WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jurassic World" Breaks Records with $512 Million Worldwide Debut

Posted: June 15th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jurassic World" Breaks Records with $512 Million Worldwide DebutSubmit Comment
"Jurassic World" blew away all expectations by grossing a whopping $204 million at the domestic box office this weekend, grabbing the second biggest opening of all time. If the film performed exceptionally well on Sunday and is able to beat $207 million, then it has a chance of grabbing the top opening of all time from "The Avengers."

"Jurassic World" also did really well overseas, earning another $308 million for a worldwide debut of $512 million, the biggest worldwide opening of all time, beating "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows - Part 2 ($483.2 million). The film will easily go on to break the $1 billion mark.

"Jurassic World" cost $150 million to make and has a decent 70% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. A sequel is already in the works with Chris Pratt reprising his role.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:19:34 AM

No comment, bitches.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 6:56:53 AM

Well good for them. Now where's my cut?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 6:58:37 AM

No, but really, to hear that a bunch of rich Jews and Hollywood communists made another several hundred million does me and my life joys and wonders, let me tell you.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:05:13 AM

One day they'll be able to make dinosaurs, or creatures that look like them, by using artificial custom DNA that codes for all the important features, like a kid building cars with LEGOs. But that's probably a century away.

Instead, today, if you want to see fat, scaly old snarling beasts, just turn on The View or watch Hillary campaign.
Papillon writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:06:14 AM

That's it? That's the only news for today?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:07:49 AM

Newsflash: Alex is a lazy Jewmaster!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:13:05 AM

Don't bust your hymen updating, Alexina.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:19:54 AM

Back to sleep for me. f*ck this place.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:59:21 AM

'A sequel is already in the works with Chris Pratt reprising his role'

I think 10 sequels are already on the works.

greedy ass producers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:32:17 AM

Well good for them!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:34:51 AM

ONE GOD DAMN f*ckING ARTICLE!!! YOU ARE A LAZY PIECE OF sh*t, ALEX! WHAT THE f*ck MAN?? THIS USED TO BE A GOOD SITE TILL YOU STARTED STUFFING DP'S KITTENS UP YOUR ASS!!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:35:25 AM

Jura$$ic World
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:36:05 AM

TT AND RANGER, PLEASE COME BACK!!!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 9:15:49 AM

Pratt is the black Will Smith
traiIertrash writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 11:11:18 AM

Hat's off there, Mink. That was one potent combination of verbal diarrhea and stunned silence.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 12:08:53 PM

Bad-
You made TT come back! Praise you lord jesus!

TrailTrash-
Where you been ugly?

Everyone-
Who's actually seen the movie so far?
I'm watching later tonight. I demand reviews.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 12:10:52 PM

Mink-

Forgot about rear window. Great film.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 1:56:50 PM

That ain't no darned Trailertrash. That thar's an impostor.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 1:59:31 PM

Alex started hating us after we all began ragging on him. We began ragging on him because he's a f*ckhead. Instead of fixing his f*ckheadness, he gave up on the website.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:00:22 PM

*f*ckheadedness
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:18:53 PM

Alex just keeps this site as a side project and a cash cow,every day copy/paste updates from other sites and the money keep flowing.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:27:52 PM

Yep. Part of how he funds his sh*tty "films".
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:31:56 PM

I'm sorry..."masterpieces".
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:33:32 PM

he also spends a lot on time on fb talking about politics and sh*t.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:42:50 PM

I actually agree with many of his politics, for the most part, and perhaps that's why he let me get away with murder for so long, until I became a WorstPreviews terrorist. Had he admin'ed this website right, per his job, that would've never happened. Dumb ass.

Don't do your job, complain when people go vigilante. Perfect. Dumb ass.

He's also something of a p*ssy.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:59:39 PM

TT came back that made me wet in my panties!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:26:18 PM

Mink/Bad-
Yep. Darned impostors!

Alex sucks. The site used to be fun and he completely destroyed it by not giving a f*ck anymore. Given we all did kinda push him into that with the constant trolling, but whatever. You had a big following here, why send it all down the drain cause some ransoms on the Internet are being well.. People on the Internet
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:40:06 PM

Ransoms?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 4:16:47 PM

Anyway, perhaps we should all start being nicer to Alex. Maybe he'll go back to giving a sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 7:50:43 PM

Alex you're looking really cute tonight.
There. I saved the day.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:06:26 PM

Tanman wants to f*ck you, Alex, and have "Double Penetrated" film it.
OneTime writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:25:46 PM

this movie was f*ckin terrible
OneTime writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:28:00 PM

FULL of product placement. like every scene was an ad. SUPER cheese moments. all throughout and horrible acting. the story is predictable. and at one point i actually though chris pratt would ride a raptor. fckin ridiculous.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:34:52 PM

Mink-
Shhhh, don't ruin the surprise
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 8:49:45 PM

Its time to reach up high and reach up low
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 10:01:43 PM

The Aussie chick on the new season of Orange is the New Black is hot.

http://www.fauxpink.com.au/assets/Uploads/RubyRose-SH01.jpg
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 10:52:41 PM

Dumb beaver in Age of Instinction has to hold up the letter in the sun to see that she got denied college

Stupid hot, tho
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 10:55:49 PM

I'm watchin Nightcrawler again on Netflix cuz ain't sheeit on the regular telly.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 11:30:40 PM

Saw Nightcrawler for the fourth time saturday

His motivational speech running from the drug murder scene is classic
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 11:37:12 PM

So Optimus scans a truck and all o'da sudden he's not a piece of crap anymore
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 11:39:03 PM

And apparently space robots can have facial hair??
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 11:40:49 PM

And smoke six foot cigars?

wutta lazy sh*t this movie is
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 12:11:32 AM

Yeah but Johnny Goodman sells da hell outta it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 12:15:23 AM

Da f*ck is a transformer wearing a trenchcoat?!

And when will Marky Mark bitch slap his daughters boyfriend?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 12:27:33 AM

Porn-

4 times!?!?
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 12:30:14 AM

I guess if Planet Junk had moustachios...
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 12:59:04 AM

Alpha Trion started out as a young male robot, sired a son named Optimus Prime, had a babe robot girlfriend, grew old, grew a beard, and wore a cape.

sh*t don't make no goddamned sense!
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 2:51:14 AM

Said the man whose moniker was abused for months
And who i suppose is back??

The real MINK would know the reason he gave for his abscence last time a few years back
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:00:21 AM

I wasn't actually talking to you, FruitFly.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:01:02 AM

Did that damned bitch turn off HYML again?

BORING
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:01:33 AM

test
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:03:00 AM

*html

Odd. Italics and bold doesn't work, but color does. But bold and itlaics were working just the other day.

test
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:04:33 AM

I can no longer spell worth sh*t. I think it's early Alzheimers. If so, I'll be eating that bullet sooner than I imagined.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:12:40 AM

I think that's "don't work", not "doesn't work".

f*ck you, grammar.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 3:20:49 AM

"The real MINK would know the reason he gave for his abscence last time a few years back"


You mean jail, you stupid bean-eating f*ck?

Well, I wasn't in jail this time, d*ckhead, I was and still am just sick of you useless f*ckers.

And no, I'm not "back". Just bored.




Eat a d*ck-flavored taco and die.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 5:01:54 AM

Toaster fire
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 5:05:48 AM

bean d*ck taco brown blippity bloppity bloopthat sh*t dont work on me

Thx for playin, tho






PORN-FLY writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 5:08:00 AM

I wasnt talkin to you fruitfly

Dont lie
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 5:59:18 AM

I'm too lazy to lie.
Papillon writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 6:02:13 AM

Game Of Thrones season 05 is the most disappointing!

I felt like it was a total waste of time. Everything made no sense; killing off a main character, a useless stupid would be king, a sadistic human sh*t wins and the story was simply going down the sh*tter!

God curse that fat beardy f*ck writter for being a sick untalented piece of sh*t!

I'm not looking forward for the next season that's for sure!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 6:20:57 AM

Some men just want to watch the world burn...
Papillon writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 6:55:29 AM

Well, he succeeded with that.


The only positive thing about the last episode was to see Lena Headey's beautiful breasts! Nice pare shape tits. I thought she was flat chested but apparently not. Meager consolation though.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 16th, 2015 at 8:58:32 PM

*pear
LydiaLoftis writes:
on August 2nd, 2016 at 12:34:24 AM

Wowww...Jurassic World - it's one of my all time favorites. I like this American science fiction adventure story.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved