pretended that Marked For Death and Predator 2 were set in the same universe because both feature Jamaican caricatures as "bad guys".
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 6:05:52 PM

Nah, it's ok.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-brmm2ORXG8c/VCWSJ7tpHoI/AAAAAAAAHpk/xmEFhRq_G6A/s1600/Predator2_1.png
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 7:16:57 PM

NO sh*t LOL!

I saw both in the theater so they always ran together in my swilled hazy mind

How funny you brought that up
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:49:34 PM

Lol^

Whenever either one is on tv, I have to watch it until I see either Steven Seagal, or Danny Glover/The Predator to know which movie it is.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 9:21:09 PM

http://www.fthismovie.net/2012/11/heavy-action-marked-for-death.html
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:03:21 PM

I remember everybody geekin out over that custom made silent partner gun

My favorite Segal film
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:20:25 PM

Under Siege is my favorite because it's the only time that Seagal was permitted to be in a big-budget action film.

It still holds up today.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:30:29 PM

Lol,

Under Siege 2 actually had nearly twice the budget of the first one but looks like it had half of that.

Very cheap looking and mediocre sequel.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:31:09 PM

Seagal

Da f*ck is up with Cinnamon Toast Crunch eating themselves in those commercials
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:59:10 AM

No offense, but I don't give a f*ck about Snowden. He's a coward. He steals secrets, breaks the law. and then runs off to Russia instead of dealing with the legalities of his actions Typical spoiled brat.

Yeah, he did some good by bringing the nature of our domestic spying program to light, but I'm unimpressed with his lack of integrity. He should have mailed the relevant material to the NYTs, anonymously, instead if he was so worried about going to prison.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:00:15 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved