WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Channing Tatum's "Gambit" Superhero Film Hires Director

Posted: June 16th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Channing TatumSubmit Comment
Channing Tatum has been a fan of the X-Men superhero Gambit since he was a child. It was recently confirmed that Tatum will play Gambit in a solo film, which is set to hit theaters on October 7th, 2016. There's also a chance that he may make an appearance in "X-Men: Apocalypse."

Now comes word that 20th Century Fox has finally found a director for "Gambit." That director is Rupert Wyatt, the man behind "Rise of the Planet of the Apes" and "The Gambler."

Gambit, who eventually becomes part of the X-Men team in the comics, has the ability to charge objects with energy (his favorite being playing cards), making them explosive.

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:25:20 AM

Badass news, Alexarino.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:05:45 AM

...if you're gay.

Anywa, unless this is comedy, I expect to not do so well, critically, although all the little girls will probably line up around the block to see this guy do whatever it is he does in his movies to get chicks wet.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:12:57 AM

it
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:18:01 AM

This is a kick to the nuts
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:23:45 AM

f*ck you Channing Tatum??
Papillon writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 9:30:07 AM

What BC said!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 11:08:10 AM

"From The Gambler to Gambit, Director Rupert Wyatt's Star Is Shooting Far!"
jafinbham writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 6:44:51 AM

Going to be hard for him to top that gay wolf thing or whatever the hell he was in that Wachowski abomination that no one watched. Not sure Taters can manage this stretch coming off of his gay stripper abomination that no one watched.
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 22nd, 2017 at 5:24:48 AM

seveltoto writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 8:49:39 AM

onye na-akwado X-Men superhero situs judi online Gambit ebe ọ bụ nwata.
recreator9 writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 4:56:48 AM

aleale writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 2:41:03 AM

belacan writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 2:14:37 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:08:15 AM

jammie wang writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 3:54:25 PM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 23rd, 2017 at 12:16:17 AM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 23rd, 2017 at 12:19:34 AM

situ judi poker writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 9:30:07 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on April 25th, 2018 at 1:21:23 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on May 6th, 2018 at 6:51:40 PM

maitrishah writes:
on October 16th, 2018 at 10:10:06 AM

sheeraz writes:
on May 21st, 2019 at 3:00:22 PM

This is my first visit to your web journal! We are a group of volunteers and new activities in the same specialty. Website gave us helpful data to work. handcrafted jewelry/accessories
sheeraz writes:
on May 22nd, 2019 at 7:15:28 AM

A very awesome blog post. We are really grateful for your blog post. You will find a lot of approaches after visiting your post. 123movies
sheeraz writes:
on May 25th, 2019 at 7:24:37 AM

This is my first time i visit here. I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here keep up the good work move out cleaning near me
sheeraz writes:
on May 27th, 2019 at 7:15:41 AM

If you don"t mind proceed with this extraordinary work and I anticipate a greater amount of your magnificent blog entries link building service
sheeraz writes:
on May 28th, 2019 at 7:41:49 AM

Nice post! This is a very nice blog that I will definitively come back to more times this year! Thanks for informative post. piermont grand ec
sheeraz writes:
on May 29th, 2019 at 4:56:41 PM

I think this is an informative post and it is very useful and knowledgeable. therefore, I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. tamilrockers movie download
sheeraz writes:
on June 2nd, 2019 at 9:18:38 AM

I like viewing web sites which comprehend the price of delivering the excellent useful resource free of charge. I truly adored reading your posting. Thank you! Buy Real and Fake Driver's License online
sheeraz writes:
on June 7th, 2019 at 8:12:38 AM

There's no doubt i would fully rate it after i read what is the idea about this article. You did a nice job.. Vegan top
sheeraz writes:
on June 7th, 2019 at 4:30:16 PM

Your content is nothing short of brilliant in many ways. I think this is engaging and eye-opening material. Thank you so much for caring about your content and your readers. Hacking or Computing

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved