WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Posted: June 9th, 2015 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as WolverineSubmit Comment
After starring in Matthew Vaughn's "Kingsman: The Secret Service," many thought that Targon Egerton would be cast as a young Cyclops in the upcoming "X-Men: Apocalypse." That didn't happen, but now that the actor is filming "Eddie the Eagle" with Hugh Jackman, fans are wondering if he would be interested in taking over the Wolverine role.

"I am a huge X-Men fan! My feeling about that is... I don't know if I'm quite grizzly enough. My facial hair is still very thin and patchy. I feel someone who plays Wolverine potentially needs testosterone in abundance," said Egerton. "Yeah, I'd love to have a go at it, but I don't know. [Laughs] I don't know. I was with Hugh the day that he announced his retirement from that role. I did joke about that very thing with him. But the phone hasn't rang yet, my friend, so I don't know."

Hugh Jackman has been playing Wolverine for seventeen years and is leaving the role after "Wolverine 3." There are rumors that he may make cameos in "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool," but 20th Century Fox will soon have to find a different actor to play Wolverine.

Question: Do you want to see Targon Egerton as the next Wolverine?

Source: ScreenRant


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 5th, 2015 at 10:43:13 AM

Nice.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 8:42:18 AM

Dude looks like a little gay bitch. So no.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 8:47:01 AM

Targon. Sounds like a bubble bath product for middle-aged divorced women.

Even this "dude" admits he's wrong for the role.
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 8:55:19 AM

"Question: Do you want to see Targon Egerton as the next Wolverine?"

f*ck no!
Deaft0ne writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 8:59:43 AM

His name is Taron Egerton, alex.

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taron_Egerton
ᴉʞsʍoʞuᴉɯ writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 9:06:07 AM

Targone's little brother

boogiel writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 9:45:25 AM

With Singer running the show, it wouldn't be hard for this guy to be cast as the next Wolverine.
BadChadB33 writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 10:20:55 AM

Singer-"Taron do you want to be wolverine?"

Taron- "YES!!"

Singer- " ok then!" As he unzips his pants.
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 11:43:42 AM

Question: Do you want to see Targon Egerton as the next Wolverine?

We should ask you this question,Alex,after all you chose to post a half nude picture of him for this article.
Papillon writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 12:07:48 PM

^ ^ And that was the only scene in the film where he was in his undies!

Tsk, tsk Alex!
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 12:36:53 PM

I think after 17 years of Wolverine being the lead character in most X-men films, the world could use a break from it, like several years I mean. Oh and replacing an actor worked so well in the past, history has proven his to be true *sarcasm over*...it only worked when a director took notice of such things, take Batman & Robin for example, then Batman Begins. Even fans accepted Aaron Eckhart's Two-Face look over Tommy Lee Jones's, why? Well my guess is Nolan was thinking of the fans as there is a HUGE fan base that you don't wanna disappoint, otherwise it means lose big money instead of win big money. 20th century fox can only last for so long half assing X-men, which there are generations of fans for as well, which is no surprise why millions still prefer the 90s cartoon.
synthetic1985 writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 12:46:13 PM

oh let's not forget Gambit, and how much more badass he is in the cartoon while a 2nd attempt to portray him in a film fails miserably, and quite epically I might add
Bandolero998 writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 1:43:24 PM

Wolverine is supposed to look at least middle aged.hes old as f*ck
Rambo_redux writes:
on June 9th, 2015 at 7:28:56 PM

^they'll make him 5 years old if it means more money and f*ck the comics.
jafinbham writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 1:39:19 AM

There are no good actors to play Wolverine. He's a 5'3" tall, hairy, cigar chomping, block of muscle in the books.

Maybe if Tom Cruise roids up big time, I'm sure he won't mind sitting on Singer's lap.
KillerCOck writes:
on June 10th, 2015 at 2:16:57 PM

Tom Hardy or f*ck off!
LlegendOfWales writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 11:09:54 AM

Question: Do we need to see anyone as the Wolverine?

How about a few years of X-Men without Wolverine leading the way? If the people at Fox had their sh*t where it should be, and not in their brains, they would use Deadpool to completely trash all the X-Men movies so far, and push out a from scratch reboot. They could have gotten away with it if they hadn't had the Wolverine cameo in First Class. f*cking FOX... f*cking Jackman... f*cking get the rights back Marvel!!!
benstillerfagget69 writes:
on June 11th, 2015 at 6:30:26 PM

WHO THE f*ck IS TARGON??? sh*t, man, is not that hard to write a f*cking name, sounds like some Warcraft o Star Trek dude, "the evil Targon" or some sh*t like that

What next?? Harvey Potter...Wayne The Stone Johnson...Christopher Golan...or maybe something you will like to write like Bened*ck c*ckberbatch

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved