WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

Posted: June 11th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry SeinfeldSubmit Comment
After seventeen years of playing Wolverine, Hugh Jackman recently announced that the last time he will reprise the role is in "The Wolverine 3." And during a visit to "Live with Kelly and Michael," Jackman revealed that it was Jerry Seinfeld who influenced his decision to leave the superhero.

The actor explained: "I was having a chat with [Seinfeld] about a year ago, at his birthday, and he was talking about why he finished [the 'Seinfeld' TV show]. He said he always had this feeling and belief that you never know when either your energy or the audience's energy is going to dip over into people [saying] 'Oh, please go.' He said you should finish on a high. I've been doing it for seventeen years. I love it. I think the movie's are getting better, and all of a sudden, as he was talking, I went 'this is it.'"

"The Wolverine 3" is set to hit theaters on March 3rd, 2017. Jackman is also considering making cameos in "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:50:39 AM

Gripping.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 12:09:07 AM

"How much time do we have?"
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 7:24:53 AM

Holy f*ck, what s it with you and this guy and Wolverine?!
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 7:51:11 AM

For once once he's not shirtless!

Must've been a hard decison for Alex: with without clothes?
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 7:51:31 AM

*or
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 8:10:23 AM

A clothed wolverine?? This isn't Alex!
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 8:23:34 AM

R.I.P. Christropher Lee.
boogiel writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 8:40:40 AM

^RIP The True Dracula
boogiel writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 8:45:43 AM

"He said you should finish on a high. I've been doing it for seventeen years. I love it. I think the movie's are getting better, and all of a sudden, as he was talking, I went 'this is it.'"


Oh, yeah? We'll see that in 5 years. Hugh will be just like Harrison Ford did when he promised he'd never wear the Indiana Jones hat again after Last Crusade and now he is anxious to get back into that character. Same thing with Sylvester Stallone can't put away his Rocky punching gloves and Arnold is still playing the Terminator along with Conan.
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 8:45:48 AM

The truest of them all indeed!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 9:53:52 AM

RIP Saruman
lppinto writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 10:09:23 AM

Is it me or is this guy going to come out of the closet when he's no longer contractually obligated to play manly and strong characters?

Just saying
lppinto writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 10:10:50 AM

And I don't have nothing against homosexuality, only against hypocrisy...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 12:26:38 PM

Didn't even know Chrisopher Lee had died. 93 years is a damn good age to die at. Lots of life lived.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 12:34:46 PM

Veteran actor Christopher Lee has passed away at the age of 93. Born in London in the year 1922, Lee volunteered to fight in World World II starting in 1939, eventually going on to join the Royal Air Force. Once home, he began having small roles in the feature film world before finding his niche in a slew of Hammer films, starting with 1957ís The Curse of Frankenstein and on up through the 60s and 70s.

I didn't know there was a world world 2 at the same time as world war 2.when did the first world world happen?
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 12:58:33 PM

New James bond trailer-

http://www.unilad.co.uk/video/new-trailer-for-james-bond-spectre-is-as-explosive-as-ever/
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 1:04:35 PM

^are you pulling an 'Alex' or what ?

this was in other sites 2 days ago,tanny boy.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 1:19:38 PM

Shut up minkowski you're the one that rides your faggot bike cause you can't run from ruining your knees from all that d*ck u been sucking on.just because lance Armstrong got paid for it and you didn't ya c*nt
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 1:23:27 PM

Saw horrible bosses 2,wedding ringer and dumb and dumber 2.all 3.5/5 pretty good laughs.r rated comedies definitely are an improvement to those sh*tty Adam sander pg-13 sh*t

Even though dumb and dumber 2 took 20 years to make a sequel there were still some funny parts but definitely doesn't surpass the first.
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 1:56:43 PM

^Dumb & Dumber To was PG-13
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 2:07:35 PM

And Kirk Douglas is still alive. 98 years old.
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 2:12:49 PM

"I didn't know there was a world world 2 at the same time as world war 2.when did the first world world happen?"

Er, wha?
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 3:14:46 PM

Again: what the f*ck does that mean???

WW3 started in Sept.'39 so what is your point anyway?

Sir Christopher Lee joined the British Army and then he was selected for the Special Forces which were the early days of the SAS but what exactly is your point?

Speak English man!
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 3:15:17 PM

*WW2...obviously.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 3:15:26 PM

Took the words outta my mouth pap^ lol

Rambo- Didn't notice. Mah badddd
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 3:26:58 PM

^ ^ Too much tequila for his time of work or...too much porn, that dirty bastard!

...Lol!
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 3:29:44 PM

Tanny, do you know what would happen to you if BadChad, you & I were on the same flight of LOST???

The aftermath would be very, very...explicit my dear Tanny!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 4:13:28 PM

This place is dead as f*ck.
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 4:22:16 PM

No, it isn't!

You used to ride bicycles (Queen song comes to mind bare naked) for exercising and now I'm questioning Bando's & Tanny's answer's for a bombshell answer!

Stay tuned Mink. It's exciting.


However, I'm watching "Fringe Season's" and it's all right but Penny Dreadful has drown my full attention so far until True Detective to be aired shortly.

And you?
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 4:40:47 PM

The idiot that wrote the article about Chris lee in collider wrote world world 2.
Nοbοdy writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 4:49:32 PM

Well just thank god a master of grammar such as yourself took the time to correct him, right? bet he learned hi slesson!
Nοbοdy writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 4:52:47 PM

Why is there always something wrong with this sh*thole website? Is the webmaster some kind of douche or something?
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:05:21 PM

^ ^ You are really fascinating Mink for creating instantly new nicks!

I don't know how you do this but my has off to you man.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:06:46 PM

I'm not the only one who creates accounts, so why do you think that's me?
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:07:34 PM

*my hat's off
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:09:49 PM

Beeeeeeeecause you're the perfect Devil in disguise and I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE SINCE TWENTY f*ckING TWENTY TWELVE!!!!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:14:06 PM

I'm innocent. Totally f*cking innocent.
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:19:00 PM

Of course you are Mink.

Of course.

Without a shadow of a doubt.

Ask Tanny, he sure knows better than ANY of of us.

You sneaky, lying f*cking Pinocchio!!!
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:20:21 PM

Mame sure your avatar works accordingly...
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:20:59 PM

Don't pull my name down with your shipwreck^
Papillon writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 5:42:06 PM

Tanny,

Imagine we were all together in that flight from LOST where BadChad & I will save you from that stranded island and my first reaction will be to take care of you by shaving your little hairy butt and I'll lube up your cute sweet little ass before BadChad comes in!

And Then, that's where the new show begins!!!
Τanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 6:16:26 PM

Getting ass-pumped by two men sounds like a good time to me lol.
Τanman32123 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 6:16:58 PM

But only if I can swallow the results lol.
benstillerfagget69 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 6:19:51 PM

Sure... and im gonna quit my job because Jason Alexander say it, f*ck you Huge f*ckman
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 6:20:42 PM

Can anyone else change avatars?
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 6:59:06 PM

Innocent your daughter was till she came to fla to do an interracial gangbang and hook on backpage
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 7:44:10 PM

Probably.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 7:47:59 PM

I would've through Wolverine: Origins would've been enough to say, "I gotta go."

Obviously not. He had to ask a guy who makes jokes about airplanes.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 9:01:23 PM

Will return 5-8 years later in 'Logan'
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 10:25:20 PM

His 'Wolverine' character has been overused and became tedious in the last years.

Would have been actually better if he hanged his claws 2-3 years ago already.
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 10:44:49 PM

for you TAN

https://youtu.be/tiTT-dnvIso
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 12:12:42 AM

I'll watch later ^
PORN-FLY writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 12:17:15 AM

liar
Youre already doin the flappity jackity
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 2:15:21 AM

This place is deader than a muddafukka!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 2:37:26 AM

Minkowski Speaks: What's the Future of CGI?

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=24122
WV-Films writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 3:10:15 AM

Thanks Obama.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 3:12:29 AM

Damn Rambo, old times lol.
Lots of old accounts that don't even comment anymore :P
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 3:16:18 AM

Don't blame me for Alex no longer giving a sh*t.
Tanman32123 writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 3:52:25 AM

I for one blame mink'!
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 4:14:35 AM

Here's Alex's (writer and director) new movie details :

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt3437602/?ref_=nmmd_ph_tt1
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 4:29:03 AM

^No release date yet,you'll have to wait patiently,Mink,I know you're eager to see it.
Papillon writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 4:33:48 AM

The things you find Rambo!

And Alex had to come up with a very depressing story; he just ruined my bloody morning.
Knut writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 6:15:15 AM

Nisar Sharif.

He likes almost everything on the Facebook page for this site.

Minkowski comments on every article on this site.

Is Nisar Sharif actually Minkowski?

We'll probably never know.
jafinbham writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:31:14 AM

Way to take the advice of the guy who made one of the sh*ttiest finales in television history.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 12th, 2015 at 8:33:28 AM

Another terrible, low-budget bomb from Das Jew.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved