WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Myers is Back in "Halloween Returns," Set to Shoot Next Month

Posted: June 16th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Myers is Back in "Halloween Returns," Set to Shoot Next MonthSubmit Comment
Dimension Films has officially announced that production on "Halloween Returns," a new installment in the Michael Myers franchise, will begin in July. Marcus Dunstan and Patrick Melton, the writers behind several "Saw" film, have written the script. Dunstan will also direct.

"Michael Myers has taken a long break from the big screen and we know fans are eager to see him return," said Bob Weinstein, co-chairman of Dimension Films. "We look forward to bringing one of the scariest installments of this classic franchise to audiences worldwide."

According to several outlets, the new film will follow the events of 1981's "Halloween 2" and will attempt to go into a different direction from there. The main character will be Deputy Gary Hunt, who is now a sheriff.

The last time Michael Myers was on the big screen was in Rob Zombie's 2009 "Halloween" sequel.

Source: Dimension Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:23:05 AM

Bah humbug!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:25:32 AM

This news is almost as cool as the Pink Panther cartoons I'm watching atm.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:04:19 AM

Too bad about those Rob Zombie ppieces of sh*t, though.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:18:53 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:31:31 AM

I can't be the only one that liked the Halloween remake?...
Papillon writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 9:00:21 AM

^ ^ Yes you are.

I only watched the original and that was the best ever.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 9:12:29 AM

Shaddup, wine stain
Papillon writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 9:31:13 AM

^ ^ Er, say wha?
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 11:05:11 AM

Bearded caveman Michael Myers in c*mmings's sequel was one of the most offensive things I have ever seen on screen.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 1:38:26 PM

@Tan - the remake is better than the original(s) .
The same goes with the two first remade Texas Chainsaw Massacre movies -the old ones are sh*t !!
However, Michael Myers is a joke like Mike Myers and far from cool, nothing like Freddy/Jason !!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 2:14:18 PM

BJ-

Let's not get ahead of ourselves. The First was amazing, it's all the sequels that sucked. Except H2O I loved that one
Fat Guy in a Little Coat writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 4:54:02 PM

Apparently 6 years is a "long break" in Hollywood...f*ck yourself, Weinstein
Morbius writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 2:38:52 AM

So they're following up from Carpenter's vision and not Zombie's vision, right?
DarthMaul writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 4:09:07 AM

Remake was better than the original...Does not happen often but in this case it did!
jafinbham writes:
on June 17th, 2015 at 6:58:36 AM

Saw an awesome doc*mentary about the original once. Made for $300,000 and pulled in 47 million at the box office. One of the most successful independent films ever. Was so low budget Carpenter had the actors gathering up/bagging the leaves from one scene for the next because there was literally no crew and they shot in summer. Had to re use the damn autumn leaves. And this was the first slasher film that all others imitated. I miss that John Carpenter.
shafe41 writes:
on June 22nd, 2015 at 11:09:36 AM

I enjoyed the first Zombie remake. But Halloween 2... holy crap was it bad. I'll see this.
seveltoto writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 8:48:52 AM

situs judi online מייקל מאיירס לקח הפסקה ארוכה מן המסך הגדול ואנחנו יודעים האוהדים להוטים לראות אותו לחזור
recreator9 writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 4:57:06 AM

aleale writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 2:40:46 AM

belacan writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 2:14:45 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:08:18 AM

jammie wang writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 3:54:21 PM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 23rd, 2017 at 12:19:38 AM

Robinjack writes:
on February 2nd, 2018 at 10:07:00 AM

Hi, I find reading this article a joy. It is extremely helpful and interesting and very much looking forward to reading more of your work.. bahis oyna
Robinjack writes:
on February 4th, 2018 at 6:23:42 AM

Caja Studios is an SEO and web development blog that offers many tips and tutorials to help you grow your brand. find high authority domains
Robinjack writes:
on February 6th, 2018 at 8:16:59 AM

Your site is truly cool and this is an extraordinary rousing article. magic entertainment
Robinjack writes:
on February 7th, 2018 at 1:23:09 AM

The name of the product is bitcoins secrets where the creator the products that billed more than 450k in bitcoins in the last year created a product where it shows the steps followed and also teaches how to operate in the market for crypto coins Como vender bitcoin
Robinjack writes:
on February 8th, 2018 at 5:54:31 PM

This is an awesome post. I like this topic.This site has heaps of advantage.I discovered numerous fascinating things from this site. It helps me in numerous ways.Thanks for posting this once more. carpet clean
Robinjack writes:
on February 13th, 2018 at 5:37:54 AM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site. ΚΑΤΑΣΚΕΥΗ ESHOP WORDPRESS
Robinjack writes:
on February 13th, 2018 at 6:31:24 AM

I was surfing net and fortunately came across this site and found very interesting stuff here. Its really fun to read. I enjoyed a lot. Thanks for sharing this wonderful information. Adwords Expert
Robinjack writes:
on February 18th, 2018 at 2:18:42 AM

Your work is great and I value you and jumping for some more educational posts. Much obliged to you for sharing incredible data to us. how to read stock charts
Robinjack writes:
on March 15th, 2018 at 8:01:12 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for another great post. Where else might anybody be able to get that sort of information in such a perfect method for composing? voyance discount
situ judi poker writes:
on April 4th, 2018 at 9:30:16 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved