WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Posted: June 14th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for SequelSubmit Comment
"Jurassic World" hit theaters this weekend and grossed a record breaking $83 million on Friday to earn the biggest June opening day of all time. The film beat the previous record holder "The Twilight Saga: Eclipse," which grossed $68 million in 2011.

Insiders are predicting that "Jurassic World" may end up with as much as $190 million over the weekend. The biggest weekend record is held by "The Avengers" with $207.4 million. Only time will tell if "Jurassic World" will be able to take down the leader.

With such positive news, it's not surprising that Universal Pictures thought ahead and locked its lead actor, Chris Pratt (Guardians of the Galaxy), for sequels. In a new interview, Pratt confirmed that he's on board for "Jurassic World 2," stating: "I am. They have me for I think 38 movies or something."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:18:38 AM

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:23:05 AM

No kiddding. Tell us something we don't know.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:25:48 AM

I guess that means a bunch more of these f*ckers. Good for Pratt.
Papillon writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:44:25 AM

Splendid news!

"Jurassic World 2"

Go Tyrannosaurus Rex, Go!
boogiel writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:51:21 AM

Oh wow...it turns out that beating the dead horse really works.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:13:42 AM

Looks like the force is strong with Pratt,big numbers both for this and last years GOTG.
his salary will increase for sure in the next years.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:14:58 AM

Superawesomeradicalbobacious!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:33:23 AM

Probably not even gonna watch this crap !
Cgi looks outloud laughable !!
The old ones were sh*t as well
Papillon writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 10:22:32 AM

Congrats to Patrick Dempsey as he finished on the podium in Le Mans. (Obviously in his category).
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 10:26:59 AM

'Mr.Nobody' is f*cking boring. It's like 'Boyhood' with alternate realities.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 10:55:19 AM

I want to see GotG 2 more than a Jurassic World sequel, maybe I will change my mind after seeing JW.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 11:59:13 AM

Probably going to go later tonight or tomorrow. I've heard nothing but good things, should be good
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 12:19:24 PM

just in :

Jurassic world made $204,600,000 this weekend !!!

http://www.boxofficemojo.com/news/?id=4068&p=.htm
Sleuth1989 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 1:34:49 PM

I'm not saying it won't be a good movie but doubt it will be this amazing. LOL I think people just wanted something nostalgic and they got it. Jurassic Park was back in a time when imagination ruled (Sadly that was barely 15 years ago). I want to see it, just doubt it will be that great. Course when you're like the only blockbuster this year that isn't a superhero film I can see why the film would stand out for that reason as well. LOL
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 1:42:02 PM

Lol, Jurassic World has made $511 million worldwide already!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 1:44:08 PM

With no real competition until Terminator Genisys on July 1st, Jurassic World will likely clear over a billion worldwide by then.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 3:32:56 PM

What they said ^

Seriously... 500 Million this fast is insane.

http://time.com/3920557/jurassic-world-box-office/
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 4:05:55 PM

Jurassic world looks boring as f*ck I rather watch a transformers movie
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:01:34 PM

"Seriously... 500 Million this fast is insane."

JW opened in 66 markets concurrently, not 66 markets over a three-week spread. So of course it made a great deal of dinero worldwide. One big cash grab.

And it'll probably keep making good money right through the latest Terminator flick, too, because I just don't see that piece of sh*t making much money at all.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:12:47 PM

Yep. And I'm sure we'll see the sequel by 2017. It's been getting good reviews from everyone I see on Facebook. Might go to a late show tonight. You gonna download mink?

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:27:43 PM

Nah. I've never been a fan of Jurassic Park or its sequels. Maybe when Yify rips the bluray.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 7:55:17 PM

I've been a fan of them. Except the 2nd. Thought that one was pretty crap
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:17:26 PM

I just don't get them. Thy're not really action films because there's not much in the way of action. They're not much in the way of science fiction because there's nothing in them that's sceintifically thought-provoking. Adventure? But the characters don't really go anywhere. Comedy? Hardly. Drama? Not serious enough.

Jurassic Park is basically nothing more than CGI dinos chasing people, which was fine the very fisrt time, but not the fourth.

But hey, Transformers and those terrible Pirate of the Carribean films make a lot of money, too.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:18:23 PM

*first Pirates.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:19:11 PM

*Caribbean.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:19:56 PM

*They're
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:21:15 PM

*scientifically.

Uhggggg....
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 8:31:34 PM

Unrelated question-


I've been meaning to ask you guys (Mainly mink cause he's good with computers) 

I've got an old iPhone 4S with an old iOS 5 operating system. They're on iOS 8 currently and I haven't had enough space in my phone to update to iOS 6 let alone iOS 8. 

The reason being I have 1400 songs that take up all my space. Now I could easily delete all my music and have enough space, but doing that would mean I'd never have those songs back or I'd have to redownload them all seeing as my old computer with said music has since broken and been wiped.

Now my question is.

Is there a way to either 1- Add more space to my iPhone 4s so I can update my iPhone to iOS 6-8 or 2- Find something that allows me to transfer my music to something so I can just re-add them if I get a new phone.

Might be a dumb question, but I'm puzzled. Soon my phones going to be too outdated to use without updating and I don't want to get a new phone and loose all my music. 

Tanman Needs help :O
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 9:11:34 PM

@Tan

You cannot add more storage space to an iphone or ipod because the storage is non-removable.

You need to either sync all of your music with icloud on itunes or whatever or you need a computer to sync it with.

Any music you have not from the itunes store needs to be transferred to a computer with a program like copytrans suite.

There may be some other ways to do it but that's just off the top of my head.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 9:19:23 PM

I wouldn't update to the latest iOS anyway. Can't be fully jailbroken.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 9:28:48 PM

http://www.istonsoft.com/ipad-iphone-ipod-to-computer-transfer.html
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 9:52:01 PM

Deaft-

Last time I had looked I couldn't backup music to iCloud or iTunes. I basically want something I can back my musical and stuff up to and then redownload it all from that backup to my new phone whenever I get one. Music is the most important. I could live with losing all my notes and apps cause i can redownload the apps (Which is barely any important ones) and copy paste the notes to facebook and re-add them to my new phone.

The simplest thing to do would just backup the music to iTunes, get a new phone, then toss it from that iTunes to my phone. But like I said, I don't really think I can do that lol and Thanks for the reply!

Mink-
The link you sent me seems to be exactly what I'm looking for. Thanks!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 10:28:28 PM

@Tan

I didn't check fink's link but it's likely similar to copytrans suite which I used before. It tricks itunes into thinking music on your device not purchased from the itunes store was and you can transfer everything to your itunes library. Music you dl from torrents or a dropbox for example.

http://www.copytrans.net
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 10:36:43 PM

@mink

I also never understood the big love for JP. the first movie was highly overrated. those annoying kids had too much screen time and Sam Neill was no Harrison Ford. the cgi dinos were nice but that's about it.
in the end it was a kiddie movie.
the sequels were meh...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 11:26:36 PM

Deaft-

I'll be sure to check em both out when I need to do it.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 11:44:29 PM

eat my ass but The Cobbler is a sweet movie

PORN-FLY writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 11:44:42 PM

eat my ass but The Cobbler is a sweet movie

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 12:25:12 AM

"in the end it was a kiddie movie."

Not even a particularly good kiddie movie, either. A lot of computer-generated dinosaurs chasing stupid people. Kind of like Jaws, just not as well-crafted a story.

Once you get past the novelty of the technology involved, it becomes a pretty mediocre film. Replace the dinos with something else and it's basically The Birds, just not as good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 1:41:49 AM

Clever girl.. ^
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 1:50:44 AM

'Replace the dinos with something else and it's basically The Birds, just not as good.'

was never a big fan of 'the birds' as well.one of Hitchc*ck's more overrated movies.

I'll take 'Psycho' or 'Vertigo' instead any day.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:28:20 AM

North by northwest was pretty good ^
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:41:47 AM

Rear Window is the ultimate Hitchc*ck beast.

The Wrong Man, Frenzy, Notorious, Shadow of a Doubt, Rope, and Dial M for Murder were also pretty good.

The Lady Vanishes started out well but derailed in the middle act.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:44:49 AM

" was never a big fan of 'the birds' as well.one of Hitchc*ck's more overrated movies."

It's a decent film, though certainly not Hitchc*ck's best. Worst part for me is the damned birds, which look like exactly what they are: rotoscoped avians ridiculously composited onto live-action plates.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 2:58:57 AM

"Clever girl.. ^"



You're mama.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:25:06 AM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:37:40 AM

Man, what the f*ck is the matter with me....

*your
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:38:46 AM

That's actually a meme?

*sigh*

The Internet....
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:41:33 AM

I prefer this one a lot more

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=svigW09bW5c
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:53:12 AM

my fav :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0beBNxyhTX4
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 3:58:02 AM

Pretty good one, back when Sharon Stone was gorgeous as hell and Arnie wasn't some old fat loser.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 15th, 2015 at 4:15:08 AM

^Yes,Sharon Stone was the prettiest woman in Hollywood those days.looked perfect in that film.
shafe41 writes:
on June 22nd, 2015 at 11:11:57 AM

Love Chris Pratt. Funny how his career is shooting into outer space and Anna Faris is kind of going down the toilet.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved