WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Posted: June 24th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and DirectorSubmit Comment
After a long casting process, Sony Pictures and Marvel Studios have announced that Tom Holland (The Impossible) as been hired to play Peter Parker/Spider-Man in the next "Spider-Man" film, which is set to hit theaters on July 28th, 2017. It was also revealed that the reboot will be directed by Jon Watts, the man behind Kevin Bacon's upcoming "Cop Car" film.

"Sony, Marvel, Kevin [Feige] and I all knew that for Peter Parker, we had to find a vibrant, talented young actor capable of embodying one of the most well-known characters in the world," said producer and former Sony Pictures head Amy Pascal. "With Tom, we've found the perfect actor to bring Spider-Man's story into the Marvel Cinematic Universe."

It's being reported that Robert Downey Jr and Chris Evans were brought in to read scenes with Holland. This was obviously done to see if the young actor had any chemistry with "The Avengers" stars. Unfortunately, it doesn't mean that Spider-Man will be a big part of "Captain America: Civil War," which will star Evans and Downey. Variety is reporting that Spider-Man will be limited to a cameo, which is why Sony and Marvel took their time finding the right actor.

Source: THR, Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 12:45:41 AM

TWAAAAAATSOOOOON!!!!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 18th, 2015 at 10:34:41 PM

KHAAAAAAAAAAN! AAAAAAAALLLLEXXXXXX!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:42:21 AM

Spiderfag news.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:47:28 AM

So a Spiderman cameo? Spiderman means a mask. So who the f*ck cares who they hire? Not like he's going to do much but utter a few lines and then go beat off to Mary Jane followed by a c*m-slinging crying jag.

Christ, Hollywood liberals are so f*cking pretentious.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:51:40 AM

Source : every f*cking movie site from yesterday.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:00:59 AM

...minus JewPreviews.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:01:43 AM

Or is that WorstJewviews? WorstPreJews? O
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:06:58 AM

worstjewviews has a nice ring to it.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:08:21 AM

So does hitting Alex upside his head with an aluminum bat.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:20:22 AM

I like how the studios are just hiring the cheapest capable director these days. They get this guy who did Cop Car, which means he knows at most how to handle a camera and maybe an editing room, and they say, hey we'll pay you fifty bucks, a bag of coke and a Thai hooker to direct our latest piece of sh*t comic book adaptation, because audiences are so f*cking stupid they'll pay anything to see what we have to offer regardless of who sits in the director's chair.

f*ck, it worked beautifully for Jurassic World.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:22:53 AM

here are some of the next comments to come :

Tanman - lol...he really looks sexy,I'll watch it.

Triggax - that white boy has a pretty mouth

Badchad - thrilling news,I think I'll go worship jesus or something

Bando - looks badass !!! oops,thought it was the hitman trailer thread.

Deaf - Last 'Hannibal' episode was orgasmic,I j*zzed all over myself.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:23:57 AM

wanted to post a bullitt comment also but forgot the name of his arch nemesis.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:28:35 AM

JB.

I was going to mention that he'll probably post some overly-melodramatic insane screaming sh*t, per usual.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:29:38 AM

Jason Barkley, the fat four-eyed Cleveland coon who used Facebook to rail against the comments here.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:30:41 AM

yes,I remember those long tedious threads of endless retarded comments.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:33:03 AM

Next week's news: A Rat's d*ck to Direct Fast and Furious 9: Die Brian Die.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:34:44 AM

"yes,I remember those long tedious threads of endless retarded comments."



Yeah, but it was pretty clear JB and Bullitt were the same person.

Good theater. For all of about two seconds, mostly because "Bullitt" had no personality.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:35:19 AM

tagline 'one last suck...'
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:36:05 AM

scyzophernicpreviews.com
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:48:27 AM

I think "WorstPreviews" just about totally covers this place's general and abundant awfulness.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 10:32:25 AM

He's cute he should get raped by a black guy
Papillon writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 10:35:23 AM

Like i give a sh*t about Spidey or JB!

And for the record, I was always myself: Bullit! No need for ANY other nick. That I leave to you Mink to use your countless accounts. At times, you were entertaining especially when you used the Fantom one.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 10:42:49 AM

Fantom? I never used or made an account by that name.




Anyway, how the f*ck does Terminator Genisys have an 8.1 on IMDb!? Paid f*cking shills? That's the same rating as Terminator 1!
Papillon writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 10:54:35 AM

8.1?

No f*cking way! At best, it should be better than the 3rd one.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 11:30:47 AM

@mink

fanboys.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 11:36:44 AM

and the critic review are starting to pour in...quite negative from what I see on RT.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 11:40:04 AM

Honest trailer t2
http://youtu.be/nxr2SV5znwI
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 11:43:51 AM

Robocop vs terminator
http://youtu.be/Jmqa99Ar1Hs
And still better than genisys
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 12:25:58 PM

30 min into 'Jurassic World' - Is it wrong I'm rooting for the dinosaurs ?
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 1:02:44 PM

Maybe if BANDO puts down his Security baton down and stops watchin Black & Becky porn
somebody will throw him a movie to direct
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 2:04:34 PM

Security days are over I'm a limo driver in palm beach
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 2:57:24 PM

sweet deal
any film school updates?
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 3:05:19 PM

Fla is only good if ur a top hip hop artist or if u wanna direct porn in bangbros
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 3:08:43 PM

Or if you're a spic artist like wisin y yandell
The last movie I recall in fla was Parker with statham and spring breakers but that was in west fla
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 3:09:36 PM

triggax writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 3:52:45 PM

Adorable. I'd f*ck his little white *sshole.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 4:11:41 PM

Rambo-
Stop reading my mind! GET OUT OF MY HEAD!

But yeah, like I said before. They could hire Johnny f*cking depp to play spiderman. I'm not watching anymore. Spiderman is lame as f*ck now. It's been done. It's a has been in my eyes. Kid gets spider like powers. Uses them to fight bad guys. Yawn.

What's next?
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 4:15:28 PM

That's how little mink was dressed by his mum.then the black kids would jump him and pump him
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 7:45:49 PM

Love you guys!!!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 8:32:16 PM

Looks like McFarlane's latest is also a dud with critics.

Good.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:16:17 PM

I rather watch Ted 2 than that godawful genisys
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:19:45 PM

TG is another one of those sh*tty films loser fanboys swore, SWORE, would be the bestest, just because.

Stupid useless f*cks.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:23:50 PM

Bad-
Have my babies!

Errbody-
Last movie you watched. GO!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:30:19 PM

Tanman's Prison Rape. 6/10.

Not enough blood and screaming.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:39:06 PM

Waiting on its sequel, Scream Tanman Scream, directed by Tom Six.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:41:58 PM

Genisys is once again pg13 and with an 8/10 rating on imdb

Imma go watch blomkamps movies again.at least they're fun and brutal
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 9:49:31 PM

That 8.1 ain't gonna last. Probably cast and crew rating that sh*t so high. That and f*cking fanboy fags.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 10:06:27 PM

@Tan

I am currently watching Slow West with Fassbender and it's decent so far.

Only a 79 minute movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 10:59:10 PM

Tanny- ok let me knock up your girlfriend up before I have a sex change.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 11:04:58 PM

B-Chad be cray!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 24th, 2015 at 11:56:27 PM

Chappie: another really ugly Blomkaamp movie made in sh*thole, Africa.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 1:43:59 AM

Deaft-
Neato!

Mink-
Watch the 3rd movie.
Tanmans Anus destroyed.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 2:01:19 AM

I always knew you were a raging homosexual.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 3:49:40 AM

just announced 4th movie - 'Rambo destroys tanman's anus - 3D IMAX '
Papillon writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 4:23:35 AM

Saw The Brink last night and it's pretty funny.

Also from HBO, Ballers with Dwayne Johnson; it's about American football with tits & ass in Miami. Fun.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 4:37:36 AM

^^For a Eurotrashian, you sure do watch a lot of American sh*t.
Papillon writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 4:40:50 AM

Well, good morning to you too!

As long it's from HBO and it's less sh*t from any major american Network, I'm all for it.

IF I'm a Eurotrash, what makes you then?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 4:41:59 AM

I'm an American *sshole white trash c*nt.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 4:43:51 AM

...not that what you are has any causal connection to what I am...
Papillon writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 4:46:46 AM

That goes without saying of course.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:03:35 AM

Terminator Genisys 0 out 4 on RT for rotten.

bombs away.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:03:42 AM

But of course, gent. Cheerio!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:05:27 AM

I hope TG bombs like a mofo, I hope that ends this new Terminator garbage, I hope the rights go back to Cammie who produces on a good new movie, and I hope Arnie stops making movies and retires somewhere quiet with his ugly beast-maid.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:22:51 AM

the following prediction makes sense :

http://pro.boxoffice.com/featured_stories/2015-05-long-range-forecast-terminator-genisys
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:32:11 AM

50 min into 'Jurassic world' - I'm really struggling with this movie. the f*ckers have spent millions of dollars into building this theme park and yet they couldn't think of something as simple as implanting self destruct chips on each of the dinos just in case ?

pfff...
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:38:43 AM

Jeez, if they did what you say, how would the dinosaurs run amok, killing everyone in their path?

Use your mind, dude!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:56:47 AM

Bryce dallas howard looks very f*ckable though.

you'd love her mink. she's redheaded.

as a matter of fact,I would rather see the dinos gang banging her instead of this Disney sh*t.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 5:59:23 AM

Death Race For starring Ed Friend and Rupert Skrein
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:01:45 AM

No thank you!

Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:05:34 AM

^what type of dinosaur is that ?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:14:39 AM

Bloatasaurus Rex.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:24:48 AM

yeah,well,I'd tap that.
Papillon writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:26:38 AM

Lol!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:33:26 AM

You're a sick f*ck.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 6:36:53 AM

lol...of course I am. it's worstpreviews.com after all.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 8:13:59 AM

I would titty f*ck the hell out of her then sh*t on those tits!!
OneTime writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 7:46:40 PM

im tired of spiderman
Compton writes:
on June 25th, 2015 at 10:32:20 PM

How's living in you mom's basement going mink? you are king douche

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved