WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot

Posted: June 30th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Zemeckis Says HeSubmit Comment
In a new interview with Robert Zemeckis (Forrest Gump, Flight, Cast Away), the director was asked about his "Back to the Future" trilogy and how he would feel if Hollywood tried to reboot the franchise.

"Oh, God no," said Zemeckis, who owns the rights to the "Back to the Future" films along with co-writer Bob Gale. "That can't happen until both Bob and I are dead. And then I'm sure they'll do it, unless there's a way our estates can stop it."

He continued: "To me, that's outrageous. Especially since it's a good movie. It's like saying 'Let's remake 'Citizen Kane.' Who are we going to get to play Kane?' What folly, what insanity is that? Why would anyone do that?"

Gale has previously rejected the idea as well. "The idea of making another 'Back to the Future' movie without Michael J. Fox, that's like saying, 'I'm going to cook you a steak dinner and I'm going to hold the beef," he said back in 2008.

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 62 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:03:52 PM

We wuuuuuuv you, Alex!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 19th, 2015 at 9:04:50 PM

Tanman wants to have your baby, Alex!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:11:12 AM

Old news. They've been saying this for years.
alexgi writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:14:23 AM

I already had Tanman's baby. That's old news.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:18:10 AM

Clever pun.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:20:58 AM

What, you're not going to ban me again, Alex?

You must be sick, dude.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:22:17 AM

Whoa!! Alex wish cared about this site as much as you cared about commenting on minks post.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:26:01 AM

Hey Alex, you gonna give us a Terminator Gensisys: What Did You Think Article?

Throw us a bone, dude (and a boner for Tanman).
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:26:54 AM

Maybe if we started showing the guy less hate he'd do more for the site.

Just a thought.
jafinbham writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:41:35 AM

It's like saying 'Let's remake 'Citizen Kane.' Who are we going to get to play Kane?'

Melissa McCarthy. Next question.
Papillon writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:42:00 AM

Lololol!
Papillon writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:44:42 AM

*meant to all the previous comments.
jafinbham writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:52:09 AM

Melissa McCarthy's fat ass lying in the bed whispering "Lick my Rosebud."
There at the foot of the bed stand Tanman and Minkowski with Mink screaming "Go on and do it smart ass! I double dog dare you Tanny! I triple dog dare you!" I mean if your going to sh*t on the AFI you should go all in.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:58:25 AM

What a joke. We all know Tanman doesn't f*ck women.
jafinbham writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 9:05:24 AM

Then Bullit peers down from behind everyone and informs "That's no moon. It's a fat bitch."

It seems pretty easy to throw away hundreds of millions. I should be running a studio.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 9:47:05 AM

^^You misspelled "ruining".
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 10:44:17 AM

well that's just obvious, even if Hollywood does reboot back to the future, most people in general will be very uninterested...if it ain't broke, don't fix it
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 11:46:58 AM

You know you're going far on this site when even Alex trolls you. Lol -_-

Jeez guys, I'm getting a lot of homo love lately.
Respect! -Bumps knockles-
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 11:49:52 AM

Alex-
Bring back reviews f*cker. I liked writting my own. Even if they were sh*t and nobody read them I still enjoyed the opportunity of writting my own thoughts.

About the news at hand-

Read yesterday. And couldn't agree more. Any reboot or revival would be horrendous. I could see it happening in 30 years. or maybe a sequel series based on Marty's son finding the machine and having his own adventure.

Regardless, it would suck.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 12:43:10 PM

whoa...A rare Alex post.

this is more special then Christmas
KillerCOck writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 1:09:34 PM

Garbage films anyhow so thank the Devil!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 1:25:43 PM

In another WP update
KILLERc*ck apparently is a member of ISIS
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 3:10:14 PM

Local Worstpreviews member pornfly has reported died of a cocaine overdose this afternoon. He was found face down in a pile of his own feces with a note that said "I love bitches and Tanman"

He will be missed dearly :(
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 3:27:20 PM

"pornfly has reported died of a cocaine overdose this afternoon"

Apparently, I am also a reporter
*dassagoodwon*

A North American education for all!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 7:03:41 PM

Killerc*ck is Rambo.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:08:28 PM

Garbage films anyhow so thank the Devil!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:20:26 PM

Everyone's Rambo!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:33:39 PM

And no one is Tanman!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:41:59 PM

Creed trailer:

https://youtu.be/fCBzWLVQgk8
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:47:18 PM

STFU, Screech!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 8:47:57 PM

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=tan+man

An alcoholic, beat up, bum, with an unnatural year long tan that meanders about the suburbans of small seaside towns, occasionally stealing roast beefs from local supermarkets.

Tanman32123 writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 9:24:43 PM

Sounds about right ^
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 9:53:27 PM

Seed the f*cking torrent you little bitch!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 9:54:07 PM

Oops. Wrong site.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 10:37:17 PM

Fink is demanding a torrent of Inside Out
jafinbham writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 11:25:39 PM

That Creed trailer looks like it might be one step above a Uwe Boll film. Pretty sure this was some sort of money laundering scam or tax fraud scheme. Someone tell Sly that the horse died 2 or 3 films ago. It can't get no deader. Well, now he's off to suckle the Rambo teet one last time.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 11:40:21 PM

Actually, Screech, I was demanding a torrent of

http://gumroad.com/l/thewretch
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 11:41:49 PM

Creed looks like sh*t. And I like how Apollo Creed's thirtysomething son is a little thug bitch with not an inkling of the class his father possessed.
jafinbham writes:
on June 30th, 2015 at 11:57:52 PM

‘Secret In Their Eyes’ Trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TD_IlSSFVX4

This is a remake of a film that won best foreign language oscar. Stars Chiwetel Ejiofor, Nicole Kidman and Julia Roberts
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 12:03:28 AM

^^another black man f*cks white woman movie. No thanks.

Eventually there won't be a single Hollywood movie that depicts a heterosexual white woman pairing with a heterosexual white man. All the white men will be gays and losers, the blacks heroic with white women on their d*cks, the rest either lesbian or transexual.

I'm surprised Marvel didn't pair Black Widow with Nick Fury....


So glad I don't give H-town any of my money, and never ever will.


Time to move to Canada.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 12:04:44 AM

Is is transsexual or transexual? Maybe it's Tansexual.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 12:05:51 AM

Alex and Deaft∅ne are tansexuals.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 12:09:17 AM

Triggax is a rambosexual.


Minkowski is a minkosexual.


Tanman is a homosexual.


Yeehaw!
Tanman32123 writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 2:02:46 AM

Mink-

You're just on fire aren't Cha!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 2:30:09 AM

Yeah, but Taco Bueno's chimichangas will do that to you.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 3:37:44 AM

TANMAN is a homosexual

WHAAAAHHH?!?!?!?!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 3:50:17 AM

Judging by those FB photos, I thought he was a pimp.




(Kody's first Backpage ad)
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:09:05 AM

Kody's last backpage ad

jafinbham writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:14:31 AM

I guess Kody's mom is his bottom bitch then. I'll see you at the Players Ball nigga.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:14:53 AM

TANMAN's uncle

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:19:49 AM

lol

(Don't Canadians say "leaves"?)
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:23:35 AM



Modern American Marriage, or MAM.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:25:30 AM



Twilight says "you're going to do WHAT to me, daddy?!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:27:00 AM

PORN-FLY writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 4:59:09 AM

Before





After


ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 5:57:12 AM

You joke, but that last one is from China where they beat cats and dogs to death, skin them, and then boil them. Sometimes they're not even DEAD before the chinks skin and boil them. f*cking savages!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 5:59:37 AM

I still laughedm because I thought



Papillon writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 6:09:50 AM

@Mink

Sadly, this is very true and of all animals they have to pick on pets! It literally churns my stomach. f*cking unbelievable.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 6:16:31 AM

Yeah, I know. I've seen the videos wherein they beat caged dogs to death and then boil them. Some of them are still alive, fighting to escape the boiling water. Other videps depict dogs in cages, licking the bars, awaiting an unimaginable death.

I used to think people were fundamentally good, but after seeing things like that and so much more, I now think most people are just mindless monsters.

Odd that all the social justice warriors here in the US are so concerned about gay marriage, which is just a tax break, but you never hear a peep from them regarding the animal brutality in Southeast Asia.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 7:06:20 AM

Go away, Shaun Mackie, ya big homo!
Rambo_redux writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 8:09:20 AM

it's that twilight time in which commenting the recent update would be a waste of time because no one will read it after Alex's upcoming update in a few minutes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on July 1st, 2015 at 10:36:02 AM

Noticed that also,MINK

I thought it was too morbid
but decided to repurpose that pic for good

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved