WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"

Posted: June 24th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"Submit Comment
In a new interview with "The Howard Stern Show," Channing Tatum was asked about the "GI Joe" franchise. The actor took the opportunity to explain how he feels about the first film, "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra."

"I'll be honest. I f*cking hate that movie. I hate that movie, I was pushed into doing that movie," he said. "From [seeing me in] 'Coach Carter,' they signed me to a three-picture deal. I'm sitting there and they give you the contract and they go, 'Three-picture deal, here you go.' And as a young [actor], you're like, 'Oh my god, that sounds amazing, I'm doing that!'"

Tatum ended up playing Duke, but that's not the role he was hoping to get. He said: "The studio calls up and they're like 'Hey, we got a movie for you. We're going to send it to you.' And they send it to you and it was right during the writer's strike and it's 'GI Joe,' and I'm like 'I love GI Joe, can I play Snake-Eyes?' and they're like 'no, not playing Snake-Eyes, you're playing Duke.' The script wasn't any good. I didn't want to do something that I thought was 1) bad, and 2) I just didn't know if I wanted to be GI Joe."

Source: The Howard Stern Show


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 12:46:21 AM

Bitchin'!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 18th, 2015 at 10:34:11 PM

Ballin' like a baller!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:43:00 AM

Yeah well, we f*ckin hate Taters.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:50:27 AM

This stupid talentless sh*tbrained beefcaked muffingbeating moron is crying about a movie that helped make him famous, helped put tons of cash in his *sshole, and helped give the f*cker an acting career he doesn't deserve.

And yet, the rest of us have to crawl off to the jobs we f*ckin' hate just to make what little money we can. Unbelievable.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:53:28 AM

you got the money,didn't you punk ?

shut the f*ck up !
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:05:06 AM

I'd pay good money to see Taters stabbed to death with a toothpick.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:08:04 AM

^so would Alex.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:10:28 AM

Alex wants to get stabbed to death by Taters...with his d*ck!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 12:42:05 PM

If he's Snakeyes
then Im Bruce Lee

Is this guy a dipsh*t or what?

The old Howard Stern would have laughed that wigger out of New York

Remember when America had ballz?
KillerCOck writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 12:55:39 PM

Its still one of his better films.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 3:03:04 PM

Side Effects is Wah-nning's best
Little screen time with a Catherine Zeta Jones lesbian kiss at the end
triggax writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 3:57:04 PM

sh*tty to say. It is still one of his better films.

If Step Up and GI Joe are on your list of good movies I would stop talking and get paid.

He must be really hoping that Gambit is a f*cking game changer. Can't wait to see how dreadfully f*cking awful his Cajun french accent is.
worstbluefox writes:
on January 25th, 2016 at 3:51:38 AM

anna10001 writes:
on March 23rd, 2016 at 12:13:32 PM

I hope there will be many articles or like this article
Let's play with Tiny Tanks - a fun game with the armored car. also if you like the Tiny Planes, try the Tiny Planes. Tiny Planes is an interesting game that you should know. galaxies is a mystery to you, and explore it with Run 3 Unblocked , Run 3 Unblocked or Run Unblocked . you are a person who likes football? So head soccer , Big Head Soccer ,head soccer Big head soccer or Big Head Soccer is right for you. Car Racing Games , Donkey Kong Unblocked and are also Super Mario Unblocked popular game of us. Having fun.
mussawir129 writes:
on June 10th, 2016 at 1:51:38 AM

Awesome Website with delivery on time and the products are really good.

tiny tanks writes:
on June 17th, 2016 at 5:21:42 AM

I am really enjoying reading your well written articles. I think you spend numerous effort and time updating your site. I have bookmarked it and I am taking a look ahead to reading new articles
Tiny Tanks is a relatively straightforward third person shooter. Tiny Tanks is a multiplayer game, for up to eight players at once.
oceanofgames writes:
on August 17th, 2016 at 5:12:11 PM

http://goo.gl/Z40WSV
http://goo.gl/wn7DMf
http://goo.gl/PqJhe4
http://goo.gl/NyZcbG
http://goo.gl/cQGgx5
http://goo.gl/sKrGva
http://goo.gl/DDBZxO
http://goo.gl/pzljtY
http://goo.gl/Z8gcth
http://goo.gl/SswwaI
http://goo.gl/1bDrCt
http://goo.gl/emLHKM
http://goo.gl/wcnQqU
http://goo.gl/dJPq6X
http://goo.gl/aat6Y8
http://goo.gl/yJm8Wm
http://goo.gl/spCKwy
http://goo.gl/p5Ai2S
http://goo.gl/MM1bjx
http://goo.gl/2NOvPd
http://goo.gl/FudKig
http://goo.gl/f3Lc5c
http://goo.gl/TxuizG
http://goo.gl/dPFkMw
http://goo.gl/ziaItJ
https://goo.gl/TUfh6k
https://goo.gl/VM8jOu
https://goo.gl/ufSiOI

ocean of games
oceanofgames
ios games hacks
hack ios games
ios hack games
pakistani suits in dubai
score hero hack
bike race hack
woh kiya hai
woh kia hai
woh kya hai
woh kiya hai
woh kia hai
woh kya hai
khaadi
khaadi dubai
khaadi lawn
maria b
gul ahmed
pakistani designer dresses
pakistani suits
wifi pirater mot de passe
idm crack
mortal kombat x hack
mortal kombat x cheats
kingdom rush origins hacked
dead target zombie hack
dr driving hack
dr driving apk
woh kiya hai
woh kia hai
woh kya hai
mehandi designs images
seo dubai
seo in dubai
dubai seo
dubai seo services
seo services dubai
seo company in dubai
seo company dubai
seo expert dubai
search engine optimization dubai
search engine marketing dubai
search engine optimization in dubai
true skate hack
terraria hack
super star life hack
my talking tom hack
head soccer hack

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved