WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Bernthal is The Punisher in "Daredevil" TV Series

Posted: June 10th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Bernthal is The Punisher in "Daredevil" TV SeriesSubmit Comment
Marvel just announced that it has cast Jon Bernthal (Fury, "The Walking Dead") to play The Punisher/Frank Castle in the upcoming season of the "Daredevil" TV series, which will stream on Netflix in 2016.

"Jon Bernthal brings an unmatched intensity to every role he takes on, with a potent blend of power, motivation and vulnerability that will connect with audiences," said Jeph Loeb, Marvel's Head of Television. "Castle's appearance will bring dramatic changes to the world of Matt Murdock and nothing will be the same."

The Punisher is one of Marvel's most popular characters. He is a vigilante who aims to clean up New York City's Hell's Kitchen by any means necessary, no matter how lethal the results.

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:45:18 AM

Not bad.
defiant1 writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 8:24:09 AM

YES!!!!!
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 8:24:44 AM

Dude looks like a Mexican Jew used car salesman, not The Punisher.

Too bad Lundgren had that sh*tty accent and couldn't act, because he had the right look for the character.

And Jane was just too f*cking weak and effeminate.

Has to be someone better than this guy.
boogiel writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 8:42:42 AM

Guy turned in a pretty awesome performance in Fury and brought a real intensity as Shane in TWD. I think it will be ok.
Papillon writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 9:21:27 AM

And why not? He's done pretty good so far. I'm sure he'll be more intense than Jane.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 9:32:32 AM

whatever.

wake me up when there's a trailer.
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 9:36:04 AM

Mexican Jew indeed he does
Electro Rock writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 9:40:41 AM

He looks like Temurra Morrison and Fred Ward too.

They should all be in something together.
triggax writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 10:20:46 AM

Mink.

Search Dirty Laundry on YouTube.

Jane makes a great Punisher.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 10:34:40 AM

Seen it. Still doesn't change thr fact that he made a terrible Punisher in 'The Punisher'.

And he hardly exemplified The Punisher character. More like some homeless drifter sociopath.

More like Jack Reacher: The Van Bum Years.
sherv writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 11:59:06 AM

Terrible choice!! Gutted!
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 3:07:16 PM

Wanna watch a vigilante wack sc*mbags?? Watch shoot em up
Papillon writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 5:28:56 PM

f*ck No!
elrei writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 8:40:29 PM

Mmmm... I really like his performance in "Black Sails", but absolutely hate him in TWD.

Deaft0ne writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 9:20:48 PM

^Jon Bernthal was never on Black Sails.
Quidd writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 4:11:01 AM

Like Bernthal in TWD and a fury, but Stevenson was honestly the best caring for punisher we'll ever see
CelluloidMan writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 10:33:53 PM

Looks like a boxer, yes...

Looks like the Punisher, no...

Jane's Dirt Laundry short video shows he still has it. The iffy part has always been setting up a good writer/director...like Jackman's Wolverine.
Robinjack writes:
on May 15th, 2017 at 3:36:57 PM

The Ideal Dream Laser Clinic is a cosmetic-medical center offering only certified, result-oriented hair removal, Skin rejuvenating, body countering and weight loss services for both men and women. Our team includes certified technicians, Registered Dietitian and specialized skin and laser consultants. We offer the highest level of safety and service in an environment where the main priority is your safety, health and privacy. Our clinic located in heart of north York , Yonge and Steeles area close to public transit. 5 min walk to center of Yonge and Steeles, 88 Steeles Ave. East Toronto. laser clinic toronto
Robinjack writes:
on May 17th, 2017 at 3:49:49 AM

helpful data on points that bounty are intrigued on for this magnificent post.Admiring the time and exertion you put into your b!.. Curso Google AdWords
Robinjack writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 3:18:01 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for another great post. Where else might anybody be able to get that sort of information in such a perfect method for composing? https://www.diigo.com/item/note/620tk/a2go?k=61631aab347b4505c9f5c94539556fc3
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 2:36:16 AM

On the off chance that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing awesome substance like you, more perusers would be keen on their compositions. Much thanks to you for thinking about your substance. chimi prnting
Robinjack writes:
on May 24th, 2017 at 9:21:46 AM

Incredible site you have here, so much cool data!.. Cursos marketing digital Colombia
Robinjack writes:
on May 25th, 2017 at 3:44:57 AM

decent post, stay aware of this intriguing work. It truly regards realize that this subject is being secured likewise on this site so cheers for setting aside time to examine this! aerobet
Robinjack writes:
on June 1st, 2017 at 2:31:05 AM

The data you have posted is exceptionally helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. live hashtag counter
Robinjack writes:
on June 7th, 2017 at 2:42:49 AM

helpful data on points that bounty are intrigued on for this magnificent post.Admiring the time and exertion you put into your b!.. panda express restaurant prices
Robinjack writes:
on June 10th, 2017 at 2:16:40 AM

The data you have posted is exceptionally helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. economic prints
Robinjack writes:
on June 22nd, 2017 at 8:22:52 AM

"If we are talking about the latest craze all over the world, what you are going to say? Fidget Spinner and Fidget Toy? Yes! Oh well, you can't believe it. In just 2 months, it has craze the world! First, you can see these Fidget Spinners everywhere with kids and teens in every classroom and school. Shortly they quickly invaded offices and became the favorite hand toys of adults.

Brands and Businesses are quickly catching up this new hot trend for their marketing purposes, like event promotions, conference gifts, corporate gifts, trade show giveaways, promotional gift items with those customized, logo Fidget Spinners as the best promotional products today!" Fidget Spinner Promotional Products
Robinjack writes:
on July 5th, 2017 at 2:18:23 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing us. Copier Rentals
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 7:37:28 AM

The data you have posted is exceptionally helpful. The destinations you have alluded was great. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing.. Custom Fidget Spinner
Robinjack writes:
on July 9th, 2017 at 9:41:54 AM

Much appreciated such a great amount for this data. I need to tell you I agree on a few of the focuses you make here and others may require some further audit, yet I can see your perspective. escort in lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on July 12th, 2017 at 7:40:34 AM

The site is looking piece ostentatious and it gets the guests eyes. Outline is really basic and a decent easy to use interface. goevo app
Robinjack writes:
on July 13th, 2017 at 6:36:19 AM

Fascinating and stunning how your post is! It Is Useful and accommodating for me That I like it all that much, and I am anticipating Hearing from your next.. Tile & grout cleaning

Robinjack writes:
on July 16th, 2017 at 10:01:12 AM

Awesome information, do anybody mind just reference back to it http://hstecsol.com/
Robinjack writes:
on July 20th, 2017 at 6:35:54 AM

It is an awesome site.. The Design looks great.. Continue working like that!. kit tattoo
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 7:42:11 AM

I am extremely delighted in for this web journal. Its a useful subject. It help me all that much to take care of a few issues. Its chance are so awesome and working style so rapid. packers and movers pune rates
Robinjack writes:
on July 24th, 2017 at 11:36:44 AM

Your article has provoked a great deal of positive hobby. I can see why since you have made such a decent showing of making it intriguing. escort in beirut
Robinjack writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 3:37:59 AM

It is an extraordinary site.. The Design looks great.. Continue working like that!. escort lebanon
Robinjack writes:
on July 27th, 2017 at 8:02:27 AM

I adore this website!! The blaze up the top is wonderful!! cheap postcard printing
Robinjack writes:
on July 30th, 2017 at 5:36:29 AM

He added that there has been a drop of roughly 55,000 rounds of golf played on average per year in Maricopa County, down to 41,000 from 96,000, in the last 20 years. cheap print
Robinjack writes:
on July 31st, 2017 at 2:31:57 AM

This is truly a decent and educational, containing all data furthermore greatly affects the new innovation. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing it, techysoup.com
Robinjack writes:
on August 2nd, 2017 at 10:03:38 AM

This article gives the light in which we can watch the truth. This is exceptionally pleasant one and gives indepth data. A debt of gratitude is in order for this decent article. discover more
Robinjack writes:
on August 6th, 2017 at 9:19:51 AM

I am glad to discover this post Very valuable for me, as it contains part of data. I Always like to peruse The Quality and happy I discovered this thing in you post. Much appreciated Tropfen für die Behandlung
Robinjack writes:
on August 7th, 2017 at 8:04:24 AM

Love what you're doing here folks, keep it up!.. https://www.cheap55printing.com/
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 8:20:15 AM

Howdy! Pleasant stuff, do update me as often as possible when you post again something like this! Pump Repairs
Robinjack writes:
on August 8th, 2017 at 9:00:21 AM

Much obliged to you for the upgrade, exceptionally pleasant site.. Prescott Assisted Living Homes
Robinjack writes:
on August 9th, 2017 at 4:03:42 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for another superb post. Where else might anybody be able to get that sort of information in such a perfect method for composing? mobile auto detailing orlando
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 7:55:04 AM

Positive site, where did u concoct the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. Get The latest Gaming
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 11:25:29 AM

Yes i am completely concurred with this article and i simply need say this article is exceptionally pleasant and extremely instructive article.I will make a point to be perusing your blog more. You made a decent point however I can't resist the urge to ponder, shouldn't something be said about the other side? !!!!!!THANKS!!!!!! it development outsourcing
Robinjack writes:
on August 10th, 2017 at 11:27:11 AM

Much obliged you all that much to share these connections. Will look at this.. outsourcing software companies
Robinjack writes:
on August 12th, 2017 at 7:37:59 AM

Simply a grinning visitant here to share the affection (:, btw remarkable source
Robinjack writes:
on August 13th, 2017 at 6:37:50 AM

I am upbeat to discover this post exceptionally helpful for me, as it contains part of data. I generally want to peruse the quality substance and this thing I found in you post. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. more Info
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 8:13:58 AM

I read that Post and got it fine and enlightening. Furnace repair Toronto

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved