WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Julia Stiles to Return for "Bourne 5," Viggo Mortensen May Play Villain

Posted: June 20th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Julia Stiles to Return for "Bourne 5," Viggo Mortensen May Play VillainSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures was working on a sequel to Jeremy Renner's "The Bourne Legacy" when Matt Damon and director Paul Greengrass (The Bourne Ultimatum) decided to return for at least one more installment in the Jason Bourne franchise.

"The Bourne Legacy 2" was immediately placed on hold in order to focus on Damon's version. Production is set to begin shortly, and now comes word that Julia Stiles has been brought back to reprise her role as CIA Agent Nicky Parsons, the character she played in the first three films.

Meanwhile, The Wrap is reporting that Viggo Mortensen has been offered the main villain role.

Regarding the story, very little is known, except that producer Frank Marshall confirmed that Renner's Aaron Cross character from "The Bourne Legacy" will not be in the new movie. However, Marshall added that "The Bourne Legacy 2" is still in the works.

Damon's Jason Bourne film is set to hit theaters on July 29th, 2016.

Source: Deadline, The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 12:28:35 AM

who cares
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 18th, 2015 at 8:42:59 PM

Not me!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 8:01:53 AM

bring on the shakey cam ! hadn't had a good puke in a while.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 8:17:22 AM

Legacy was okay in an absurd sci-fi sort of way, but bringing back Greengrass is akin to returning to the mexican joint that gave you colonic outbursts and violent vomitus.
boogiel writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 8:31:15 AM

Bourne 5: Return of the shaky cam.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 9:27:11 AM

Never was a fan of the series.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 9:27:40 AM

I would f*ck Julia Stiles though.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 11:26:23 AM

You(BC)
They better hurry
Shes startin to look like..

synthetic1985 writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 12:53:16 PM

i'm game for another Bourne film, provided it has a good story. I agree with you guys about the shaky camera thing. It's getting old, it was cool the first time around like with 'Cloverfield', but has overstayed its welcome as a fad and needs to remain in the 'less is more' category
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 3:12:09 PM

Another example of movies for dumb beavers being pushed out faster than puerto rican babies
While genuine action films..ah forget it
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 3:51:27 PM

Here ya go,BANDO

Bandolero998 writes:
on June 20th, 2015 at 6:22:06 PM

Ewww
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:37:40 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on May 18th, 2017 at 1:11:50 AM

Intriguing post. I Have Been pondering about this issue, so much obliged for posting. Really cool post.It 's truly extremely decent and Useful post.Thanks I found it
Robinjack writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 2:17:57 AM

Really great post. I just discovered your web journal and needed to say that I have truly delighted in perusing your blog entries. Any way I"ll be subscribing to your food and I trust you post again soon. Huge much obliged for the helpful information. economic print
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:37:43 AM

Really great post. I just discovered your web journal and needed to say that I have truly delighted in perusing your blog entries. Any way I"ll be subscribing to your food and I trust you post again soon. Huge much obliged for the helpful information. Promotional Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 9:42:04 AM

That is the excellent mindset, nonetheless is just not help to make every sence whatsoever preaching about that mather. Virtually any method many thanks in addition to i had endeavor to promote your own article in to delicius nevertheless it is apparently a dilemma using your information sites can you please recheck the idea. thanks once more. escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 7:41:08 AM

much obliged for the tips and information..i truly value it.. goevo app
Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 10:01:26 AM

An intriguing dialog is value remark. I feel that it is best to compose more on this matter, it may not be an unthinkable subject however ordinarily people are insufficient to chat on such themes. To the following. Salud. http://hstecsol.com/
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 11:37:00 AM

I respect this article for the all around looked into substance and magnificent wording. I got so included in this material that I couldn't quit perusing. I am awed with your work and ability. Much thanks to you to such an extent. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 3:38:33 AM

I needed to thank you for this extraordinary read!! I certainly getting a charge out of each and every piece of it I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff you post. escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on August 12th, 2017 at 7:38:16 AM

A stone like this gives me an opportunity to show off a little.The faceting on the top of the stone has a square pattern, so I will start my design by using this pattern on the back of the pendant. The divider pictured is used to mark out the shape, the thin thread across the top is the sawblade, and the wood it is laying on is the bench pin, which works for cutting off the sides and piercing out the center. Again, this plate will be at the back of the finished pendant, lying against the skin. related site
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 6:38:17 AM

I really appreciate the kind of topics you post here. Thanks for sharing us a great information that is actually helpful. Good day! continue reading
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 22nd, 2017 at 5:20:08 AM

Lady Gaga writes:
on September 22nd, 2017 at 5:23:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved