WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details

Posted: July 3rd, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story DetailsSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly unveiled a bunch of new photos from "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice," in addition to several story details. Check everything out below.

According to director Zack Snyder, using Batman in a follow-up to "Man of Steel" came from an idea for a "Man of Steel" post-credits scene. "I said, 'What about at the end of the movie we do a scene where there's a crate full of kryptonite delivered to Wayne Manor,'" he explained. "Everyone was like, 'Okaay.' Once you say it out loud it's a problem because you can't unsay it."

Kryptonite made it into the story. In fact, during a climactic rooftop fight between Batman and Superman, Batman will be wearing a reinforced suit that will not only give him super-strength, but is also lined with Kryptonite. One of the photos released by EW giving us a glimpse at the confrontation.

And regarding the shot of Bruce (Ben Affleck) dancing with Diana (Gal Gadot), Affleck said: "I love the fact that there was this 'Thomas Crowne Affair,' Bond-y sexy scene that they wrote about two people who are pretending to be two different people who each know the secrets of the other person."

Affleck also revealed that Batman has been protecting Gotham for over twenty years. In the film, he's "at the end of his run and maybe the end of his life. There's this sort of world-weariness to it."

Snyder commented on casting Affleck as Batman, stating: "I liked the fact that Ben was 6'4 and taller than Henry [Cavill]. I wanted Superman to have to feel like he was looking up to Batman despite being so much stronger."

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is set to hit theaters on March 25th, 2016.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:19:21 PM

Suffering succotash, homies! Great news.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:19:41 PM

Aaaaaaaawwwwwesoooooome!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 8:33:10 AM

Those are good photos, Alex. Thanks!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 8:39:43 AM

I still say Jesse doesn't have what it takes to play Luthor, Gal Gadot is still too skinny for Amazonian Warrior Princess, and the battle between Supes and Batman had better be as epic as so many people expect, because if Snyder and Company flubber that part of the film, fans are goning to be PISSED.

Doesn't look as bad as I had thought. Waiting for a trailer.
Papillon writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 8:59:32 AM

By the look of it, Ben Affleck is already the worst Batman and cahill will go bald in few years.
boogiel writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 8:59:42 AM

Now we know why Ben divorced Jennifer !!!
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 9:17:44 AM

This movie will suck unless Snyder went back to his '300' style of slow-mo instead of all those crappy fast speed shots from 'Man of steel'.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 10:19:32 AM

f*ck this movie!!
Rocksteddy writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 10:26:24 AM

How embarrassing.
synthetic1985 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 10:47:45 AM

heh, is it just me or does Lex Luthor have stoner hair and a goofy ass outfit? Does anyone have Balls of Steel to do something different for a change? And perhaps accurate at that??
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 11:11:25 AM

Thanks minkydoodle!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 11:20:28 AM

Rambo_redux writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 11:28:51 AM

re-watching 'Terminator Salvation' - never understood the hate for this movie.true,it's not on the same level as the first 2 and it doesn't have the same 'terminator' feeling to it but overall - a very solid action movie,much better then the 3rd one,that's for sure.
Even Worthington is not bad.
Bandolero998 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 11:52:05 AM

Salvation could of used more tits and gore and it was rated pg-13.it was competing with Michael bays transformers movie And it surpassed salvation.

Even the r rated version wasn't as satisfying
DAVID INCH writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 1:02:54 PM

THIS MOV IS GONNA BE REMEMBERED AS THE BIGGEST f*ckUP IN HOLLYWOODS HISTORY.

EVERYTHING LOOKS LIKE CHEAP sh*t COPY.

AND I STILL DONT BUY WHAT AFFLECK IS SELLING .
TROUGH HES WHOLE CAREER HES ALWAYS TRYING TOO HARD .
I f*ckING HATE HIM. BATMAN IS DEAD.
DAVID INCH writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 1:10:23 PM

DONT PUT A SUIT AND CALL URSELF BATMAN ITS NOT HALLOWEEN U c*ckSUCKER .U NEED TO BE BATMAN U PIECE OF sh*t .
I HATE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS FILM. I HOPE IT SINK.
THEY HAVE MADE EVERY MISTAKE POSSIBLE .
U DUMB f*ckS.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 1:42:31 PM

I think your caps lock is on buddy^

Rambo-
Gonna try to marathon them all before going to see the newest one. I also thought the 3rd wasnt as good. Don't remember much about the 4th either. Just remember how f*cking fantastic the 2nd was :P
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:11:11 PM

Should Superman be standing so close to Bat's Kryptonite lined suit?
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:27:16 PM

So Tanny, how does Kody's f*ck sword feel today??
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:33:46 PM

A couple of observations (which have probably been better stated in the string of responses so far):

1. They spent all that amount of money on this summer film and yet Ben Affleck has another lousy haircut that looks like a reject from the Hairclub for Men ? Bruce Wayne is a billionaire for Chrissakes and he doesn't need to look like he had his hair cut by a mute, blind hairdresser at Supercuts.

2. Lex's look: And we all thought Gene Hackman's look in Superman and Superman II were awful.

3. The Entertainment Weekly Cover Photo: A Superhero/Superheroine Pose that looks like a really bad romcom or a potential three way porn.

4. Wonder Woman: Nice to know Vogue won't lose any sleep after Diana Troy has been pulled away from the runway.

5. The "Armor" Bat-Man and the crate full of Kryptonite going to Bruce: Kryptonite is still a radioactive material, despite with the Superman canon says, so even though Bruce gets superstrength and an automatic "growl" to his voice (which at this point sounds like Tom Waits doing a very bad Michael Keaton), he also winds up with super-radiation poisoning.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:35:19 PM

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:11:11 PM
Should Superman be standing so close to Bat's Kryptonite lined suit?


Pornfly,

Don't worry. According to Brodie in Mallrats, he's worn his kryptonite condom. So when it comes to Bruce, he'll be gentle.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:36:14 PM

"We know the material.
Unfortunately, the fans don't know the material.
So, we're casting according to what's happening in the script," he said.
"And we're hoping that leads to enough originality, enough perspective on what we're doing that you get something fresh and exciting.
I understand the canon.
I'm not crazy.
I know what these characters need from a mythological standpoint."

Snyder said he expected Eisenberg, 30, to be "amazing" as Luthor, a role which has traditionally been portrayed by older, more established actors on the big screen.
"Let's not forget he was nominated for an Academy Award.
It's not like I just grabbed my friend to play the guy!
This guy's the real deal," he said.
TheAmicko writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:40:14 PM

I agree with the Rambo dude! I thought Salvation was pretty good and very underrated! Don't understand the hate either. Maybe it's just because Arnold wasn't in it
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:40:59 PM

Snyder's full o'sh*t
Success hasnt gone to his head at all
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:44:44 PM

http://www.fantasticcrapcomics.com/?tag=zach-snyder-is-the-worst-piece-of-sh*t-ever
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:45:39 PM

TheAmicko writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 2:40:14 PM
I agree with the Rambo dude! I thought Salvation was pretty good and very underrated! Don't understand the hate either. Maybe it's just because Arnold wasn't in it


Amicko,

If you count how they CGI'd Schwarzenegger's face on the bodybuilder that came out to kill Conner *sigh .... again ?*, then TECHNICALLY there could be an argument that Ah-nuld was in it, even though he wasn't.
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 3:12:16 PM

That Rambo dude sure sounds like a cool guy.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 5:28:35 PM

I just don't get it. These costumes look like cheap Halloween costumes and I don't get why Bruce Wayne is a dark, morbid d*ck. He's usually brimming with confidence and personality as Bruce Wayne and Batman is scary, but he doesn't sound like a sociopath (The Dark Knight gets a pass for actually being well-crafted).
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 5:37:55 PM

I saw Genisys last night. It actually started out really interesting. Messing with the timeline everyone knew and the idea of fate was clever.

The problem was two BIG things. The dialogue sucked and Jai Courtney was a crappy Kyle Reese. Whoever wrote the dialogue decided to make KYle Reese, a f*cking PTSD veteran, a smooth talking action star. Emilia Clarke was fine as Sarah Connor but she lacked any real direction as an actress and, again, her dialogue sounds like it was written for a spunky character from an Aaron Spelling series. And finally pacing was awful. It was just one jumping the shark moment after the other. They didn't try to establish anything and just got straight to the point.

I think the reason Cameron ultimately signed off on this film was, one, he is good friends with Arnold and, two, he saw remnant ideas from his classic story. The pieces were there but not at all arranged correctly. And really...why the hell do the last two Terminators end with "We succeeded but the fights not over yet and we have to find ourselves". Salvation was a lot of things but at least it's story was more concrete in concept. I always enjoyed it for it's aesthetic work. Point is, with Genisys they tried to make a Back to the Future film here. And it would have worked if there weren't a thousand plot holes that need answering. Like how the hell Judgment Day got pushed back 20 years to 2017 or how Dyson was involved. Just very silly. This film actually could have been interesting, and at times it was, but it was just too all over the place and I don't think it knew what it was trying to be.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 5:44:03 PM

Badchad-

It's growing everyday :)
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 5:53:42 PM

I love you, Tanny!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 6:17:15 PM

Getta womb, you two^
jafinbham writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 9:16:29 PM

And regarding the shot of Bruce (Ben Affleck) dancing with Diana (Gal Gadot), Affleck said: "I love the fact that there was this 'Thomas Crowne Affair,' Bond-y sexy scene that they wrote about two people who are pretending to be two different people who each know the secrets of the other person."

Well Ben, if you weren't so busy making sh*tty films you might have found the time to recognize that this scene is ripped directly from a Justice League cartoon written for 6 year olds. Here it is on youtube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGkzSerB4UY

There Ben. I've done your character study for you.

@Porn-Fly
That damn article about Snyder deserves the Pulitzer prize. It lays out perfectly why Zack is such a dipsh*t. Dark Knight made a zillion dollars because it was "dark, gritty, and real." Let's do the same thing with a story about a flying alien. Ummmm....no dipsh*t. You've completely missed the point of both Superman and Batman. What a dumb ass. Go make Sucker Punch 2 then pull a Tony Scott.
BadChadB33 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 9:19:25 PM

Porn- ok but you video tape it for us.
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 3rd, 2015 at 10:22:27 PM

Anybody seen Wentworth? Watched an episode the other day. Seems pretty decent
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 4th, 2015 at 2:32:22 AM

Anybody felt Kody's f*ck sword? Sucked an episode the other day. Seems pretty decent
TheAmicko writes:
on July 4th, 2015 at 4:18:43 AM

@max (maybe mad also... Who knows)

Yeah that part there was the worst about the whole movie. Just there so they could say "Arnold was in it"... Looked weird as f*ck!

@Rambo dude

If he agrees with my thoughts and sayings .... That dude must be pretty cool. Lol
Papillon writes:
on July 4th, 2015 at 5:32:09 AM

Happy 4th of July Yankees!
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 4th, 2015 at 6:16:36 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved