WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Posted: June 13th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel and Sony CanSubmit Comment
After "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" ended up the worst-performing "Spider-Man" film, Sony Pictures reached out to Marvel for help with the superhero. Marvel agreed to oversee the reboot, but only if Spider-Man can be used in the "Avengers" films and spin-offs. Sony agreed.

Both studios want Peter Parker to be a high school student and that his first appearance will be in Marvel's "Captain America: Civil War," which is already in production. But the big problem is that Sony and Marvel have yet to hire an actor to play Spider-Man.

There have been rumors that Asa Butterfield, Tom Holland, Charlie Plummer and Matthew Lintz are being considered, but the studios can't agree on who should be cast. It's being reported that Sony likes Holland, while Marvel likes Plummer. And that Butterfield is no longer in talks at all.

A decision will be made soon. Stay tuned.

Source: Meet the Press Movie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 8th, 2015 at 11:16:36 AM

Holy sh*t, that's cool news.
Papillon writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:34:36 AM

Like I said: Spidey news day!

Hooray!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:36:37 AM

He reads the comments, so more than likely he posted it on purpose. He's that kind of special ed short bus loser.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:38:21 AM

Yeah, go ahead and disable this accountm f*cktwat turdtucker. I'll just start with A in the dictionary for my next one million usernames.
Papillon writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:38:42 AM

Yep, definitely on purpose.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:45:39 AM

"Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man"

Raise your hand if you give a f*ck who plays Spiderman?

Put your hand down, Alex!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:51:03 AM

.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:54:00 AM

Garbage news. One Spiderman article, like we give a f*ck, one article about some depressing, boring social experiment from the decade of disco, and an article, the third this week, about Sharknado 3.

And you wonder why we rag on you, Alex.
Papillon writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:59:26 AM

^ ^ So bloody true!

Anyway, I'll start watching Season 3 of Orange is the new black tonight.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 7:05:25 AM

Started watching the Outher Limits, the remake series, but found the stories, effects and acting so bad I had to stop.

Recently watched Black Rain, Dead Man Down and The World's End.

Not much else to watch that I haven't already seen.

Sadly, Hollywood doesn't make much quality sci-fi these, and that which they do is either ruined with diversity casting or socially conscious plots, or it's comic book crap.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 7:06:05 AM

wtf happened to my "days"???
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 7:07:43 AM

@Alex:

To the last, I grapple with thee; From Hell's heart, I stab at thee; For hate's sake, I spit my last breath at thee.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 8:46:49 AM

A bunch of adults fighting over which teenage boy is their favorite to wear a costume and go in front of a camera for them.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 8:56:29 AM

Bryan singer is mad he's not part of the casting
boogiel writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 9:08:02 AM

Spider-f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 9:51:59 AM

Who cares??? The reboot will be announced in 2017.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 10:24:36 AM

'A decision will be made soon. Stay tuned.'

suck my d*ck !
Rocksteddy writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 10:39:04 AM

Tom Holland? The guy who directed Fright Night?
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 10:50:07 AM

So who's getting some this weekend ?

Tanman ? anyone else ?
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 11:43:55 AM

@mink

saw 'parallels' - solid sci fi B movie.read it was meant to be a pilot for a series but no network picked it up.

7/10
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 11:57:18 AM

Oh give it up already, less than 20 years and 2 remakes...and still we can't have a Spider-Man reboot the way Tim Burton did Batman, showing his origin through flashback scenes to save us from more origin sh*t that we don't need to see redone for the umpteenth time? Oh well, let them lose money, not my production anyway
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 12:31:29 PM

willow Smith. Her dad can direct the video "Whip Yo Web" to help promote her casting.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 12:36:02 PM

Friday Box Office: JURASSIC WORLD Chomps $82.8 Million, Set for Record Breaking Weekend

http://collider.com/jurassic-world-box-office-on-track-for-record-weekend/
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 1:08:44 PM

Yeah, I saw that about JW. Wonder if it'll break Jurassic Park's record. Probably. And to think Trevorrow started his recent career with a movie that really wasn't much. And Pratt is doing some heavy career moving.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 2:09:26 PM

I wish Marvel would take over the propery and go the James Cameron route, with respect to Spiderman.
jafinbham writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 4:35:14 PM

ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 4:41:45 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oeGMHbK4NlA
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 4:43:41 PM

*property

And I will make them pay for what they have done!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 4:47:39 PM

He piled upon the whale's white hump the sum of all the general rage and hate felt by his whole race from Adam down; and then, as if his chest had been a mortar, he burst his hot heart's shell upon it.


Waiting for Alex to turn HTML off again.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 4:52:08 PM

"A decision will be made soon. Stay tuned. "

Suck my d*ck.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 5:43:36 PM

Mink-

The worlds end was meh
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:17:17 PM

I liked it, and Dead Man Down was okay as well. Black Rain was fairly decent as well.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:19:22 PM

The problem with Dead Man down, aside from Colin's inability to act, per usual, was the fact that most people seem to fail to understand that it's a love story, really, and not primarily an action/revenge film.

And The World's End was just weird as f*ck.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:22:16 PM

As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well. As well.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 6:58:11 PM

The world's end was a movie made for the same people who like 'the hangover' - getting drunk is fun and sh*t. total waste of time.hated that movie.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 7:09:43 PM

Nick Frost is a decent actor, as is Pegg, but f*ck Simon looks like he's 60 instead of 45.

Going to watch Paul next.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 7:30:57 PM

Paul has a few laughs, not a movie I've watched more then once. Shaun of the dead was bomb tho! That movies hilarious lol Hot Fuzz was alright also..
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 7:43:28 PM

Rogen's voice of the alien hurts "Paul".

But yeah, Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead were alright.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 2:34:03 AM

halfway through 'the gunman'. very flat movie. Sean Penn plays Sean Penn.the same depressive 'smoking every 5 min a cigarette' idiot we got used to from all the sh*tty movies he made so far.
the script is lousy as well.Pierre Morrel is a talented filmmaker but he should be smarter with picking up scripts and casting more suitable actors for action movies.

just a big misfire all around.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 2:44:08 AM

f*ck it.gave up on this piece of sh*t.very ugly looking movie.
Papillon writes:
on June 14th, 2015 at 4:47:24 AM

^ ^ Told ya!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved