WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Lee Dead at 93

Posted: June 12th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Lee Dead at 93Submit Comment
Christopher Lee, who is best known for "The Lord of the Rings," "Dracula" and "The Curse of Frankenstein," has died at the age of 93. He passed away after being admitted to a London hospital for respiratory problems and heart failure.

Lee was born May 27th, 1922. As a young man, he served in the Royal Air Force as an intelligence officer during World War II. After the war, he turned to acting on the advice of his cousin (the Italian ambassador to Britain). For years, Lee had bit roles in dozens of films by legendary directors like Douglas Fairbanks Jr and John Huston.

He got his big break in 1957 when he played the monster in "The Curse of Frankenstein." That led to the titular role in 1958's "Dracula." Lee continued to star as the vampire in several more movies, and became a horror movie icon.

Later in his career, he starred in "The Man With the Golden Gun," "The Lord of the Rings" trilogy, and the "Star Wars" prequels. He was knighted by Queen Elizabeth II in 2009 in recognition of his long, impressive career, which is made up of 275 credits.

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:53:55 AM

Ice cold killa' news, dog.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:26:45 AM

Thanks for finally catching up, dude.
So lke, yeah, we know.
Papillon writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:36:45 AM

24 hours later...here comes the news fellas!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:39:31 AM

RIP, Bruce Lee.
boogiel writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:48:11 AM

An officer, a gentleman, a damn fine actor and a true badass


boogiel writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:48:58 AM

Papillon writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:53:01 AM

Nice boogiel!
Papillon writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:54:21 AM

If you haven't noticed, it's very rare for an Englishman to fluent in so many languages so Sir Christopher was very talented in so many ways.

True artist.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 10:07:22 AM

He was f*cking awesome as Saruman.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 11:57:51 AM

RIP Sir Christopher Lee, I had no idea he was so fluent with that many languages...wish he got knighted sooner than 2009, his body of work was already worthy before then
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 12:09:48 PM

Mink-

Bruce lee died!?!?
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 2:13:32 PM

Yes, but I actually meant Chun Li.

RIP, Chun Li.
OneTime writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 11:51:36 PM

rip
BJsforeveryone writes:
on June 13th, 2015 at 11:15:11 AM

Scaramanga always !!
"The man with the Golden gun" R.I.P
Lady Gaga writes:
on September 22nd, 2017 at 5:05:03 AM

seveltoto writes:
on September 30th, 2017 at 12:37:47 AM

Méi spéit a senger Karriär huet hien de "The Man With the Golden Gun", "The Lord of the Rings" Trilogie, an déi "Star situs judi togel Wars" virgestallt.
aleale writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 2:46:50 AM

recreator9 writes:
on October 27th, 2017 at 9:48:37 PM

belacan writes:
on October 28th, 2017 at 2:23:51 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 7:10:00 AM

jammie wang writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 12:19:33 PM

nikitavirza writes:
on December 24th, 2017 at 9:44:58 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on April 7th, 2018 at 3:45:53 AM

situ judi poker writes:
on April 18th, 2018 at 3:41:11 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on April 26th, 2018 at 3:43:42 PM

situ judi poker writes:
on May 6th, 2018 at 6:59:34 PM

maitrishah writes:
on October 16th, 2018 at 10:11:05 AM

uali20 writes:
on November 13th, 2018 at 6:00:52 AM

uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 2:49:45 AM

These are some great tools that i definitely use for SEO work. This is a great list to use in the future.. buy bitcoin
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 2:51:20 AM

I think this is an informative post and it is very useful and knowledgeable. therefore, I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. generator maintenance
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 3:02:12 AM

Thanks for sharing this useful info.. pakej percutian
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 3:04:38 AM

Thanks you very much for sharing these links. Will definitely check this out.. perniagaan internet
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 3:12:13 AM

Thanks for sharing the info, keep up the good work going.... I really enjoyed exploring your site. good resource... Asian Fit Sunglasses
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 4:00:56 AM

I like this post,And I guess that they having fun to read this post,they shall take a good site to make a information,thanks for sharing it to me. Doctor Jobs
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 4:11:35 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. Land For Sale In Sosua
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 4:15:24 AM

This is a great inspiring article.I am pretty much pleased with your good work.You put really very helpful information. Keep it up. Keep blogging. Looking to reading your next post. VA Home Loans Florida Bad Credit
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 4:37:58 AM

I'm glad I found this web site, I couldn't find any knowledge on this matter prior to.Also operate a site and if you are ever interested in doing some visitor writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to check out my web site. termite control Gold Coast
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 4:41:20 AM

I appreciated your work very thanks ownership in Indonesia
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 5:25:48 AM

I have read your blog it is very helpful for me. I want to say thanks to you. I have bookmark your site for future updates. lace shorts
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 5:49:38 AM

very interesting post.this is my first time visit here.i found so mmany interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion..thanks for the post! bedroom sets Oakville
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 5:51:08 AM

i really like this article please keep it up. sports injury
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 5:56:11 AM

I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. Thanks... digital marketing
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 5:57:55 AM

Great write-up, I am a big believer in commenting on blogs to inform the blog writers know that they’ve added something worthwhile to the world wide web!.. sewa mobil di surabaya
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 6:01:00 AM

Thanks for taking the time to discuss this, I feel strongly that love and read more on this topic. If possible, such as gain knowledge, would you mind updating your blog with additional information? It is very useful for me. Auto locksmith sarasota
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 6:02:49 AM

Interesting post. I Have Been wondering about this issue, so thanks for posting. Pretty cool post.It 's really very nice and Useful post.Thanks fitness facility near me
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 7:08:28 AM

I am happy to find this post very useful for me, as it contains lot of information. I always prefer to read the quality content and this thing I found in you post. Thanks for sharing. how to do screen recording
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 7:09:59 AM

This was a really great contest and hopefully I can attend the next one. It was alot of fun and I really enjoyed myself.. rent a sim in israel
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 7:39:25 AM

I really thank you for the valuable info on this great subject and look forward to more great posts. Thanks a lot for enjoying this beauty article with me. I am appreciating it very much! Looking forward to another great article. Good luck to the author! All the best! helper
uali20 writes:
on November 14th, 2018 at 7:40:53 AM

This is very educational content and written well for a change. It's nice to see that some people still understand how to write a quality post.! movie streaming

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved