WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marisa Tomei May Play Aunt May in "Spider-Man" Reboot

Posted: July 9th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marisa Tomei May Play Aunt May in "Spider-Man" RebootSubmit Comment
Sony and Marvel recently announced that Tom Holland will star in the upcoming reboot of the "Spider-Man" franchise. And now comes word that Sony made an offer to Marisa Tomei to play Aunt May.

The new movie will be directed by Jon Watts (Cop Car), but a script has yet to be written. Holland will first appear in "captain America: Civil War" on May 6th, 2016 before starring in the "Spider-Man" reboot on July 28th, 2017.

While Tomei has yet to sign a deal, it's said that she would play Aunt May in the reboot and also make an appearance in "Captain America: Civil War."

Source: Variety, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:40:04 PM

My mama always said life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you're gonna get.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:40:16 PM

We rob banks.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 3:49:21 AM

Interesting article. Thanks, good sir.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:00:26 AM

Isn't she a little....young? Here we go again, another sh*tty Spiderman movie.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:12:01 AM

"The new movie will be directed by Jon Watts (Cop Car)"

Why???? Didn't have to pay him anything?? Wait till they get H1B visas for movie directors. f*ck!
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:37:06 AM

Damn...it's gonna be weird putting Aunt May on the list of GILF'S.
boogiel writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:38:37 AM

Seriously...Marissa Tomei as Aunt May? My penis is confused.
Cannon writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 9:50:49 AM

If Marissa Tomei was my aunt then I would totally f*ck my aunt. A lot. Hard.

Rambo_redux writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 11:09:54 AM

and Justin Bieber will play Uncle Ben.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 11:31:36 AM

Joe Pesci as Uncle Ben.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 12:12:11 PM

When will word come out that Sony really wanted to go younger with Aunt May? Like 12-13. And that they wanted Jeffrey Jones to play the villain.
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 1:19:16 PM

On a more serious questions, does anyone has ever seen "Citizen Four"?

Here's your unique chance on WP to post a very serious opinion/thought on the matter.

Don't be shy and give your most intelligent answer!
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 1:36:30 PM

ahem, well, it seems since Spider-Man has been around for quite some time, there are still a lot of fans who will convince their young to NOT see it, at least in theaters that is. on the other hand, a younger Aunt May seems like she's be hotter than Mary Jane and/or Gwen Stacy.
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 1:57:24 PM

@pap

I haven't seen Citizen Four but I am curious as to why Child 44 starring Tom Hardy and Gary Oldman is not online yet.

Also, Dark Places starring Charlize Theron is not either.
Papillon writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 2:02:52 PM

@Deaf

I'm actually pretty serious about the American comments since it's a veritable doc*mentary with Q&A from 2013.

It's worth seeing it as I dare post the question.
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 6:04:31 PM

I very much "May".

https://youtu.be/AKtwlHV1-O8?t=1s
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 7:33:09 PM

Ugh chicago is almost as boring as Rome..

Just kidding. Lol.

What're y'all sum-bitches up to?
Bandolero998 writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 7:59:21 PM

Ralph macchio as uncle Ben
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:07:48 PM

HA
elrei writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 8:13:45 PM

Well is AUNT May, not grandma May. If the new spidey is in high school, this makes sense.


Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 9:28:40 PM

@pap

Yeah I need to see the Snowden doc.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 9:32:07 PM

Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:37:20 PM

Awesome lesbian sex on HANNIBAL
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:49:02 PM

GYEA!
2hr20min to weirdo music, animal parts and one sideboob i bet^
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 9th, 2015 at 10:55:47 PM

@pf

It seemed to be sorta inspired by the sex scene betwixt Tyler Durden and Marla Singer in Fight Club.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 12:26:06 AM

so finally something interesting happened in 'Hannibal',eh ?

f*ck it. If I want to watch lesbians I have the internet.

enjoy the remaining of this sorry ass canceled sh*tty show !
Deaft0ne writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 1:29:35 AM

Hush boy!^
dennismathew12 writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 2:13:11 AM

There have been a lot of posts about this topic. However, I found your blog to be more readable and interesting. You have a way with words and I am really impressed by that. The movie might not be doing well but the Jason Clarke outfit definitely stood out from it and you can get it easily now. Regards Charles Dusty.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 5:26:31 AM

^huh ?

who's blog ?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 5:41:05 AM

*whose
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:00:25 AM

^what's up mink ? seen anything good recently ?
Chandrasekhar writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:20:31 AM

Nope. I've been looking, though. Nothing but absolute sh*t.

I've been extremely sick the last several days.

Hold your applause, I'm not dying. Yet.
Chandrasekhar writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:22:17 AM

Can't get into my normal account on this sh*tty tablet. Letter i's don't don't show.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:29:53 AM

sick with what ?
Papillon writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:42:49 AM

*what sickness?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:50:36 AM

I've no idea, but whatever it is/was, it's the worst sh*t I've ever had. Worse than the flu for sure. Like f*cking dying. The good thing is that, when you're THAT sick, you don't dread or fear death, you look forward to dying. I certainly did.
Papillon writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 6:55:04 AM

Mink

As you are a concerned citizen, I invite you to watch the doc*mentary about Edward Snowden and interviewed by Steven Sodenbergh. It's worth watching it.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:02:42 AM

No offense, but I don't give a f*ck about Snowden. He's a coward. He steals secrets, breaks the law. and then runs off to Russia instead of dealing with the legalities of his actions Typical spoiled brat.

Yeah, he did some good by bringing the nature of our domestic spying program to light, but I'm unimpressed with his lack of integrity. He should have mailed the relevant material to the NYTs, anonymously, instead if he was so worried about going to prison.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:03:14 AM

Rambo_redux writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:17:11 AM

^and don't forget worst previews updates which are faster then any of the above.
Papillon writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:22:27 AM

No offense taken but I think people had to know what were/are NSA's practices.


Interesting chart.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 10th, 2015 at 7:59:42 AM

"and don't forget worst previews updates which are faster then any of the above."

Yeah, so fast they end up in the past.


As for Snowden...he helped the American people by making known the extent to which the government was/is spying on them, but he did the nation no favors by disclsing information that clearly undermines national security. Then he runs to the one nation that's essentially threatening to nuke us.

Not a great guy, imo.
amamzxo4253 writes:
on October 30th, 2015 at 7:32:07 AM

This is really a great article..
http://msphackonline.com/
amamzxo4253 writes:
on October 30th, 2015 at 7:36:09 AM

jeux banat writes:
on August 9th, 2016 at 12:27:18 PM

تعتبر مهمة تلبيس الفتيات مهمة صعبة ومشوقة جدا، فهي تلهم الفتيات وتجعلهم دائمي الشعور بانهن مصممات ازياء كبيرات ولهن ذوق رائع، خصوصا عند تلبيس الفتيات الجميلات اللواتي لهن شهرة كبيرة.
لهذا فاليوم موقع العاب بنات يقدم لكم لعبة تلبيس رائعة، إنها لعبة تلبيس بنت شهيرة، اللعبة التي ستقومي من خلالها بتلبيس هذه الفتاة الشهيرة وتجميلها بابهى الماكياج واشكال الزينة المتاحة امامك.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved